Speed Racer

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 1801 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 42.86%
  • User rating: 3.38 15.93%
  • User rating: 3.38 6.59%
  • User rating: 3.38 6.04%
  • User rating: 3.38 28.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

Well Done! Great entertainment!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

very entertaining, and full of heart! kudos + 5 stars

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

This movie is a real peace of art. A movie don't have to be realistic to be good. People only likes film they believe in... Come back in time and look it with kid eyes, you will found it's so spectacular and beautiful and colorful. Tow thumbs up to the Wachowski Bros...

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

I personally have never watched/ or cared for the speed racer tv series, but after watching this movie, DAMN!! it blew me away! it was like watching the matrix, but only with speeding cars! sure it defys the laws of physics, but who cares! its entertainment! and I was quite entertained. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

wow the action really thrills you. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

this movie sucks

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2008

amazing.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

this movie is rotten potatoes

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

this movie is just so bad

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

this movie is so horrible

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

the incredible hulk is way better then speed racer

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

i would rate this movie 1/5

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

this movie is so bad and really has some bad parts for kids

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

speed racer is so dum

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

speed racer is so not the kind of movie i liked it sucked badly

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

this movie is horrible big time i think it has no main trailers the only to main part in this movie is racing and i forgot about some people trying to kill speed racer oh come on is that the best they can do

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

how i hate this movie

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

i so hate this movie its so horrible it didn`t even deserve to be in the top 20 movies

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

i so hate this movie

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

this movie is so horrible

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

this movie is garbge

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

this is a very very good movie

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

Upon arrival with popcorn and diet coke, I notice the only attendees where two young men in the front row and of course myself in the near back row, center. I have already heard from several reviews and personal friends who have seen the movie, but I tried to be as objective as possible. The movie started a little slow but was soon in course with its plot by the 1/3 of the way. Speed Racer, played by Emile Hirsch was drawn by his brothers life of racing and the death that was perpetrated. Racer X, played by Matthew Fox had a mission to revenge the rivalry of racing from a billionaires pocketbook. After attempting to bring in a few "good men" to throw the regime over, Racer X found himself

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2008

I took my two boys 5 and 8yrs to it. It was great. It was very kitchy and fun, with lots of jokes. It had the that 1960's Mod type feel to it. Like the Avengers and Gerry Anderson's Thunderbirds mixed with the Matrix. Christina Ricci was great.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

fun and funny the best movie ever 5 stars

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

Great movie for parents and kids. We took our son to see it twice!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2008

Speed Racer was an amazing, fun movie. It's energetic, colourful, and has great music and lovely actors. I would recommend it to everyone.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2008

this movie is racing tastic

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2008

It was awesome!!!!! It had lots of action!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2008

i wish i was speed racer, he's super D DUPER COOL!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2008

this is a good movie

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2008

this movie was total garbage man i hate this movie

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2008

this movie was horrible

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2008

sack of garbage.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2008

Well this is clearly what its like... "Being invited to a friends place watching ONLY them play a video game" meanwhile you act interested but really what the HECK, this is a movie, Oh! yes! I bought the ticket imagine... to encourage this style of film making, HELP !! CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK? PLEASE... 2 Stars only because there could be anothr which may require the 1 star...

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2008

So-So movie. The monkey was entertaining, deserves an oscar nom. 2 Stars.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2008

plain stupid

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2008

this is the best movie in the world

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2008

I went to this movie because of the eye candy potential and it didn't disappoint-- what a gloriously colourful movie !! The plot and character development was better than I thought it was going to be (bonus!)though I found Speed's younger brother and his side-kick monkey a little annoying and over-the-top at times -- but overall the movie was better than I thought it would be and, again , jaw dropping gorgeous to look at !

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

Somewhat boring, un-neccessary scenes, could have been wrapped up in about 45 min. Would only recommend this to a small group, say 10-11 year old boys.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

an absolute shocker. see something else.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2008

The first 30 min was boring but the rest was stunning!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

reminds me of a car wreck on the 401.. it's a mess but you can't stop looking.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

if you havent seen it, go watch it right now. It is super GOOD

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

Wachowski bros made another awesome movie after Matrix!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

Frigginng Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

For those who dont know, this is an adaptation of a 60's anime. The fact that they stayed true to the original itself, and brought it to us is amazing. I give this movie 5 Stars!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

SPEED RACER WAS WELL MADE, I ENJOYED WATCHING IT! WELL WORTH THE TICKET PRICE AND TIME! GO WATCH IT IF YOU HAVENT SEEN IT YET!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

MUST SEE! I wasn't too excited to watch it but it was actually REALLY good. Very colourful and exciting movie

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

I went in not knowing anything about the movie. It started off and I wasn't sure if I was going to like it, then it clicked with me and I loved it.

Change Location