Seducing Doctor Lewis

Thank you for rating this movie!

Seducing Doctor Lewis Movie Poster

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.20

Based on 8091 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.20 77.03%
  • User rating: 4.20 2.03%
  • User rating: 4.20 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.20 2.05%
  • User rating: 4.20 17.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

le file etait absolument incroyable... je l`aimais beaucoup....

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

An incredible entertaining and captivating story

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

C`est formidable.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Very intertaining, well thoughout, amazing scenary. power in terms of community coming together.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Totally entertaining

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Amazing. A well thought out and engaging film

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

The best and funniest movie.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

One of the funniest movies I have seen for ages. Go and see it!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

better then i expected it to be when i first started watching...if my teacher didn`t make us watch it, i probably would`ve missed such and amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

We loved this movie it is a humorous and heartfelt look at the reality of many small towns along the lower north shore of Quebec

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

A wonderful film, full of humanity and delightful humour. It warms the heart, and lifts the spirits.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2004

i watched it with my grade 9 class and i`m critisizing it right now. i have to say it was a great movie it was hilarious and my teacher blushed at the subtitles that said "moaning and groaning". it happened at the beginning and the end and when we started ot watch the movie i`m thinking "what kind fo movie IS this?!" but i totally think that it was great and not like those other movies we`re forced to watch that are not even mildly anmusing. 4 stars! canada rules

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

this was an emotional EXTRAVAGANZA! i laughed, i cried, and that was only in the first 50 minutes of the suberb drama. The cricket scene literally had me on the edge of my seat until the rousing conflict of the wicket was resolved. i would reccomend this to the young and the old, but be warned. this rare seduction is not for the weak of heart.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

a delightfully humourous film. a simple story of people wanting to maintain their dignity and yet almost losing it in their struggle to hold on to it. there were many funny - genuinely funny, laughing from the the gut and heart - that made this film so enjoyable. a good ensemble effort. four stars from me.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2004

A well constructed believably unbelievable romp in a fabulous location. All the characters were right smack on the money. This is not the stuff of Hollywood - this is good!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

A Superb film on humane values! This movie was a gift from my daughter in my birthday: more that a beautiful gift! What I love of Canada is "Le Canadien Perspective" and this film is a great example of the beauty of local and traditional values. Also, a powerful remainder that a film is great not because of special effects, brutal realism, big budgets, etc., but what makes "La Grande Seduction" a powerful movie is the teamwork and its commitment to the beauty of Don Quixote`s old fashion ideals. Ideals of the humane authenticity that goes far beyond of the laws of the Lord Market. Bravo Quevec! Bravo Canada! This movie is a must to those who

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

My wife and I loved this film! If you come from a small town - you`ll love it too.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2004

I literally laughed and cried throughout the entire movie. It was touching and funny. The characters were so lovable. Finally, we have a well-made Canadian movie with Canadian content that beats an American production. Something we can truly be proud of.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

Sweet, funny and thoroughly enjoyable

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2004

An excellent film. Hillariously funny, beautiful location, marvelous acting.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2004

It is a world class film.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2004

This film is a jewel! As a Québécois, I am particularly proud to see this level of quality coming from our very own cinema. Add to that the VERY MODEST cost of this film and you end up with nothing less than a "tour de force" Congratulations again!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2004

As funny as....as farcical as...as character-driven as...just too many similiarities to "Waking Ned Devine".... as two seniors in a remote fishing village concoct a "white lie" to an urban would-be savior.... but I dont care....a great Canadian copy of a gentle,warm,hilarious movie!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

It was entertaining and refreshingly different.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

Like a souffle....light, airy and with little substance.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

The film was hilarious, sad, and beautifully filmed. The acting was terrific. I have recommended it to a number of friends.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

A lovely, entertaining story - with moments of supreme humour.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

great movie. Laughed out loud many times. The ending was great too

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

loved the performances - rich and believable characters. a good story.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

such a pleasant and quiant little film. made me happy.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

all characters looked real I`m a believer that story happened just as they said it did great movie saw it in the peg.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

It seduced me

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

I went to this movie with my parents not knowing what it was about but it was a pleasant surprise! I didn`t know that it was in french until the actual movie started, but even by reading the subtitles, I enjoyed this movie a lot. It was extremely funny and charming.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

a lovely little film..some hilarious moments. the arrival and cricket scene on the hillside is classic. the frozen cod on the line is classic, and the whole is reminesent of the Chevy Chase movie where the whole town has to dress in Currier and Ives costume so he can sell his house.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

Went in with no expectations and was totally seduced! Loved this clever moivie

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Compares quite well with the "famous" `Waking of Ned Devine`, with an appropriate french-canadian flavour.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

I hope it garners a nomination for best foreign film for the Oscars.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

Alot of fun! Enjoyed hearing some French colloquialisms that I haven`t heard much since moving out of Quebec 21 years ago!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

One of the funniest movies I have seen, but shows how innovative people can be. Relevant for any isolated community!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

Finaly something different!!!! It`s fun, charming, touching and mainly different from the usual comedy...

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2003

I did`nt know poeple lived like that these day...its a real village cald Harrinton Harbor...Bonjour!!! to every one out there from here. The poeple in the movie seduce me im ready to go live there! Very good acting and viewplan of the village.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2003

extremly representative of quebec`s culture. Very funny

Change Location