Scoop

Thank you for rating this movie!

Scoop Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 417 votes and 63 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 31.84%
  • User rating: 3.68 34.33%
  • User rating: 3.68 12.94%
  • User rating: 3.68 11.44%
  • User rating: 3.68 9.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 63

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2013

Not your typical Woody Allen blockbuster.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

terrible acting, weak plot line, not even worth renting.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

Scoop was a pretty stupid movie!!! GOD... Anyways, the acting was bad (although Scarlett Johannsn is really HOT!!) and the storyline was bad too. 2.5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

Vintage Woody. Put me to sleep in less than 30 minutes. 1 *.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

Not much makes me laugh out loud but this one did from beginning to end.....

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

We enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

This movie was horrible unless you love Woody Allen. See, I loathe Woody Allen and hoped his part would be smaller but alas, there`s $7.99 and a couple hours of my life I`ll never get back. Scarlett was meh, Jackman was really the best of the bunch as the aloof, love-struck millionaire.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

It was great. I am sure all the actors ad fun making this one.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Vintage Woody. I laughed out loud.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Scarlett Johansson saves the day in this one. Woody was his usual funny self and Hugh Jackmann was also good. Interesting that Allen`s films lately are BBC films productions and being filmed in England.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I think that both Hugh Jackman and Scarlett Johansson did not act to their full potential! Both of them can act much better than they did in this film. Woody Allen was funny, however he did get annoying toward the end. The plot was lacking.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

I`m not a Woody Allen fan, and flicks like these are the reason why. After having seen and enjoyed his last flick, `Match Point`, I decided to give this one a try. Turns out, this was a mistake. I know that in the course of time most plot lines have been explored, but this one is really tired and despite having a talented cast, the movie never really gets off the ground. And if you`re expecting some good laughs, you`ll be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Not much of a (talkative) Woody Allen fan but this quirky Who Dunnit actually seems to work - provided you can get past the endless talking forth and back between Scarlett and Woody in particular. With some mysticy and romantic surroundings thrown in, this little movie will keep you wondering - Did He Or Didn`t He? - right up to the end.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Classic Woody humour. I laughed out loud!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

very entertaining light comedy

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

HILARIOUS!!!! A definate must see.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

blah. This was a boring 50s style film. The humour was predictable.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Woody Allen still has it! It`s great to finally see a smart murder mystery - and a comedy to boot!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Great movie. Something different from the sometimes disapointing blockbusters.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

Scoop was a movie you can say nothing bad about. It is fun, it is witty and Scarlett Johansson is always full value.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

I like English comedy. I love English comedy that has Scarlett Johonssen in it.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Of everything that is playing, this is the only film that truly entertains.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Scarlett Johansson does some real acting in this film. I am sure she is confident and capable, as she appears in most films. I am sure she is not awkward and naive as she portrays herself in this film. Excellent acting....a fun, light movie.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Even as a nerdy "detective", Scarlett Johansson is a pleasure to watch. Woody Allen was a riot. Great flic.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Another typical Woody Allen film...snore!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

At first I found Woody Allen very irritating but as the movie progressed I found him to become very endearing. I enjoyed the movie thoroughly.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Such a typical Woody Allen film. Easy to watch, and enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Wonderful, witty and funny!!!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

waste of time i dont like it!!! -Patty Tutty B.C

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Back to His Old self Woody playing himself. Many Funny parts, it`s a go for this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

My mom was right.....she said we`d enjoy this and she was right. What a different role for Scarlett J.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

This was a really good film, we saw it because it fit our time slot and we really liked it. Recommend it.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

A real change from Matchpoint but lots of fun.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Very cute and thoroughly enjoyable

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Only Woody Allen could produce a film with so many twists and turns. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

Great show, with all the loops and circles involved in following a hunch or knowledge from beyond. Very entertaining and intrigueing at the same time.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

I loved the movie but the glasses....no!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

As I look at the number of votes that Miami Vice and John Tucker must Die have received, I see they have a higher rating than Scoop. Is it that the more mature audience doesn`t vote? I have seen the other two movies and would definitely give Scoop a much higher score.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

It was so hot out I decided to go to the movies. We made a great choice with Scoop.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

Very enjoyable!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

It`s still hard to look at Woody Allen and not think of his perverted actions. Would have been funny, though, had it not been he.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Woody Allen and Scarlett Johanssen are so good in this film you forget about ?? what`s his name!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Woody Allen....thought it could not get much better than Matchpoint...you have done it again. A wonderful treat.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

My entire family enjoyed this film. We were looking for a movie that 10=14 year old kids and their parents could enjoy as a family outing. We picked the perfect film!!! I heartily recommend it.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Finally....a feel good film!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Four of us went to see this movie and didn’t expect much. None of us really care all that much for Woody Allen’s humour and acting abilities. But I have to say we were proved wrong. It was a great movie! The writing, acting and producing were excellent. It was really really funny! A great movie, go see it.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Good movie. Sex scenes could have been steamier.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

not a lot. Woody still acting and living in eh 70`s I think Jackman didn`t stretch Scarlet had scences of real promise but overall didnt shine should have waited for DVD.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Scarlett is just amazing. One of those actress` that will be around for a while. Her charm captivates the audience and her acting knocks us out. Let`s not forget she is stunning and very down to earth. YOU GO GIRL. I hope to see you in a better movie though.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

This was such an enjoyable film. The noise level did not offend, the country scenery was beautiful and the story was funny and witty. I think Woody Allen has found real talent in Scarlett Johanssen just as Robert Redford did when he introduced us to her in THE HORSE WHISPERER. I like the ending in this one better than in Matchpoint... This is a must see film.

Change Location