Sin City

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sin City Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 12856 votes and 270 reviews

  • User rating: 3.57 61.61%
  • User rating: 3.57 2.28%
  • User rating: 3.57 1.10%
  • User rating: 3.57 1.12%
  • User rating: 3.57 33.89%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 270

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2011

sucks sucks sucks

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

Stunning and exciting! 5 star thriller

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

I found Sin City to be a compelling masterpeice with lots of action and suspence! The cast was outstanding as the movie itself was, along with breathtaking visuals and interesting characters..5 stars!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

Man, Jessica Alba is a HOTTIE!!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

interesting charecters,and some cool scenes. but the narration basically ruined the movie,and some scenes they went a little overboard on...overall 3 stars..either love it or hate it!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

either love it or hate it. 5/5 stars

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

Best movie i have ever seenn - I lvoed it SO much!! Black & White with colour visuals were completely AMAZING! it blowed me awayyyyy!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

One of the best movies i have ever seen! Sin City is a masterpeice and a classical,and i loved every second of it. Really strange ending though,it really blowed me away! Even thoguh i dont get how the stories come together..I loved it! Jessica Alba=SEXIEST WOMEN ALIVE!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

Some people are thinking that this movie is going to make sence..And are unaware that its based on a comic book..And is'nt supposed to have the BEST storyline 2 come along!! I thought it was very cool how they done the black and white with bits of colour,and the acting was fantastic. Benico,Bruce,snd Mickey Orourke..Clive Owen,they rocked! This movie is definatially a classic!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2007

I dont think that some people are aware that this movie is based on a comic book,and that it's really not supposed to have the best storyline to it. Im impressed on how much EXCELLENT actors were in this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

I Donno What To Say Bout Dis Movie! it was totally the most different movie,and the weirdest,but then at the same time its the best movie ever! LOL Theres very good Visual Effects...WICKED B-GROUNDZ...Kewl the way the bits of colour was put into the movie....theres lotz action to... But i dont think there was much scence to it...i was adjusting to one part of the movie then another guy comes on the screen with his story...I Wuz like...WHATS GOING ON?...I still dont know wat happenened ....and like every sec. of the movie sum1 was talking to themselves its Odd...and thers not much scence to the story either...Man goes killnig for a woman...

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

Sin City was absolutely mind-blowing and fabalous!! It had the sexiest starz of hollywood...AKA-jessica Aba And Alexis Bledel... was very different and also very intersting,with a great plot. it`s really violent,but ive seen i loved da way da Backgrounds and lightining,rain,blood,women,and bits of colour,etc. were done it was really awesome!! Bruce Willis and Clive Owen were the best in the movie..Owen was sooo cool..n` Willis was like da I also loved da comics...Obsesed over this movie when it came out lol...this movie is just excellent 5/5 no prob. Frank Miller`s 300 was wicked too....i liked it more thna

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Sin City is a movie that is set up like no other. The barrier between black and white and colour is really amazing. But some people might not be aware that the film is based on a graphic novel. And very graphic at that. The thing I am most impressed with is the stellar cast Robert Rodiguez got for this picture.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Lets just say it was my first worthy DVD purchase!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

The most stupid movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! all that was good in it was the visual effects,and the acting, but the rest of it was horrible! i didnt even think it was an action movie,even though every minute of them ovie had some1 being shot,or killed in the most gruesome way ever,i thought it was this sexual movie about girls,and men who kill for the girls, and it was SOooo BORING, AND ALL it was was a pile of idiots talking ot them selves lets say marvat the first of

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

the trailer looked wicked,i thought it was goin to be the best movie ever,but it wasnt,still it was good,but not excellent,i still oloved it,but the trailer looked so much better,it was a bit boring for the 1st 20 minutes,but it got better sin city rocked,il oved it,but not as good as i thought it would be 4\5

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

marvelous photography!!!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

sin cityu was an interesting movie indeed. it had lots of action,thrills and blood and sexy women(speciallly alba!) and has a great twist ending.thism ovie isnt all about violence(like ppl. said) its about people in a rough and tough corrupt city, some who are good,some bad,its an excelllwnt movie,examining the lives of thugs,killers,cops,heroes,the old town girls,p.i`s, who all have a story to tell. this movie comes together very neatly,and is a wonderful,visual action crime thriller!! i loved sin city,its a true classic and definatally will be in my top 10 favourite movies,its an astonishing movie! seee ittttt!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

The only good thing about this movie? The cinematography was decent. The rest of it was absolutely horrible. And I`m not talking about the violence. What an utter waste of money. If I wanted to see blatant sexual fantasy stereotypes, I would`ve watched porn.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

sin city rocked! it was tough,rough,action-packed,thrilling,violent, powerful,amazing,entertaning,funny,bad,gross,raw,strange,hard boiled, and sexy and awesome! nancy,miho,gail,goldie,and of course becky, made me drool,sooooo sooo pretty,and i loved it so much!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

this movie was horrible,i couldnt waite till it was over,and i wasted every cent on it at the theatre,thinking it was gonna be a good action movie,with car chases,there were a few chases in the movie(not much)...but they werent evern cars(only the red one,the red car was the only 1 that looked like a real car!). the plot sucked,and it was hard to follow,and the violence was shocking,i dont know how people obsess over this stupid waste of money,all it was is kill,kill,kill for three stories whick werev repeating every time,man with girl,man with girl man with girl, i thought the movie was funny at parts,but i didnt like it,id give it 1\5!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

it was excellent,the visual effects were absolutely amazing,the story was wicked,and very confusing!.this movie is one-of-a-kind, and i dont think it was too violent,sure there were a bit of killing,only a few scences were brutal,but it wasnt too violent! i think that the directors done a very good job on the film,it felt like i was in a comic book at some parts of the movie,and this movie is worth every penny! i completely loved it,it was exciting,thrilling,action-packed,sexy,and there were lots of hot women,so what else can someone want?and jessica alba,oooooo,she was HOT,the most beautiful thing ever,specially with her leather suit,when

