Sicario

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 78 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.86 2.78%
  • User rating: 3.86 13.89%
  • User rating: 3.86 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2016

It was evenly paced. I wanted to watch it because I wanted to see a French Canadian film director work with some great actors and an interesting topic. It makes you feel like the war on drugs is a complete waste of time. The movie was interesting and had a lot of tension, but the over-arching topic made me feel like what a waste of life. Families die at the hand of someone else who is avenging a death or it's just in the name of drugs and drug money. I want to write so much of what I feel is wrong with drugs/drug users/ and the people who battle the drug Overloads but it'd be futile. Overall the movie was certainly one I would love to debate. Acting was great.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2016

Boring.... It did not come together good at all. The movie had very little substance to it.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2016

Just one of the best movies so far! all the people who did not like the movie have no clue that this happens for real in Mexico.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2016

Love the reviews from all the p***ies who "didn't need to see it, even if it's the truth." F*** them. Some reality check is exactly what these people need. Emily Blunt played her weakling character perfectly.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2015

I never knew what would happen next and I haven't felt such suspense at a movie in many years. Subject is very grim but I didn't think there was unnecessary violence. In a real life setting like the movie portrays I think it would be much worse. Amazing performances and direction.

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2015

Too violent and gory. Just over the top with the killing. I mean, little kids are terrified, then killed just because their dad is a bad guy. It's just wrong. Why are we subjected to watching this level of violence?

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2015

if you know what a good movie is don't see this one

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2015

Pretty meh - I was expecting greatness, but even Blunt was dull.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2015

Masterful cinematography. It action could have easily been overdone - instead the violence wasn't gratuitous. The pacing allowed for thought. Del Toro was powerful. Blunt was honest. Not filled with cliches and the usual drivel hollywood pumps out. Best movie of the year, hands down.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2015

A complete and utter waste of time.

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2015

Excellent movie, well acted. We can relate to Emily Blunt's character, who goes into the situation "blind" as we are feeling the same way...we learn bit by bit how futile and how political the war on drugs is.

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2015

I always like Emily Blunt and when I saw all these great reviews I saw this movie but sincerely wish I hadn't. It was completely depressing. Mutilated corpses hanging from city wires is not something I need to see, even if it's true. It does make you aware of how huge and violent the drug trade is and how the Americans (and Canadians) perpetuate it because they want to use cocaine. I understand how the Colombian wants revenge for his wife and daughter but he over-avenges them and you change from feeling sorry for him to hating him. He's like the Law-Abiding Citizen (which I also hated) who goes to such extremes to avenge his family that he goes from victim/hero to villain by the end.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2015

Terrific movie and very easy to understand...

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2015

EXCELLENT!! I Love movies that have the Conspiracy angle!!! The Government Operates at a Level way beyond the Public can even Imagine or accept!!

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2015

Sorry. I was expecting so much more. Found it to be confusing and really difficult to understand the whole premise of the movie. I would not recommend this movie in any way whatsoever.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2015

A stunning film that keeps you on the edge of your seat for 2 hours. Del Toro is masterful. Great acting, direction and script!!!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2015

Twists and turns along the way make this an incredible movie. The last ten minutes will leave you breathless and shaking your head!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2015

Brilliant movie. One of the best I have ever seen. Phenomenal acting.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2015

I liked this movie because it gives a glimpse into the cartel world and the impact of drugs on both sides of the border.

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2015

Corpses hidden behind walls and hanging from bridges, torture, much blood and shooting, a Rambo type plot that isn't plausible and a lot of driving through the Arizona and Mexican countryside to satisfy one man's revenge, while keeping the female protagonist (and the audience) in the dark and wondering what the H is going on -- that's my summary of this movie. A few great aerial scenes, however this movie isn't for thinkers.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2015

The movie was very entertaining. The story was great, acting was excellent with just the right amount of twists, suspense and action. For a second I thought it was an independent film because of the style it was made - very non- Hollywood like. I mean that as a compliment...

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2015

DO YOU REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME YOU SAW THE MOVIE "PLATOON"? THE EXPERIENCE WAS INTENSE, SPELL BINDING, AND CHILLING BECAUSE IT ALLOWED MY GENERATION TO SEE THE REALITY OF THE VIETNAM WAR. 'SICARIO' ALLOWS THIS GENERATION TO EXPERIENCE THE REALITY OF AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT WAR 'THE WEST IS PRESENTLY IS ENGAGED IN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND 'SICARIO' BECAUSE THERE IS NO WEAKNESS WITH ANY ASPECT OF THIS POWERFUL DRAMA.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2015

Awesome movie! "Say hello to my little friend!" Fricken good! Loved it!

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2015

Emily Blunt was great and Mr. Del Torro was outstanding. Can't imagine the rot and death amidst the drug world. This film gives us a glimpse. The people involved are less than humans we know, and we should know. Well done on every level.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2015

Best movie I've seen all year . A truly mesmerizing look at the brutality and nihilism of drug trafficking and Cartel bosses and assassins

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2015

Very interesting subject matter handled in a realistic manner. In the end game there are no winners.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2015

AMAZING

Change Location