Saw V

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saw V Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 429 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 47.54%
  • User rating: 3.57 13.11%
  • User rating: 3.57 8.74%
  • User rating: 3.57 9.84%
  • User rating: 3.57 20.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

The lush Hawaiian locales add a welcome element of romance to this latest outing.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Splendid!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Fits in with the story nicely

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

it it the best SAW movie........and horror movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

Another year goes by and still not a single Oscar nom for the SAW series! What gives, Academy?!?!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

These films just keep getting better and better!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

wierd...ended stupid

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2008

Soppy and sentimental entry in the long-running series.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

A rare treat.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

Must-see!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

Saw V has something for everyone.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

Saw V Is One Of The Best Saw Movies!:P I Bet Jill Tuck's Gonna Be The Next Jigsaw Killer!:P

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

Fantastic fun!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

The best movie of 2008.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

The most mature of the SAW films, and also the most romantic.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2008

This was a truly disappointment. Cannot compare to the first in the series. Time to move on and bury the Saw.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2008

I saw this and High School Musical 3 the same day and was greatly disappointed by both. The fans deserve better!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

It was very good like the other Saws. It certainly did explain a lot of things from the previous films as well. It'll be Interesting to see what it's like for Detective Hoffman to be the next one to carry out Jigsaw's Games. Overall still a good Movie

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

great movie!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

This one hands down was the best, I don't care what everyone else says, Can't wait for number 6.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

I believe the makers had more "cool" ways to kill people and needed to make another one of these to get them all out there. They shoulda stopped at Saw iV, 'cause that one was pretty bad. The story was weak, the horror scenes weren't as great.. and the sad part is they are probably going to make a sixth. This is a definite wait until VIDEO release.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

if i could i wud give it -10 stars for possibly being one of the worst movies i have ever seen. saw 1 is the only saw that was well written all the other movies are rushed out and horibully made so idiots like all you people who liked it...can fork out their 10 bucks so maple pictures can make money to make more horrible movies like saw.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

Simply Amazing

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

This movie was awesome

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

Just like all the others.. It's too repetitive. Better to rent or watch on the movie networks..

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

Did not live up to the hype. Predictable. Worse of the series.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

Those who say the Saw movies are going downhill aren't true Saw fans.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Who thinks this movie is genius? Does anyone think of how long and how much money you would need to set up these traps and all the cameras and monitors? Notice how these question don't get answered 5 movies later? Sure it's a horror movie and that's all part of it but a truly genius movie would account for that stuff. This movie is just average. It's fun, but there are plot holes you could walk through. And enough with the flashbacks!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

This won't be the end of the series because on the Star channel, the winner of the Scream Queen Series is going to have a role in SAW VI. I haven't seen it yet... but... it's just a heads-up to anyone who isn't sure if V is going to be the end of the series.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Saw V was the goriest!!! You don't need all the gore to tell a story. I like how it makes you think how the people need to escape alive. Looking forward to saw 6 next yr. and saw 21 in 15 yrs.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

I Think Saw V Is The Best Saw Movie And Horror Movie In The World!!!!!:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Smartly plotted horror with surprising moments of tenderness.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

A must!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

What kind of Idiot would ruin the movie and write a review like this below?? "Having Jigsaw turn good is a mistake the series may never recover from..."

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

As morrbid as this movie really is, I love the morals, and the twists! Saw is the BEST movie ever!!! I can't wait for Saw 6!! BRING EM ON!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

I loved it!!! It's so hilarious - My husband HATES Saw!! I love them all!!! - It's really funny though.. I kinda counted in the theater, and I noticed that there were more girls than guys in the theatre!! - Go girls!!!! LOL!!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

Sad end for a legendary trilogy.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

Classy.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

Wow, this is a bad movie. What happened?

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

If this is indeed the curtain closer for the SAW franchise, then Jigsaw is going out with a whimper. :(

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

AWESOME MOVIE! Great story, a reinsvention of the wheel, and I love how they go back and add details that were excluded in all the previous flicks! Intelligent - mind you freaky and morbid yet intriguingly moral - I give it two thumbs up. I can't believe the story just keeps getting better. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the Roman # sequels...... J.J. Custards

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

Having Jigsaw turn good is a mistake the series may never recover from...

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

This saw was very well made, i like how everythnig came together nicely and all fit into place. One of the best saw movies so far! suspenseful with that saw gore 4 stars

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

Very Intersting.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

Loved it! Was better than what I was expecting. This is a "Must see movie" if you saw the Part 1,2,3 & 4. Loved the finally as always. Genious.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

AWESOME! Freaken Awesome!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

I would have to say this movie was not up to Par. there was way more hype then what it gave. Very bad and i hope this is where it ends.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

Just Awful.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

The ending was both shocking and plausible; I give this one top marks!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

predictable and a waste of film. Not the movie, but parts used, ie. the 5 ppl and the end which was soooo predictable

Change Location