Saw IV

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saw IV Movie Poster

2.33 / 5

User rating: 2.33

Based on 1179 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 2.33 26.29%
  • User rating: 2.33 5.41%
  • User rating: 2.33 3.87%
  • User rating: 2.33 3.61%
  • User rating: 2.33 60.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

You can't lose with a "Saw" movie.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

I came away impressed. Can't wait for SAW V.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

a bad film

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

A magnificent film, arguably the best the SAW franchise has to offer.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

The best SAW yet! Can't wait for the next one!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

AMAZING!!!!! So creative!!! I loved the twists!! I can't wait for Saw 5 & 6 !!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

Please No More Saw!! It's Godawful

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Can not wait until saw 5 saw 4 was really twisted

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

I cant say this movie was good, becuase when you think about it a good movie has storyline and good acting, and usually charecters we end up liking. Saw 4 had neither, and lacked everything except violence and torture..1 star!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

horrible, bad acting, bad script, bad twists and seriously cheap budget..Why like this movie? for an excuse 2 see people tortured with a cheesy plot 2 go along with it? What happend 2 real horrors like Poltergeist, Shining, Exorcist or even the old Aliens ?

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2008

Alright but the other ones were better, especilly number two! but this is still was a pretty decent watch!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

Finally, a movie with something for everyone.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

COOL FLICK!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2008

AMAZING!! Best Saw movie yet. And, X Japan's song playing during the ending credits was even more amazing!! Gross-out horror is a totally under-estimated genre.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

Though the SAW movies are not for everyone, tSAW 4 is a strong continuation of the 3rd installment. It keeps in tune with the rest of the series, leaving you wanting more. The story is very complex and you have to pay attention every second. I love this series because of it's flawless continuity.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Wonderfully engaging, and quite possibly the best "SAW" yet!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

This isn't horror! It is a testament to where film can go wrong today and a reflection of what crap we will tolerate in society. It's is disgusting gore and torture. What ever happen to films like the Exorcist? Now that is a horror film.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2007

Ah hah. It was all right. I liked the ending. The only reason I watched the movie was because I heard X Japan's 'I.V.' was the theme song. Which was one of their most amazing songs, even without hide, by the way. Anyways. I wasn't expecting the movies to be good, at all. But. -shrugs- It was a lot better then I thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

Until HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 2 hits dvd, this will have to do.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

Really good..bit confusing to follow but overall great movie and the saw series are still coming strong..cant waite till number 5!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

I actually loved it...didnt know what it would be like at first..but it ended up to be great,with an awesome twist! saw series are still strong and good ...cant waite till number 5!!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

i love the saw movies and i loved this one:):):):):):)

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

Awesome movie. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

I can not comment on this it is so bad

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

Best Saw Movie YET!!!have to see the first 3 to truely understand the movie,,,and for sure the 3rd since thats what it's all about...will go see agian...

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

It was a great movie, but you really have to pay attention. The ending is a bit twisted and bizare. But I would not go and see it again I'll wait till comes on TV....overall Good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

Besides myself, was anyone else confused by the ending?

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2007

Great movie, alot of twist and turns so it can b e confusing, to be honest i had to go hope and read over the details of the first 3 movies to truly understand everything. But it was a great movie.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

Best Movie. That's why it only get 2 stars???

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

I can make a better one then that?

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

good

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

Not worth it, not scary but gross

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

one of the better saws

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

This is the best ever sequel of films... not for the faint at heart or squeamish. If you didn't like it then that means you really didn't get it... so many twists and turns but some you really have to think about and they just boggle your mind... can't wait for the next one... are there really supposed to be 13 of them in total? I hope so!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

The fourth saw movie was suprisingly good i keep waiting for one to suck but they all seem to keep my intrest. Clever and not as gory as the third witch was kinda nice.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

It was confusing at the end, but like always the Saw movies are always twisted at the end leaving you confused. I can't wait for next Halloween when Saw 5 comes out, to see how it all ends!!!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

It was just great. I love how they make the timeline. It is VERY creative, it never seizes to amaze me how they come up with the plot... The whole "Everything connects" is connected.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

This movie was an amazing thriller, and took the viewers through a mind-chilling adventure. The movie proceeded on with the same twisted scenarios Saw fans are familiar with. You can expect nothing but the best. For all horror fans, this movie is so mind boggling that even the predictable is unexpected. This movie is left open for thoughts upon viewers, and leaves room for a sequel. So, Saw fans... you can probably expect to see some sort of sequel in the near future!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

I liked Saw 4 much more than Saw 3. I also thought it was cool that they gave more insight as to why Gigsaw decided to put people through these deadly games. The story was a bit confusing at times however. I don`t really think there is a need for a Saw 5 but the ending is left open for another one. I will see the next one as well as any others that may be released.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

The year's best movie.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2007

not the best

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2007

I'm thoroughly confused--was that the point of this movie??!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2007

It was a good movie .. i like the messages the saw movies give out. but the ending was very confusing .. i hope the 5th clears it up !

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

ok, but nothing really interesting here.....unfortunately though they try more than the average horror movie to introduce motives and plotting, there are very confusing things about the ending that didn't make any sense, and cheapen the overall experience.... if they make saw 5 i would hope the screenwriter of this is the first victim, followed by the director --- i could suggest their punishment.....

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

Love the saw movies however the fourth was not as good as previous ones.Liked how Jigsaw came to be.Too bad they killed him off. Looking forward to the fifth !

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

It was certainly not as good as the first one. Each time a Saw movie comes out I like them less and less. This was no exception. The theme is getting boring. It had awful acting and it just sucked.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

Why is every giving this movie good comments? it barely got 2 stars...I mean the first saw was pretty good 2nd one wasnt as good, 3rd was horrible and this is like watching paris hilton in acting school! its so badddd!!! its pretty obvious that theyre goin clueless for filmmakin like this 1 its plotless, acting made me want to cry of laughter and i mean cmon? its just torture if ur lookin for an excuse 2 watch people get sliced up then go see hostel

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

it was good, but not as great as the second and third one.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

IT OK>>NOT THAT GOOD

Change Location