Running for Grace

Thank you for rating this movie!

Running for Grace Movie Poster

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 20 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.67 33.33%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2018

Enjoyed it with my family ...a good lesson and beautiful cinematography!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2018

It's magical and fits into a niche of life that otherwise we would never have known.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2018

This is a very good movie. It had great acting and beautiful scenery and a good message. I felt it would have been better if the characters were more developed but with such good actors, you can overlook this. Ryan Potter as Jo was excellent. You can't help but love him. Matt Dillion was great too. I would like to go watch it again because I loved the last part of this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2018

i liked everything about this film... felt like i was back in plantation time Hawai?i so green & lush

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

Loved this movie - both the 1920s segregated Hawaii storyline of adoption of a hapa-Hau'oli boy and the sweet forbidden love story between the rejected-one and the rich man's daughter. Scenic views of Hawaii are heavenly. Lucky we live Hawaii!!

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2018

Very fascinating story. Well done and never boring. Want to encourage more made in Hawaii movies besides Hawaii 5-0.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

Awesome production depicting life in Hawaii during the Plantation Days. A must see, especially for those who grew up in the islands. Production company used over 800 locals from vendors to actors. They are even putting on a fundraisers for those displaced by the Kilauea eruption. It's a short run at Regal this week. Catch this movie now. You can watch others next week!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

Absolutely beautiful! Great history it has everything, love hate/bigotry trust distrust and more.

Change Location