Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 588 votes and 214 reviews


  • User rating: 3.52 47.74%
  • User rating: 3.52 12.41%
  • User rating: 3.52 8.27%
  • User rating: 3.52 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.52 24.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 214

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2017

So far the in the top 3 Star Wars ever made. Anyone who doesn't like it is pissed off for no reason and hates change. They are not Star Wars fans! Fantastic movie!!

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2017

the special effects were good. that is the only reason I gave it 2 stars. the acting was wooden. the storyline was like deja vu. no originality at all. I'm watching it and am so bored. and why does that newer robot have to sound just like c3po? really does it have to also have the exact british accent? would have been a lot more unique if it sounded like a Japanese samurai or something.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2017

Please let it go. After the 1st 3 movies we have been roped in to watching the same plot with different actors and robots. Star Wars was a masterpiece for the 1970's. A much poorer version released nearly 40 years later is on par with Friday 13th episode 1,000. George write something original or retire please.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2017

Absolutely boring. CGI was good but the storyline sucked.

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2017

to say Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and star wars a force awakens were garbage films is ridiculous, did both have flaws of course but were far from bad movies, as for star wars new hope, empire strikes back and return of the Jedi their still the better films of the star wars saga, these new films are different No Doubt but that whole idea is not to make it the same as the original star wars to make it different and bring something new to the table rather the same old same old

User review rating: 2 April 08, 2017

Acting was terrible, story was so so.

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2017

I rate this as a not bad movie, but wouldn't give props to anybody that would rate it a low star as their reviews are just nit picking the ridiculous and their opinions don't hold water, the yo yos that just throw insults thumbs down to them, I guess people think they can make a better movie I would like to see them try, as the rogue one got generally positive reviews from movie critics as I think they know best

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2017

It was underwhelming and boring. I am a fan of Star Wars, but this did not measure up.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

Way better than "The Force Awakens".

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

I've been and always will be a Trekkie but you can't deny how great this movie is. Personally, I felt it started a little slow but it every movie needs to explain itself which is why I didn't knock a star. The acting is great, the action is great and the effects etc. are out of this world! In my opinion, this is one of the best Star Wars films to date. Disney is the, surprisingly, the best thing that happened to the franchise since the original trilogy. If you love sci-fi, you will love this movie... especially the last hour. Unbelievable ending and a great prequel. I can't wait for the next. Thank god they didn't let that greedy, slime ball Lucas near this film. lol

User review rating: 1 March 04, 2017

Yet another sequel to a movie that should have had it's last sequel in 1983. instead of : A Star Wars Story, it should read : A Shameless Sequel Cashgrab.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2017

It is Ridiculous how many 5 Star ratings a Movie this poorly made is getting. As with many other Bad Movies, the reviews are disproportionately stacked with 5 stars. Look at an honestly reviewed, Better Movie and you will see the breakdown is completely different. The Original 3 were true 5 Star Movies, nothing since, in Star Wars has been close, a 3 Star at best. I would have given this 1/2 a Star if I could have.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2017

Boring, in a word. The Poster should a picture of a Dairy Truck, since they are milking the franchise for all they can. Save your money and take a nap, better use of your time, it is that bad.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2017

Anyone who thinks this is the best star wars yet needs to get a life and a brain.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2017

Well told storyline better then the last Star Wars Film . Thank you George Lucas.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2017

Seriously? Haven't see a SW movie in 20 years and it felt like this one was done in the 80's too. Lame visuals, weak storyline....not impressed

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2017

I miss the humor, satire and personalities of the original movies. I guess another Harrison Ford etc is too hard to find. Felicity Jones is good but has weak counterparts and not a very clever script to play off. All the action you expect is here with the same old plot lines etc. Just not a lot of soul here. The movie sort of has an assembly line feel to it. Put in the correct ingredients and make a movie. Pass

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2017

Best one yet, lots of action. Hope they do another movie predating this one to get some backstories that are missing.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

Rouge One was the best since New Hope. Force Awakens was not so great. Glad this movie came out on time.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

Episodes 4,5,6 were all great. Then 1,2,3 came out n were aweful and just about ruined Star Wars movies for me. ForceAwakens was so-so with the worst acting(only BB8 could salvage such a horrible movie) . Rogue 1 is the best StarWars movie since episode 4-6 by a million galaxies.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

Fantastic scenes and you can see much better some of the details in 3D. :)

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

My 12 years old son who did not like Star Wars went with last week and he liked the movie. Now he is fan of Star Trek and Star Wars. The movie was fine and much better the Force... lol

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

same old, same old in a word B O R I N G !

