Season of the Witch

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 292 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 21.64%
  • User rating: 3.49 29.85%
  • User rating: 3.49 29.85%
  • User rating: 3.49 13.43%
  • User rating: 3.49 5.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 102

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2012

Very predictable, felt like a thousand other movies.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2011

This was a film that doesn't try to be new or different or god it tries to be entertaining adn it is. The acting is pretty good with Claire Foy as the standout and Nicholas Cage was his usual bland self but what are you going to do. The director Dominic Sena creates a suspensful film, even though it utilises several scenes that have been done before in better films and he adds a spark to them. The film is corny and campy adn jsut plain fun for a saturday afternoon.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2011

Good movie, unpredictable !

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2011

Sort fell apart half way through!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2011

Awesome

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2011

Worst movie Nick has starred in. I sat down for some action packed fun with a storyline. It never happened, 1 star for the setting of the movie and one for Nick and his co star. This movie looks like it has been written in an afternoon while waiting for paint to dry. I hope his next one will be more of the old Nick.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2011

nice

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

If I could I would rate it 3.5. It was a good movie - great style, but just didn't quite get there.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

Nicolas Cage. Magic. Blockbuster. A familiar combination, since Dominic Sena's Season of the Witch hits theaters only a few months after The Sorcerer's Apprentice (whose producer Jerry Bruckheimer, in the oddest of coincidences, worked with both star and director on Gone in 60 Seconds, eleven years back). While the latter was a by-numbers Disney effort (plenty of effects, a general lack of heart), Sena's latest work manages to also be quite a bit boring and occasionally ludicrous. This time, Cage doesn't play a magician, but a crusader who, having witnessed too much bloodshed, runs off to Europe with his fellow soldier and best friend (Ron Perlman). They discover a plague-ridden landscape

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

Excellent first fifteen minutes...then it had some good action, but wasn't amazing.

User review rating: 2 March 12, 2011

Comon, really?

User review rating: 3 March 12, 2011

Really good movie.

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2011

nice acting but Cage should look for more enticing roles to play, we get bored of repeated roles!

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2011

Great action movie.

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

I love Nicholas Cage.

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2011

Light fluff but still entertaining. A waste of Cage's talent though.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

Incredible action and scenery. Nicolas Cage never fails to deliver.

User review rating: 2 February 20, 2011

Nic Cage does a pretty good job.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

Great action movie.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

Ok action movie... would only watch it on Tuesday deal though

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2011

Excellent thriller that made me jump from my seat litterally. A few good twists and turns.

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2011

Really good concept.

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2011

Great action movie.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

special effects were a bit cheesy but really good movie!

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2011

Pretty good Nic Cage movie. I liked it a lot.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2011

What a disappointment, The cast was great but the story was crappy

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

Great Nicholas Cage vehicle.... never ceases to amaze me how many genres he is great at. Entertaining, a great story line and excellent special effects. Recommended for entertainment value.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2011

Love Witchcraft, Can't wait to see the Movie. Thankyou.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

Great movie!

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2011

It was good up until the last 20 minutes where they could have really made this a good move and they faaaailed.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2011

I really enjoyed the movies and was worth watching with great action.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2011

Good storyline but a bit over the top with reality. Good acting.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2011

Interesting action movie.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

By stars you mean smelly pieces of cheese right? Nicholas cage is the KING of cheesy movies. This one was almost as good as ghost rider!

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

Nice mix of comedy with such a deep plot.Not bad but not great.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

Great show. Another Family outing .. We liked it...

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

good action and story line. different ending

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2011

Pretty good action movie.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

I did not expect much from this movie and therefore the better rating. Nick almost had me believing in his character. The FX was good. (which in my books is standard) Ron makes the perfect sidekick who'd kick the butt of the "hero". Just a side note: Not very God friendly and made me think that anyone with "faith" was wasting their time. Darkness is the only power at work in this movie.... But then again I don't turn to Hollywood for Faith matters or Truth anyways.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

I rated Season of the Witch with a full 5-star rating mainly do to the super action and the setting of this movie and the acting which I think is just a 5-star rating movie to be enjoyed one and all on Blue-Ray DVD when available. xxxxx

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2011

it was a realy good movie until the last 50 to 45min there it got sort of boring and not realy what i expected

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2011

Really good action movie.

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2011

This movie started out fantastic and stayed good up until the last 1/2, it felt rushed and the story became weird. I would have enjoyed it more had it stuck more with the story the previews depicted it as.

User review rating: 3 January 22, 2011

Really good movie.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2011

We jumped out of our seats 3 times during the first 5 minutes of this film. It did calm down after that but was still enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2011

I would have liked to see more of the dry comedy that Nick Cage is so known for - there were places it could have fit. It was very scary for me, my husband LOVED it :) A great date movie, had me squeezing his hand the whole time :)

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2011

Good story line, However this could have been alot better, the ending was somewhat disappointing and to be blunt was cheesy. Ron perlman and Nicholas cage have great on screen chemistry. They should be in more movies together.

User review rating: 2 January 20, 2011

The cashier at the movie theater Strongly recommended that we choose another movie but we didn't and left the theater wishing we had. This movie had great potential but fell short in the end.

Change Location