Slumdog Millionaire

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 1572 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 58.53%
  • User rating: 3.60 5.84%
  • User rating: 3.60 2.00%
  • User rating: 3.60 3.99%
  • User rating: 3.60 29.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 196

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

I love how it has "raw" images of India. NIce screenplay. The actors are amazing!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

A brilliant film. The acting was great and it was well put together. It is well deserving of all the awards it has received!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2009

excellent piece of arts

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

This movie was awesome! Only the rednecks don't like it, because there are no white people in it. Globally you are a minority, get over it. And now that Obama is president, you don't run the world anymore. Ha ha!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

This movie is so so amazing. I am so proud that it won the oscar because it deserved it.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

amazing movie, definitely an original. You'll never see anything like it.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

i really dont understand why this movie won so many awards

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

Me and my wife loved it.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

AWESOME!!!:D

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

Not so much for the "car chase, shoot 'em up" crowd. If you've ever been described as "romantic," "caring," "sentimental," or "a bleeding heart," you'll probably love it.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

An intriguing, sad and hopeless romantic kind of movie. There are so many levels to it. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

It was okay, good in some parts but i dont understand what the hype was about?! All the other movies nominated for oscars were much more impressive. This just kinda seemed safe.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

Not sure what all the hype is about. This is not a great movie.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

It uses every movie cliche out there. It just panders to all the mindless hollywood fans. read the book instead

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

This is a well done movie!! Fantastic acting. What heartbreaking lives those children have to lead. We need more real movies without the blonde bimbos!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

I am replying to the "it is just another Indian movie" comment. I think that is aa ignorant response coming from someone who failed to understand the movie. It was a little depressing and if you can't handle that fine. But the movie is just another adaptation of the true condidtion of the world and of people, something that should be considered/thought about.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

Some people may not understand the horrors they go through. I as a 13 year old found it a reality shock, but enjoyed it. Defiantly not a little kid movie, but if you don't mind swearing and a little violence, it's a good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

I absolutely LOVED this movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

It was definitely hard to watch but it was a really good movie. Anyone that doesn't get it is a lame-o!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Absolutly incredible, 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

Another lame Indian movie. The only difference was this time the director wasn't Indian. If you really want to watch people's miseries and you find that entertaining just rent this movie. do not waste your money. This was not an oscar worthy movie.lame.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

Great film is all respects. Deserves every Oscar it got. The cinematography is riveting. The storyline profound and ultimately uplifting. Acting is topnotch. Anyone giving it less than 3 stars does not have enough knowledge or experience to appreciate good film making. That said i thought my wife's comment had a ring of some truth to it: Hollywood felt guilty about all their wealth so they showered this with Oscars.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

the movie powerfully displayed the breadth of the human spirit; its goodness, terrifying wickedness, its ability to be transformed, and also its ability to, sadly, refuse such transformation and thus become stagnant

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2009

It is a must see!! I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

How can people find human suffering entertaining...I hope someone makes a movie about the drug addicts and the homeless in the downtown eastside in Vancouver...maybe that will be oscar worthy as well...

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

its boring its hard to follow don't reccommend.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

I LOVE this movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

Holy cow in the street eating my garbage! Fantastico! Best movie since Waterworld! I love this movie more than food! See it and rant how good it is!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

It is a realistic and facinating story of a boy who has constant struggles in his life.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

An amazing movie!!!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

veryyyyyyyyy nice ..

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2009

The best movie I have seen in many years...well done.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

From 7-8:15 pm I endured the grapic, vivid violent scenes. I feel grateful that my mind cannot conceive of those atrocites to any human being. To watch it was beyond me - I left the theatre at 8:15. I had enough

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

good movie and the music was excellent.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

i can tell you what breath taking journey it was...

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

Solid entertainment in every way!!! Would see it again in spite of knowing how it ends. Treat yourself and take someone you care about as it is incredibly uplifting.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

An excellent movie. It took my emotions for a real ride. The disparity between a Hollywood-like game-show set and the slums of Mumbai made the movie all the more startling.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

Whoever says this is not a 5 star film obviously doesn't get out much. Great performances, direction, editing and music...what more can we ask for? If you can't appreciate this movie for it's brilliance, better stick to fare more along the intellect of Vin Deisel and The Rock.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

The movie is "A Good Iea" and that is all it is. Everything else about it is an injustice to the idea. The actors, scrrenplay, videography, direction, productions, etc.... are all a shame to the idea. I simply can't believe that this movie won oscars, a disgrace to the oscar.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

Great Movie! I havent seen a movie like this in ages.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

this, movie was breathtaking the lovestory between the couple was so beautiful and it was not cheesy or goey like a million of the other movies. It was tottaly inspiring this movie was so moving it brought tears in my eyes not really but it was very good.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Incredible. You must see this.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

This movie actually does live up to the hype - thankfully. A complex story delivered brilliantly in all aspects.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Amazing Movie Worth Seeing!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

"Beautiful & inspiring story."

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Great movie...great direction!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

This movie is excellent! 5 stars for sure. The few negative reviews appear to be done by an individual who for some reasons seems to have an issue with the film. Boo to you I say!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

Excellent story. Very well done and well worth going to see.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

its cool

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

amazing movie with an amazing cast

Change Location