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

Easy to see the person who gives this movie 5 stars is the same jerk who has given this movie 5 stars about 60 times. Time he grew up and realized he is no longer in short pants, or perhaps he is.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

Refreshing story. No needed for introduction. Funny how Darth Vader was running behind the Rebels but he could not stop them. Powerful Sith but hopeless when Rebels decided to United against him.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

A great Star Wars come back since the New Hope. :) My whole family had a good time watching the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

When the movie comes out to stores I will buying to complete to my collection of Star Wars movies. The scene of Darth Vader coming out for the first time was amazing like he was introducing for the first time again. Going to watch the movie soon one more time before goes away from the big screen.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

Movie introduced new characters that sadly will not in future movies. The girl showed the strength to fight back the man who killed her mom and black mailed her father. Robbed the plans of the Death Star screwing up forever the Sith. The story line was amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Lol. I can't believe some people are upset because some are given 5 stars to the movie. Did you work with the imperial? Got foolish by the rebels? Chill out. The movie was good from my point of view and others. The sound track was good. The story was fine. I like how showed the people who fought back to get the Death Star plans.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

I loved how they presented the Jedi who survived to order 66. The movie did not started with the typical Star Wars introducion which made the movie more interesting. More mistery to added to the movie. Glad I went to seeing this movie. Going tomorrow to repeat this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

The imperial stories and the rebels story. Glad they made a story about what happened during the construction of the Death Star. I can't wait to watch Han Solo story. The movie still under production.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

When Princess Leia apeared in the movie was the perfect connection with the New Hope. The New Hope can't reboot and real Star Wars fans know that was an unique movie. The movie that started the Saga which many us are never going to forget. The most amazing story full of wonderful surprises. This one was another good beginning of story.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Movie have wonderful scenes and Darth Vader was the best villain in the movie. What is wrong with you people who are given lower rates? Did you get your family kill at the Death Star?

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Movie was great. I don't an idea why people are attacking too much this movie. Did you find your daddy was working at the Death Star and the rebels ruined your plans? Lol

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

not rating the film but the folks that give it a low rating, two thumbs down to the people that think it was crap, I would say they don't like a good movie and I guess they can make a better one, ya right and pigs can fly p.s the people that give it a low star rating would luv to know what they think is good but afraid to ask

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

If you wanted to see true sci-fi hopefully you spent your money on DR Strange

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Absolute no redeeming qualities with this movie, anyone who rates it higher then2 must have spent their lives watching cartoons.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2017

OMG, is this movie still playing?..

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Not sure why people who didn't like a movie should be criticized for scoring it accordingly.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

The sooner this movie leaves the theatre and goes to TV the better.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

For those who gave this movie one or two stars, what is wrong with you? Are you dead inside? Or are you just a vapid person with no real emotions inside?

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Waiting for the Han Solo movie. Wishing same style as this movie. The Dearh Star was not so powerful when they builded the first time. They were able only to destroy some areas. The after effects were great.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

The story was perfect. The mistery behind who sat the plans for the Death Star. Good memories from the first time I watched Star Wars in 1977. The director was able to bring back the good times from Star Wars.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Love the batlle parts. The characters too. Good story about how they builded the Death Star.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

Surprisingly bad

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

Just watch it and judge it for yourself. I liked it alot. Obviously there might be a flaw or two, but still really good.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

If ever there is another Star Wars like this I will certainly avoid it.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

Now that the rush is over hubby and I planned to see Rogue1 but after talking to a few friends who went and said, Save Your Money, we decided to see a different movie which was a 3.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2017

better second time around luv it that much more beside it few flaws, but if don't know what the director was trying to do then u wont appreciate this film for what it is ( watch Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - "Behind The Scenes ) and too say it was a garbage movie and a waste of time then I would question your taste in movies, and the plot was pretty simple telling the story of how the plans got in the hands of rebels, don't listen to people giving a low rating as the saying goes their no counting for taste, u would never want to listen to them ever, go see rouge one for yourself specially it better on the big screen

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2017

BUMP!

Change Location