Shut Up & Sing

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shut Up & Sing Movie Poster

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 2746 votes and 37 reviews

  • User rating: 4.19 73.68%
  • User rating: 4.19 3.16%
  • User rating: 4.19 5.79%
  • User rating: 4.19 3.16%
  • User rating: 4.19 14.21%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

I love Shut-up And Sing,because I love the Dixi chicks and I think that they are fanomanle acters!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

this movie is one of the best 5/5 FOR SURE !AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

The Chicks rock!! When I saw this movie the audience was loudly applauding various scenes. Nathalie didn`t say anything that MOST people weren`t thinking! I had to travel from Ottawa to Vancouver to see this should have been released to more theatres. It was great and I would go and see it again in a heartbeat!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

Best country band ever. Great Musicians!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

OMG I LOVVVVVVVVVVED it! GREAT its says so much and i`m proud to be a Dixie Chick fan for life!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2006

I love it. Way to go Dixie Chicks! I gave it 5 out of 5 stars. I love the Chicks!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

As far as documentaries go, it could have had much more depth (especially in terms of psychologically examining/presenting the consequences of that infamous quote). Of course, I enjoyed the bold comments and stance of the band, however, I felt let down by the filmmaker since the band is itself wonderfully complex and I didn`t feel like that got unpact enough. Forget about supporting the troups (after all, they have made a conscious choice to kill and support the governments agenda), support the Dixie Chicks and the need for Free Speech in the world.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

Dixie Chicks are Amazing and i respet them for what they said and very proud of them, someone had to say it and it just so happened to be them, they are great and i will always listen to their music no matter what. i love them and u gurls rock!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Dixie Chicks rock! they didnt deserve what happend to them... did K. west have his cd`s burned and crushed and get banned from radio stations around the country for saying that the president hates black people? No. those poor girls... CANADA LOVES YOU!!! and i saw them when they came to vancouver.. amazing show! can`t wait till they come back

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

I love the dixie chicks and i am proud that someone with clout finally said what i was thinking!!! Good on ya

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Way to go ladys you live in a country freedom of speech...that is what you did. You are always welcome in Canada. Great Movie Keep the songs a coming....Canada Loves Ya....

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2006

let me start by saying, that even though i am a very big fan of the chicks, even if i hated them, they would definately have my respect even though i do agree with natalies comment. they show what it means to be honest and brave people in this world. this movie was amazing, and showed what amazing women these dixie chicks are. if anyone can handle an entire nation turning on them with such carisma, and professionalism, this world would be a better and more secure place. oh and i finally, i hated toby keith before i saw the movie but man did that add on another layer to that cake lol.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

Perfect. It shows how crooked this supposedly "free" country is. These poor artists can`t even voice an opinion. I`m not a major country fan, but the Dixie Chicks were horribly mistreated by the general American public for simply speaking their mind! Of course if I said this to one of the Dictator-I mean President`s supporters, I`d be called a stupid, hormonal, Canadian teenager who would never understand. Anyway, ROCK ON DIXIE CHICKS!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

I take my hat off to Natalie for being honest on how she feels about WAR. How many needless deaths will come should be first on the list,not how a Dixie Chick stated her feelings about it. A fellow fan and Canadian!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

This group exemplifies what true courage is.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

I was not a fan until all this happened. I saw the movie at the Toronto International Film Festival.None of this should have happened to these girls. Thank God I am Canadian! Annie

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

I was not a big country fan and never followed the Dixie Chicks, but when my husband asked me to go see this film with him I agreed. I have to say it is really worth the money. We all believe that we have "Freedom of Speech" in North America but this truly shows how niave we are. As long as you agree with the politics of the day you are safe, but heaven forbid you should open your mouth and say what you really think. I hope that the Dixie Chicks continue to speak their minds and make music for us all to hear. To me this deserves 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

How could anyone be offended by this film? It could also be titles, "Wake up"! First casualty of war is the truth, second is freedom of speech. What`s the deal? These ladies are entitled to an opinion and I for one am listening. Not a country music fan, but it is nice to know some celebrities have good values!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2006

