Thank you for rating this movie!

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 186 votes and 62 reviews

  • User rating: 3.45 21.98%
  • User rating: 3.45 34.07%
  • User rating: 3.45 23.08%
  • User rating: 3.45 8.79%
  • User rating: 3.45 12.09%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2012

the plot and story were a messy, however it was still entertaining nonetheless.

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2012

Benicio del Toro is supposed to sound like a Mexican, but without a doubt he sounds like an American Indian. I live in northern Alberta, and I know what a native sounds like.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2012

enjoyed this high-octane movie. Good performances, especially Salma Hayak

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2012


User review rating: 3 November 15, 2012

While about 30 mins too long, I found the movie entertaining and fun.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2012

Love Lively with two Gorgeous MEN OMG yA GIRL :) Great Cast So amazingly talented great story, applause to all-the point of movies is to get away for two hours object achieved ...

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

really good movie, loved it, good actors

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

great movie with good actors.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

loved this movie, i was intrigued the whole time watching the movie. really enjoyed the actors they played into their roles very well.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2012

amazing from start to finish

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2012

good action and very violent...very gory

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2012

this movie was better than i expected, dragged there by my boyfriend. not bad at all.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

okay but not great!

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2012

very predictable, good idea for storyline but the characters were very typical.

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2012

the movie lacked flow and story continuity. at times essential moments were skipped over and plot holes were often left gaping. rather than take the time to deepen the plot and character personalities, the film frequently cut to the next scene with nary an explanation for the last.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2012

predictable and under-developed. the director clearly thought we would enjoy miss lively purely for her own sake ("oh, look how sexual and dangerous she is!"). this was a miscalculation. even lively's best uma thurman impression as the the narrator couldn't save this film. stylish and gritty, the film-work itself was enjoyable but the storyline and the acting were extremely weak.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2012

a little bit too predictable and sappy ending.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2012

good action, but story line was a little questionable.

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2012

expected so much from the trailers...

User review rating: 2 August 17, 2012

very disappointing

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2012

i would give this 3.5 stars, as i didn't think it was that bad, but in reality, it was just an average thriller and action flick. though i have to admit that i enjoyed salma hayek and benicio del toro's roles - they played off of each well and brought good substance to their roles. i didn't really care for blake lively's character, and thought that the two male leads were expected and just ok. nevertheless, i liked this movie simply for what it set out to be: a thriller/action combo made largely of fluff.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2012

commercial didnt match movie at all. beautiful cinematography and people, no real action except one scene, could have been much more enthralling, it was slow, no chemistry between female lead and male leads

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2012

loved the whole movie - great action from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2012

i thought it was going to be more gory than it was. i was glad too see it didn't go overboard, i think some spots were very realistic and i really liked it, something different for a change.

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2012

some excellent twists and some amazing performances. benicio del torro is oscar worthy. could've turned unnecessarily graphic in the wrong directors hands. very entertaining.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2012

movie was good with a different twist at the end

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2012

salma hayek was her campy best, as for the others...

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2012

this mega-splatter fest tale of 3 amoral grow-oppers is defininatly not for me.stone(jfk,platoon)has now slipped into mediocrity and irrelevancy.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

dissappointed, not believable.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

this movie was entertaining although a bit juvinile. i was under the impression that it was a bit more hard core. some really great actors such as benicio and salma, however not a huge fan of blake lively. if you are not expecting too much i think you will enjoy the film.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2012

oliver stone typically tends to be a hit or miss director at the best of times, but unfortunately this is very much a latter entry amongst his productions to date. the three leads are awkward and lack compelling passion between the three of them as lovers, travolta is ridiculous and unconvincing as a federal narcotics officer, salma hayek looks disinterested and dour as the lead female drug queen, and even benicio del toro in a rousing turn as the villain (one of the film's few bright spots) cannot save this trainwreck. a mess of a screenplay is only intensified by the aforementioned uninspired acting and convoluted storyline. one should pass on this if they can.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2012

i thought this movie would be better. kind of disappointing for a movie from oliver stone.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

great story line, well directed and acted... i loved the first ending more then the second ending but overall i reccomend this movie as a good date movie. love story for the woman and action for the men

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

very gruesome in many scenes but not too bad of a story line.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2012

interesting and fast paced story line, yet so serene and relaxing at times in the movie.

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2012

what a horrible movie. from blake lively's pathetic character, to the extremely unrealistic love triangle, i was actually rooting for the "bad guys" - in this case, the mexican cartel. the only two actors i could stand were salma hayek and benicio del toro. don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2012

horrible garbage! stay away from this monster.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2012

it was amazing. it had the fighting the sex and everything

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2012

movie doesn't come close to the book. the book is fantastic, read it first, and the prequel "kings of cool" too and you would understand characters better. without reading the book main characters of the movie seem flat as a wallpaper with exception of lado and dennis, who are played by actors too famous for these roles and who intentionally or not pull all the attention and throw the movie off balance.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2012

is somebody saying that is better to go to see the amazing spiderman?what tha is a joke the amazing spiderman suck big.big.big time you it was painful to me to see how my money was a big waste and i wacht it in imax 3d so was like 20 box

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2012

it is a oliver stone film!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2012

very disappointed being that it was a martin scorcese film. i expected some quality like the departed or casino. this movie was pure crap. save your money.

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2012

decent movie a renter at best or a tuesday movie and there`s nothing else playing and all you want is popcorn and a drink.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2012


User review rating: 2 July 13, 2012

interesting attempt to say something meaningful about the duality of the "war on drugs" but ends up selling itself short as a slicked up piece of hollywood movie-making instead of being the mass messenger it should have been. acting is good with hayek being best of the bunch. the sympathetic young leads were just too one-dimensional and stayed that way: no character exposition at all. that said, nice cinematography when not showing severed heads rolling around. save your $ and see it on netflix....

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2012

the whole family enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2012

brutal... sexy... funny... shocking... ruthless... heartless... violent... graphic... disgusting... heartache... surprises... well... go see it if you want. i enjoyed it a lot. worth the see (5 stars)

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2012

excellent 'drug' story, brutal, violent, graphic, 'what a lifestyle living it up drugs and rraawwwrrr sex', subdued humour, seems all ideal until big nasty powerful thugs move in, absolutely ruthless, yet contrasts heartlessness and heartache weaknesses... worth the see... 5 out of 5 stars. (i rarely rate movies that high)

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2012

amazing movie, great acting, and the story was great with many subliminal themes and messages. worth seeing it, i may even go see it again. definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2012

this movie is so good and entertaining

Change Location