Shaun of the Dead

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 2213 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 56.29%
  • User rating: 3.59 8.95%
  • User rating: 3.59 2.31%
  • User rating: 3.59 2.17%
  • User rating: 3.59 30.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 59

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2011

this was quite a good british movie, funny and scary at the same time

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

If I could give it 6 stars that would not be enough. hands down the greatest movie ever made. The stick to which all other movies will be measured. if you did not like this movie thats ok cuz you probably will enjoy fried green tomaotoes

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Marvellous movie! The ending was bittersweet & touching!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

shaun of the dead was amazingly funny..i live in the middle of the united states so it took it a while to get over here but it is now my favorite movie!..nick frost-your a stud muffin!..no joke!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

Awesome movie...4.9 STARS!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

The film Shaun of the dead is mega grade film!!! I was suprised how the actors were working, I mean the dialoge and the way they move (HWooaahhh!! ZOMBIE) so cool!!!is the dvd out for buying ? If i see the film in the shopping store I buy it, fast!!!!THANKS FOR A SO GOOD MOVIE CU Andreas k. in germany

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

very funny!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

A pretty good spoof of Dawn of the Dead. It has it`s humorous moments but I found this movie to be cheap and tacky. Something that should have gone straight to video, bypassing the big screen. In my opinion, there was too much stupid in this movie

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Shaun of the Dead is certainly one of the better films of the year. Clever, sophisticated humour, great acting, sly directing and great British Humour!!! If you are a fan of Keeping up Appearances or Monty Python and the like, this is a film for you... if however, you enjoy Arnold Swartzenegger films or films starring interchangeable teenage female pop stars, you`ll hate it! You`ve been warned!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

If you like British humour and zombie`s this is a hit. Anyone who doesnot like it has been raised on too much US movie pablum. Many sight gags, reference to Zombie movies like night of the living dead. Good character development. I liked it better than "Full Monty" as a comedy.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

VERY ENTERTAINING! Has a bit of comedy, drama, edge-of-your-seat action, and lame blood & guts. (actually it`s mildly graphic which is why it`s rated 18A) Overall it`s fun to watch if you like simple, funny movies with british humour. Just go watch it when you need to unwind a little which is what i did.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

Went with a buddy of mine. We both laughed a couple of times, otherwise mildly entertaining. DVD might be the better option. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

Great film, awesome storyline, lots of jokes, good time at the movies. Sure hope it is british humor since it was filmed in BRITAIN!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

Great movie. If you`re a fan of British comedy it`s a must see.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

For immature audiences only.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

You believe the bad comments bull! See it for yourself, i promise you a good time. Shaun of the dead is the movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

This movie is tons of jokes go see it , it really is the best!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

I left the cinema 1 hour into the movie. That`s all I could take. Unfunny childish garbage. But it`s British. And therefore, chances are that some unsophisticated North Americans, like moi, are not culturally equipped to understand this art form.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

what complete garbage . i sat through it for the first ten minutes and i left the theatre to watch hilary duff - raise your voice . please save yourself before you go and purchase that ticket for shaun of the dead . or at least make sure you have a backup like i did . ugh . humor is so different in the movie . it`s liek british humor or something .

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2004

This movie is so funny do not believe the bad ratings it`s all crap this is a great laugh halarius british humour.Go see it it rules!!! I saw it 4 times!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

It had its moments, but overall, I didn`t think it was that good. The only good thing about it was that Dylan Moran was in it, and his hair wasn`t messy, and he was sober through the whole thing (Black Books). Not enough gore, and could have had more jokes, and less of the main character just walking around.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

This Movie was tottal garbage. Don`t waste your money Just shows that British have a stupid sence of humor. Tottal Crap

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

Only a few good laughs. Save it for a rental.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

Funny, actually really funny.. but still not worth 13.5 $ ! great for rentals !

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

makes you laugh through the whole movie. It`d be nice if u took someone who is not getting on well with you. As soon as you walk out of the cinema you two will have something in common and be friends again

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

HAHAHAHA!!! greatest movie i`ve seen in a long time. filled with classic british actors this movie is the perfect zombie movie satire. kept me laughing from start to finish...a definite must see!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

i love a good zombie movie, but this one takes the cake...nah, it actually takes the brain...close behind it is the aussie zombie film "undead" but "shaun" definitely wins...bloody funny and very intelligent

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Good laughs, great movie overall, but the only problem, which is pretty big was the LAME, WEAK ending. Worth seeing though

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

Lots of firsts for this movie... I can honestly say, that this is the first time that I nearly fell out of my seat from laughing so hard at the theatre! AND it is the first time, I have ever been laughing, snuggling down into my seat from fear and covering my eyes from the gore at the same time. BRAVO! BRAVO!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

Very funny. Smart comedy from the UK.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

One of the greatest Zombie movies I have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

Ok....after reading reviews from a few people I thought this movie was going to be great and it really was...the first 20-30 minutes totally sucked...Not too funny but all of a sudden it just hits you with the hilarious jokes, gore and romantic parts. I definetly recommend this movie to anybody looking for a few laughs

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

I thought this movie was hilarious! Great!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

Funny THATS ALL I GOTTA SAY GO SEE IT NOW!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

bloody marvellous rave`s this critic!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

it was cool and I like a good laugh

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

This movie slowly sneaks up on you like a zombie would... the first 1/2 hour seems like a total loser romantic comedy and then the blood starts to fly. Lots of fun. ****

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

Like emu`s!!!! Absolutely phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!A+++++++

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

A roller-coaster of laughs. It`s Human Traffic meets Dawn of The Dead. Hilarious british humour, awesome filming, and a little cult classic gore for the kid in all of us. A fantastic date - for girlfriends to surprise their boyfriends with. Trick them into thinking your taking them to a chick flick - they`ll love you forever.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

Freakin amazing movie mate! Funny as anything you will ever see and just as gross at the same time....three thumbs way up there!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

This movie is a scream! It only lost a point for the jump scares (cheap shots).

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

This was an excellent zomedy. It was one of the best balance of feelings throughout the film.Definitely worth seeing and buying.I think this will be the sleeper hit of the year.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

It was so refreshing to see a zombie movie where you can actually sympathize with the characters! The awesome humour that is used really makes you love Shaun and his friends and family, so when they start getting picked off one by one, as they do in every zombie movie, you really are sad to see them go. It actually was a great all around movie that evoked many emotions, not just humour. I would definately recommend it for a superb laugh, some great scares and an all around fabulous movie-going experience.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! JUST GO AND SEE IT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

This Is The Greatest Zombie Movie Of All Time, I LOVED IT!!!!!! :)

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

Charming, gross and hilarious, what more could one ask for.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

This movie was good. British comedy at its best.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

Honestly people, this is the greatest spoof since spaceballs!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

It was Amazing..absolutely great!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

One of the funniest movies I`ve seen in quite awhile. If you don`t find this funny, maybe you are a Zombie.

Change Location