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

i bought this movie yesterday..39 bucks i paid for it..and i wasted every cent of my money for this stupid sickening..very disturbing..and violent as can be..that preist..or pope oh my..this movie is do people like it..all it is is killing the worst kind of way..this movie was all violence.. every 10 minutes..someone gets blown to peices..or ate...or sawed up..phew...a stupid b&w garbage..the ending was very suprising doe. with the cop n can people like this???..all it is is killin every end of the stories someones gettin killed..horrible..the most i can give it is 2\10

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2006

Sin city was awesome and sexy. It was like being in A comic book.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006 of the best movies i ever seen in my whole life! i cant believe how good it was! the visual effects are just of the best movies ever..i loved it!mickey rourke was excelllent in this movie..the acting was excellent..the story is excellent..its all excelllent...i have it on d.v.d...and ive seen it bout 20 somthing times..and i cant get enough of it! wickedd movie!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

i loved this movie soooooo much..and im 10 years old! of the best movies i have ever seen..the visual effects were fabolous..the way it looked like i was watching a comic..this movie was an utterly spectacular movie..very entertaning..and confusing...still i dont know what happened at the end..where the cop wakes up in the comba..i was schocked when it turned out it was all a dream! very good movie!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

at the 1st of the movie,i was bored and i nearnly left.but i watched summore,and i began to love it,cause its amazingly entertaning,one of the best movies ever!!i loved it sooo much,so i baught it when it came out on dvd,and ive already seen it 7 times,and i still want more.sin citys a must-see,very good definatly give it 4\5.the reason i did not give it 5,cause of the contains some brutally violent scences,lots of gore,its not fit.i braught my 10 year old to it,and we stayed,i still dont know why we never left,and he loved it desirved an R RATING INSTEAD OF 18a,for the scences it has.other than that i loved it.exc

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

This movie was awesome! It was so cool! How they made the backrounds as comic...that was so cool! Defintely going to buy! I was so excited to see it and it did not dissapoint. 5/5!!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

this movie is a treat to watch .MARV & HARTIGAN r the pick of the lot. a must see film .

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

best movie ever made

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

I didn`t really like this movie, thought it was a stupid movie, wasted my time watching it, not worth watching this movie. T. Goodman

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

this movie`s gotta be one of the worst movies of the year....ONE OF EM...there r tons out there nowadays that r juss as bad...i dont` see what was the hype bout this movie....cuz it was in black n white??...i juss dont` understand what people thought was sooo great bout this movie...if u want to watch an amazing movie...u gotta watch MILLION DOLLAR BABY!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005


User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

The movie is like a drug i just cant stop watching it over and over again.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

Not bad! Some of the visual effects shots were pretty bad and the editing wasn`t too good, but I loved the voiceover use for the characters. Also, I believe the black and white visuals along with the bits of colour were quite compelling. I liked the characters a lot.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

I can`t believe I wasted my money on a movie like this one. The only reason I kept watching it was to see if it got any better because it had to....but it didn`t. I gave this movie 1 star, but only because there wasn`t a none star rating.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

expected sooo much more out of this movie...what a disappointment...what a waste of my time...

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

It kicks ass no one has been able to capture a comic book or graphic novel like that ever

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

i know its the best movie of the year because it kicks @$$

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

i think its one of the best movies Rodriguz has ever made, although Desperado was one of my favourites but this movie is a class within it self..... Robert ur the man

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

awesome, 5 stars, 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

Black and white in depth movie

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

i thought it was an amazing movie. the way the characters were built through the story was brilliant. And the story was great. I loved how the stories went into eachother.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

This was one of those movies that comes out of nowhere and belows everything else out of the water. A visual masterpiece that blends love, crime, and gritty violence into one complete package. The film follows frame by frame. word by word, the darkness and desparity of Sin City, but also highlights those who choose to make a difference, those who stand out as heroes in a cold and unforgiving city.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

This is one of the best damn movies ever!!! Great Plot, great action, and Jessica Alba

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

visual talent... not much else

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

This is honestly the best movie I seen in years!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

I cannot believe that so much graphic violence is needed in order to entertain

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

what can i say? a movie of all time that wrenches both the mind and heart. Millers fantastic tribute to both the comic and the life of Sin City attire flawless atteptms of action, lust and the every glooming fate of a city with no hope. Recognition form the entire board, for cast, crew and Rodriguez/Miller

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Good movie. Very violent, lots of cursing, straight-forward plots, guys with guns and scantily-clad girls. Now if you`re down with that, then this movie will rock your world. The movie is shot and filmed in a very unique way and does feel as if you`ve stepped into the pages of a noir-comic. It`s different, might make you lose your stomach tho! 3.5/5

Change Location