Something's Gotta Give

Thank you for rating this movie!

Something's Gotta Give Movie Poster

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 1092 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.97 57.00%
  • User rating: 3.97 16.68%
  • User rating: 3.97 8.06%
  • User rating: 3.97 2.50%
  • User rating: 3.97 15.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

Grewat story- love it

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

This whole movie imitated REAL LIFE, but better. The script was insanely amazing! I can`t get over it. Every word was chosen with careful thought and put in the right place. Diane Keaton, Jack Nicholson were Ace! Their acting brought out the tears, the laughs, the frustration, the pain etc...It`s witty, it`s sad, it`s hilarious, and it`s a classic for years to come.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

The script was excellent, the location captivating, the ambiance was appealing, the characters were magnificent. It was wonderful seeing such a star studded film have the characters play opposite role. I enjoyed the movie the first time I saw it and I will experience that same sensation the next time I see “Something’s Gotta Give”

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

Is the best movie that I seen in years.....

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

it was the best film that i`ve seen till Now

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

I thought it was the best movie I have seen in years. Diane Keaton is fantastic in this movie, and gave one of her best performances ever. As I followed the story line, and seeing all the emotions through Diane, made this a great movie. Diane and Jack Nicholson make a great team, Overall a movie to remember! :)

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

The movie was the most enjoyable I seen in years. I think Diane Keaton was just fantastic and gave one of her best performances ever. Just think if we could all look that great at her young age in the nude, WOW, what a blast that would be. It`s great to see the actors show emotion in every way as to almost think it`s real and not a movie. I definitely give it a 10, as I was really moved by Diane and Jack, and I will continue watching my DVD every day.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2004

I think this movie is a great movie!!! i watch it everyday on dvd

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

Enjoyable in every aspect of film making. Acting was outstanding, dialogue brilliant, sets fabulous... can`t wait to get myhands on the DVD today.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

Good film, smart witty and for the older crowd very funny.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

movie was better than your crappy website!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

I think its GREAT!!!!. Interestingly Entertaining. Worth the money spent.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

this is one of the best and funniest movies I think I`ve ever seen! I never heard so many people laugh so out loud for so long AND so often. It`s worth every pennyt hat you pay to get in no matter what the price. Higly recommended!!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

i think it was a great movie and i think everyone should see it. I would see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

great funny movie for all ages!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2004

Excellent Movie...I recommend it to all my friends. I thought it was very much a Valentine`s Movie...Love Story...very entertaining. Left me feeling really good...course...I can relate!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

It was funny, very entertaining and Jack and Diane were fabulous. haven`t laughed that hard in a long long time. I will definitely buy this movie when it comes out on dvd/vhs. I highly recommend this movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

This was a great movie. Hilarious throughout. Great for men and women!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

Fabulous movie! So funny . As over 50 boomers,my friend and I could totally relate to this film !!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2004

Great acting

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

5 stars, Fantastic, one of the best. The set design was stunning.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

This movie was the best comedy ever!! I loved it!! It was hilarious from the start till the end and it wasn`t kuz of cheap jokes. In fact the jokes were pretty good. Great acting by everyone!! I will see it again!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

I thought it was a great movie! The best movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

Diane Keaton still shines..........

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

it was a realy crappy movie....waste of time!!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2004

Almost exactly what I thought it would be like; who can resist Jack Nicholson?

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

It was a great movie for the over 40 crowd! We can appreciate the situations they found themselves in, where the 20 somethings can`t! Finally, something adults can appreciate.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

I thought it was a very good movie as movies usually are when JACK NICHOLSON is playing in them

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

My family of adults really enjoyed it, it was not only amusing but the acting very believable. This kind of movies is needed more that the bloody and gore and swearing movies. Jack was super as usual and all the others were also great.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

It`s very good movie with stars and writing style.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

as usual Jack made me laugh...good flick

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

It was great, entertaining movie with a lot of laughter and excellent acting...Wouldn`t it be good that most men (esp. those in their middle age and older) realize and appreciate inner beauty and qualities of their "woman" regardless of her age, rather than run after young, attractive girls with sexy bodies and sometimes external beauty only, which is temporary only.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

What a wonderful "feel good" movie.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Nice movie..Erica looks gorgeous...Its make u realize wat luv is and also that its not easy to forget someone whome u luv by heart.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

I,m pleased to see Jack back to his old self. I didn`t like his last two movies. The setting was spectacular. I loved the beach house!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Great first hour...weakens by the minute thereafter Overall not bad

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

excellent movie .very pleased with nicholson and keaton. well done.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

Excellent film, terrific writing, casting and acting.....just well done!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

Very good movie. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

Jack Nicholson was unconvincing as a man in love, although he was fine in the first half of the movie. The rest of the cast was outstanding, expecially Diane Keaton, and the screenplay was excellent. Overall, a thoroughly charming and funny movie.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

A really great movie for women.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

Jack Nicholson was disappointing, but overall, I enjoyed this movie a lot. Charming and witty, Diane Keaton was wonderful!!! Nicholson handled the `jerk` portion of his role extremely well, but as a `man in love` he was totally unconvincing. Nevertheless, I would recommend this movie because of the outstanding acting of the rest of the cast and the intelligent humor of the script.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

LIKE A MOVIE SHOULD BE...

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

Jack Nicholson is priceless and steals the show.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

Shockingly funny. A true comedy!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2003

This is by far the most brilliant movie of 2003. A must see!. The cast is witty, funny and sexy. This movie does not have a target audience of just women, men or teenagers, instead it is focused on people who simply want to laugh. You will go in with high expectations and leave...feeling great!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

What a super funny and entertaining movie!! Good job of both: Diane Keaton and Jack Nicholson!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

The best, funniest movie ever. I`ve seen it three times, and plan to see it again!!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

A great feel good movie. You gotta love Jack in this movie. Diane Keaton played an excellent part too. At last, a movie that brought a smile to my face. Go see this movie, it`s worth it. The soundtrack to this movie is excellent

Change Location