Searching

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 56 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 28.57%
  • User rating: 3.86 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 21.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2018

Great movie, very original and with some excellent plot twists. Superbly acted as well.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

Best who done it ive seen in awhile. Very entertaining. I guessed wrong on who the culprit was until the end. Very happy about that

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

These one-star ratings sound like plants...fake reviews. When everyone is giving the movie 4 & 5 stars these jokers give it one. Think,about it.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2018

This suspense movie keep you guessing until the end. I really enjoyed it. I agree that most of the dialogue is through the computer, through messages , Skype and video clips but still keep you in suspense throughout the development of the story. What really happened to the promising student? Who did such an atrocious crime? Not who you thought all along!!!!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2018

Terrible movie. Watching a movie on a computer screen. Stay home

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2018

The format was really annoying - watching a computer screen, instead of a movie.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2018

This this movie sucks computer I can't believe I paid to see this horrible movies

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2018

A must see movie for all ages!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Loved every second of this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2018

Great movie, alot of twist and turns. Keeps you wondering.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

First rate movie

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2018

This was a great thriller with numerous twists.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2018

Excellent whodunnit, filmed as if you are seeing things from the father’s point of view through the computer screen. It had a real Indie feel, only recognized the father (John Cho) who is not always likeable as he starts to fall apart as the movie progresses. Some good moments highlighting the devolving state of social media adds to the back story and sends the father even further over the edge.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

This is the best who-done-it I’ve seen in ages. Had me sitting on the edge of my seat. Lots of twists and turns. I didn’t guess the final outcome until near the end. And it’s use of modern media to tell the story is brilliant. Can’t say enough about this movie. Except, go,see,it.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2018

"Searching" is a creative and riveting film which artfully uses the internet, Skype, tumbler, Facebook and many forms of social media to tell the story. This is a very original and exceptional film technique. Jame Cho's and Debra Messing's perfromances are excellent! Go see this one!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

Suspense from start to finish with a twist at the end. Love it.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2018

Excellent movie, great twist at he end. Didn’t see it coming.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2018

Should of stayed home and read my book instead of wasting my money on this crap

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2018

Good pace with some twists. Don"t favour the entire movie filmed via the Internet though

Change Location