Shall We Dance?

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shall We Dance? Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 2221 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 63.44%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.55%
  • User rating: 3.98 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.98 1.13%
  • User rating: 3.98 17.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2011

OMG, this is the FIRST movie I cried watching. That ending scene with the rose...I watched it THREE times and I still cried each time. What a great story. The film was done in such a way that you really though Gere's character was going to have an affair with Lopez's character, but WOW...its my new favorite movie!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

A great movie! Lopez is so lovely you can't take your eyes off her!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

I thought that Richard Gere was great. It was Jennifer Lopez I didn`t like. Her character was just so cold, I couldn`t like her even for a second. But the dancing is what most people are looking for to entertain them. It wasn`t bad.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I think it was a fab movie, very charming, a true love story!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

i like it and the clothes was nice

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I think it wiz 1 of the best films i have ever seen, i can`t wait for it to come out on DVD! It had a bit of every thing in it! I laughed, i cried and i smiled, it wiz just amazing to watch!! From Amy x

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

i thought it was one of the best dance movies ever as i have a particular interest in ballroom dancing.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

Absolutely LOVED it.... Fun and Funny, great acting.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

GReat movie!!! Its fun watching even with 2yr old child who appreciated the superb dance scene.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Great movie! Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

These films are not suppose to becomparable to films that were most able to get movew awards, however, that is only becuase there are only specific ones chosen and certain genres of movies are more likely considered. JLo first got her start as a dancer for Janet Jackson. The first thinkg she ever pursued was dancing...with her sucess in this, which if you have seen her perform you will see she is a great dancer in many different kinds. She then began to act, playing in remake of flash dance, again, dancing, and in otherroles like dancign and singing as selena. People should not try to say the movie was bad just becuase Jlo was i

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

I LOVED THIS MOVIE, AND WENT 4 TIMES, TAKING DIFFERENT PEOPLE EACH TIME. THEY ALL ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH AS WELL. I CAN`T WAIT TO BUY THE VIDEO!! LIL

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

This movie with Jennifer Lopez and Richard Gere is very good! It`s well made and I LOVE dance, so that makes it even better for me. Though it maybe should be written a little higher because it has a lot of language and shoudn`t be seen by little kids. I thought it was great though. I would like to see it again, and maybe even own it.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2004

i think is the best movie ever made nad the casts are great both jlo and rg are fantastic love the movie.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

Excellent movie! I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

I could see this movie again and again. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

I have absolutely nuthing bad to say about this movie. I couldn`t believe how gud it was, I saw it with my boyfriend, and he HATES chickflicks, and he said he loved it. I think it`s gud for young teens to adults, it`s a great date movie and anyone who said it sucked obviously doesn`t have gud taste it movies. I`d watch it over and over again, sum funny scenes, very cute and romantic, i cried but don`t worry all you men it`s not only for women. 5 star, definitely not a waste of money!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

Very well written, great character development, wonderful sense of humor, tremendous dancing - made me a J Lo fan.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

this was an AWESOME movie, i fell in love again with richard gere. the dancing is amazing and j-lo plays the dancer well...she fit that part perfectly. and susan surandon also plays her part very well. they all were picked with perfection in mind and you definitely pulled it off. wicked awesome guys!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Really enjoyed it. Was a very nice movie.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

Boring as hell

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

The movie i awsome.I enjoyed it very much.It makes you want to dance and dance..it`s one of those movies which you can watch over and ver again and not get bored of it.I suggest everybody to go and see it.The actors acted very good.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

It`s a wonderfull dance movie and I like it very much

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

The movie was well acted and sweet. It left you feeling happy and wanting to dance.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

I thought it was really good.....its a good movie if your someone who loves to dance and i love to dance!! AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Exceeded my expectations. It was a very well thought out story. Very heartwarming, without being cheesy.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

i thought the movie was good. maybe a little bit predictable, but a good movie to see with your girlfriends for a girls night out.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

absolutely terrible

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

it was just weird to watch because I went to school with the girl who played Richard Gere`s daughter! congrats Tamara.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

Richard is hot for his age, I admit that!! I think if you like him, you should go see it... But nothing close to the Original!!!!!! HOLLYWOOD, JUST STOP REMAKING FOREIGN MOVIES FOR ONCE!!!! Waste of your money and let people see the ORIGINAL!!! There is a reason for a big hit movies, you don`t need to make it in "AMERICAN ENGLISH" People can read subtitles!!!! Let people enjoy different culture for once.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

the movie was too long to tell such a short story.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

A good movie for girls night out.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Cheap, cheasy rip-off of the wonderful original movie out of Japan. Do yourself a favor and skip this and rent the original.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

IT WAS GOOD

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

I thought it was fabulous. My husband and I have signed up for dancing lessons.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Shall we Dance? was amazing!!! Makes us want to go out and take ballroom dance lesson. Movie was funny, made me cry....great date movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

It was cute! it rocked

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

It was painful to sit through. With a plot like that the movie should have been 20 minutes.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

I thought Richard Gere and Susan Saradon held up fairly well but Jennifer Lopez is not the best actress. She should stick to singing. She doesn`t have a ballroom dancers` figure (a little too chunky in the rear end) and she was much too stiff for the part. I don`t think the film would warrant any awards but it was one that you could relate to and worth the cost of admission to see.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

I loved this movie. Richard Gere looks so handsom. The story is good if you want to have fun this movie is the correct option.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

it`s an ok movie to see

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2004

I thought it was very good and enjoyed all the dance scenes and music. It was not quite as good as the original japanese version, but all in all it was a good story and worth watching.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2004

I thought it was great! I really really enjoyed it. I will recommend it to all of my friends. I must say it was pleasing to the eyes to see Richard Gere again playing such a great role. Thanks so much. Jacqueline

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

Great show, all about Richard Gere really, jennifer not in it much which is a good thing - definately worth seeing if you are a hopeless romantic!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

I honestly LOVED this movie and i`ll buy the DVD when it comes out. A lot of ppl hate J.Lo but u have to learn to admit when something is good. J.Lo looks amazing in this movie and she`s such a dancer. After watching this lastnite my bf and I decided to take ballroom dancing together. LOL.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

It is not good don`t Watch it

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

I like it a lot than I thought. Now I wanna learn. ballroom dancing. J. Lo is hot in that movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

WE LOVED THE MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

Horrible, horrible, horrible. Jennifer Lopez`s character was bland and killed the movie. Even the writing was so hard to overcome...cheezy, predicatable, even the dancing scene between Richard Gere and Jennifer Lopez was hurtful to watch. There is no screen chemistry between the two of them. I wouldn`t even suggest renting this.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

GREAT MOVIE!! I LOVED IT!!1 JENNIFER, RICHARD, STANTLY AND SUSAN WAS GREAT. IS A MUST SEE.

Change Location