Saint Ralph

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saint Ralph Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 805 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 59.13%
  • User rating: 3.69 9.54%
  • User rating: 3.69 1.50%
  • User rating: 3.69 0.54%
  • User rating: 3.69 29.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Wonderful inspirational!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2007

Aweome movie. Funny, interesting. Challanges the establishment with a positive message in the end. Worth the time. Everyone in the family enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Saint Ralph is our new favorite movie. It`s a classic to be watched over and over like World According to Garp and Forrest Gump.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Great and inspirational!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

Funny and inspirational!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

I found this movie to be both funney and touching with Adam showing his abilities as a great young actor.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Brilliant, overtones of Billy Elliot

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2006

One of the best movies I have ever seen. It shows you do not need all the violonce, nudity and sexual acts many movies have today to have a great flick. Stunning performance by Adam. He portrayed a real teenager dicovering himself in a true way.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2006

I THOUGHT IT WAS VERY EMOTIONAL IT REALLY TOUCHED MY HEART AND WHAT RALPH WAS GOING THROUGH IT MUST HAVE BEEN HARD AND ONE OF THESE DAYS I WANT TO MEET ADAM BUTCHER GIVE HIM A HUG AND TELL HIM THAT IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE. SIGNED A 13 YEAR OLD GIRL

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

Awesome!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

funny, emotional, inspirational

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

Saint Ralph really did make me believe in miracles. An absolutely joyful movie. Love it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Well-written and very moving; beautiful.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

Throughly enjoyable movie right from the get-go. Obviously low-budget and a little bit hokey at times, but well worth the price of admission which, these days, is something.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

Great movie, amazing soundtrack. Gord Downie version of Hallelujah is stunning

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

The story was nice enough and it was nice to see a film set in my home town, but the writing was weak and the acting was poor. The boy who played the lead role doesn`t have enough range to carry this film. A better script might have offered something more substantial for the supporting characters. Perhaps this film will be better appreciated by Hamilton Catholics than protestants and atheists.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2005

positively loved it! we never stopped cheering for ralph and his broadening band of believers. the soundtrack was also killer. the whole package so worthy of all excellent reviews and praise!!!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

A fantasticly funny and uplifting story, well written, acted, produced and directed. The music was great, if the soundtrack comes out, I`ll buy that too! I wasn`t sure what to expect going in, but I`d see it again in a heartbeat.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

One of the very best movies I`ve seen in a long-long time.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

Saint Ralph was absolutely delightful. It was nostalgic for those who grew up in the 50`s as I did, and depicted the era very closely. It should be distributed internationally. It is one of the best films I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

Unbelievable movie- maybe the best I`ve seen

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

Movies like this don`t come around very often. Go see it. You won`t be dissapointed. It made my belly ache and my heart sing. An absolutely wonderful film.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

Nice story but not great acting.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Great , great movie! The best of this weeks openings or high budget Hollywood nonsense. It had a meaining and realy made one think of the meaning of life.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Cute story although a little far-fetched. Defintely some great underlying points and values. I didn`t think Adam Butcher was particularily great in his role of Ralph Walker. I did however think that Campbell Scott and Gordon Pinsent were excellent in there roles as clashing Catholic fathers. Movie wasn`t overly detailed oriented and the low-budget was evident in many places. Enjoyable none-the-less.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

Possibly the best film I have ever seen

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

It`ll make a believer out of you!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

An enchanting, uplifting film!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

I want to go see it but am now discovering that it is not presented in Fredericton - too bad. Perhaps I should contact Empire Theatres here. We should support our canadian made films!! Margaret

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

Execellent. If you run or run marathons, this will inspire you. Great cast, plot and cinemotography.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

I felt emotionally manipulated. But I loved it anyway.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

This was a wonderful exploration of the complexity of coming of age, of grief, and of faith. On top of all that, it was also hilarious. Adam Butcher played the role of Ralph brilliantly. Scott, Pinsent and Tilly were also excellent. Everyone should see this film! It`s inspiring and uplifting, adn reminded me of what amazing things the human spirit can achieve! Bravo!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

Excellent movie. Went in not really knowing what to expect and left exhilirated.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

This was a wonderful exploration of faith in the beauty of life. Adam Butcher plays the role of a 14 year old Catholic boy perfectly. The complexity of coming of age and the torment of the discovery of sexuality could not be better portrayed. The other cast members, especially Campbell Scott as the doubting priest, provide a tremendous backdrop for the telling of this story. This film deserves to be seen by a huge audience. Bravo.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

This film is amazing. It is so uplifting and inspiring. It is really something quite special.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

Very powerful message said..very heart warming movie i recommend

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

Saint Ralph is a wonderful film, bringing together an amazing cast of new talent and veteran Canadian actors. Admittedly the title didn`t exactly inspire me to find out more, but when I saw it at the Kingston Canadian Film festival, I was completely blown away. It`s funny from start to finish, and yes, heartwarming... but to just the right extent. For anyone who liked Billy Elliot, The Wonder Years or The Sandlot (it takes place in the late-40`s, early 50`s), this movie should definitely be seen.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

dosen`t look all that great

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

Will recommend highly.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

HORRABLE!!!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

One of the most heart warming Canadian films this year!

Change Location