Secretariat

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 768 votes and 284 reviews


  • User rating: 4.52 68.16%
  • User rating: 4.52 22.53%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.21%
  • User rating: 4.52 1.68%
  • User rating: 4.52 2.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 284

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2012

great story however i thought thr movie suffered due to the miscasting of john malkovich as lucien laurin. lucien laurin was a former jockey (short) with a french canadian accent. malkovich couldn't even pronounce his characrers name in the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2011

Loved, loved, loved the movie! I was blessed to be able to watch the real Secretariat win the Triple Crown. I love me some Secretariat, then and now!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

Great family movie. Very inspiring.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

If I could I'd give it a ten. Awesome

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

The real life story was Amazing for sure! Reviews are over qualified for sure but defintely shows there is a lack of good movies out there... The movie is a good movie however in my opinion not worth 5 stars...

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

We went to this because we love Diane Lane ... usually. She was wasted in this one. The racing footage was exciting, even though we knew the outcomes, but otherwise this flick was pretty lukewarm and pedestrian.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2011

Very well made movie, with great acting from the stars. Great emotion. My wife and I watched the triple crown that this is about and feel that this is a great tribute to the greatest horse ever to run in this event.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2011

Amazing movie. I remember watching the actual race on TV when I was 9 years old. Brought back a lot of memories. Horses are my favorite animal and the movie was absolutely fabulous. The location, the storyline, the actors..amazing!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2011

Great stuff A story with action emotion and very good acting !

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2011

The story is well done. In depth details and action is great. Really cool shots of the racing.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2011

Not my favourite, but saved by being a true story. Pretty amazing when you think of it.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2011

I just love this movie and it is the kind of Movie you can show when you have Granny and the kids in the room and not be embarrassed about language. We have seen it 4 times and will watch it again.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. The acting is very good and I especially like movies about horses including Seabiscuit

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. The acting is very good and I especially like movies about horses.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie because I like movies about animals.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

Diane Lane is great in this. It's a great "period" picture too.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

Very heartwarming and a great movie for families.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

I loved this movie, I love horses. Sea Biscuit was about the horse, Secretariat was about the people around him believed in him. They raised him to be a champion like no other horse ever lived.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

Best Movie Ever!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

Great movie! I want to see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

Absolutely loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

An absolute 'must see' for horse-lovers everywhere. Stunning photography - you can almost taste the clods of dirt as they're tossed up from the track by the horses' hooves as they round the track! This movie was especially meaningful to me because 2 years ago I rescued a 7 year old Thoroughbred. He was being retired from the track - and headed for the slaughterhouse. It's taken 2 full years to bring him to good health and weight, but it has been a labour of love. His great, great grandfather was none other than Secretariat!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

thoroughly enjoyed it, cried and laughted, good movie

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Excelent movie, will watch it again.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

I loved this movie - what an amazing horse! Will watch it again.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

There is nothing more exciting & nail biting than a good horse race. Secretariat provides that excitement. Gives us a lesson in going the last mile to achieve our goals. Diane Lane gave an excellent performance.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Very touching movie, bringing back fond memories of watching the actual races on tv as a child.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

What a beautiful story of horse racing legend Secretariat. Would give it more than 5 stars if I could.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

very good

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

EXcellent movie! Very emotional, will watch it again.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

Oh my... what a hores!!! I was in the saddle and the race! Fabulous movie... my adrenaline was pumping!!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

Great movie. What a feeling it must have been to be there to see this powerful animal run! The only thing that kind of turned me off was hearing John Malkovitch speak French... he sounds NOTHING like a French Canadian. Actually, he speaks Parisian French with a thick English accent...! I really wonder why they didn't consider hiring a good French Canadian actor??? After all, if a French Canadian was good enough to train the greatest horse ever, I don't see why another wouldn't be good enough to play him...!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

Absolutely amazing movie in every way!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

This movie is an oscar contender for sure. Diane Lane and John Malkovich were awesome. The story is an amazing story and the movie totally did the story justice.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

wonderful movie!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. Good acting, was a winner in my book.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

It was an awesome movie. I love watching movies about horses that have done well in their lifetime, and learning about them as well. Both my son and daughter also thought it was a great movie. More movies should be made about the great race horses of all the times.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I love all movies about animals and even better when it's a true story.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Great movie, and I love animal stories

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

Very good movie. Disney always finds a way to bring emotion to their movies. Would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Almost as good as Seabiscuit. Well paced feel good story.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

A great "feel good" movie. Can't wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Fantastic movie - I was on the edge of my seat during the races, even though I knew the results - that is the sign of a good movie. I also learned alot about the horse's story, as well as the owner, which I did not know.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

Secretariat has you on your feet till the very end just like any great horserace! It is wonderful to see a family movie that portrays a strong woman rolemodel. Diane Lane and John Malkovich are like icetea on a hot day...definitely wanted a second glass! This movie brought me to tears more than once...happy and sad ones! It was a triple crown winner with me!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Best movie ever!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Great story, great casting, great acting and great family film.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Great movie. Be sure to watch it.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Excellent movie. Well worth watching.

Change Location