The Dixie Chicks proved that there is free speech in America. They weren`t tortured and killed for speaking against their leader, as they would have been if they were from any of several Middle Eastern countries for saying such things. And once they enjoyed and spouted their free speech (though it sounded more like hate speech to me), the free people of America (and around the world) were free to not play/buy their music anymore if they were offended/turned off by the chicks.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Dixie Chicks are American but all this film does is preach hatred against Americans. If that`s not stupid, what is? "Shut up" is more polite than what I`d be saying to them. I don`t even want to hear their music anymore.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

When I first saw the Dixie chicks I thought a better suited name for them would be Dixie sluts. Since then my opinion of them has gone down.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006


User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

Oh, the irony of the blind American Sheep... God forbid you actually implement the truth of "Freedom of Speech". I don`t listen to the Chicks because I`m not a country fan, but I`d pay to hear them speak.... Right on Chicks!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

I 100% agree with the dixie chicks, i am actually a canadian, and i am totally happy that i am a canadian, however ever since Steven Harper became prime minister, and went along with bush...well you know----> I SUPPORT THE DIXIE CHICKS! <3 :)

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

I suppport everything that they said it was totally true, they say that there is freedom of speach obviously not! i`m so glad to be a CANADIAN.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

i say bravo to the dixie chicks. they should be soo proud of themselves, exspecially natalie for standing up for what they believed in and not backing down when things got tough.they are an ispiration to us all.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006


User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

Makes me love them even more!!!!! If possible.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006


User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

What would you say if someone said they were ashamed that Nixon was from the same state as they came from? How many Texans would agree? Same thing!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

Bloody shame that on the Veterans Day of November 11, which pays tribute and honours the memory of those who gave their life for the freedom we enjoy, including those US sooldiers killed in Iraq, you show the Shut up and Sing trailer giving a forum to 3 chicks singers berating the US President and Commander and Chief. Those ill intentioned singers would have ended up raped by such "freedom ;oving leaders as Saddam Hussian and his insane sons surrounded by the regime of The Tikrit family of brothers, half brothers, cousins and plain servitudal henchmen like Tariq Aziz (the English speaking Spokesman for Saddam murderous regime) or the Ministe

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

i can not believe what a mess some of the american pulic has made over the dixie chicks comments. you all preach "freedom of speech" and then when someone exercises that right u go funky on them.u cant have your cake and it too...yes the dixie chicks have the power to influence but they also have a right to an opinion. im happy they stuck to their guns.Some of the public looked silly just plain silly-burning the cd"s and putting those girls through all that. I would think there are bigger problems in america to worry about. .

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2006

i think the dixie chicks should put some clothes on. anddd.. i agree with the person who said. that they would do what the title of their movie says too. thank you.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

I would recommend this movie not just as a platform for questioning America`s tradition of `free speech`, but even more so as an example of friendship and sisterhood when faced with extreme circumstance. The movie does a fabulous job of not only touching on the incident itself and the consequent fallout, but also on the lives and families of these women, and the amazing way they manage to come together and present a united front to all of their adversaries. The Chicks are just people, like any of us, who took a wrong step, and were wholly punished because of it. But the movie shos you how gracefully they have managed to move through it, an

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

Its Canadian veiws versus American. The Dixie Chicks are one of the best things to happen to the country music scene and you all no it. I love that we emphasize freedom of speech in this nation, and freedom in general, and yet when you excerise that right you will never hear the end of it. Dixie Chicks said what they wanted and needed to say, I agree 100% with their actions. Threatening and boycotting them is just rediculous. If I was in their position, I would have said the EXACT same thing. Then again, I am Canadian, thank God.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

Dixie Chicks rock, and should not be threatened or told to `shut up and sing` simply because they have an opinion. We all have our opinions, and famous people should have just as much right to share their opinions as the rest of us have. To others who condemn them, doesn`t it indicate to you through the high rating of the movie, both on this website and in papers, that they are not wrong in sharing their opinions and that what they`ve done is admired even!? Finally someone doesn`t care about consequences to themselves and their career, and have stated the truth that too many people are afraid to do.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

I think the Dixie Chicks should do exactly what the title of their movie suggests.

Change Location