Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 528 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 48.32%
  • User rating: 3.56 13.45%
  • User rating: 3.56 7.98%
  • User rating: 3.56 6.30%
  • User rating: 3.56 23.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 196

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

Rouge One was the best since New Hope. Force Awakens was not so great. Glad this movie came out on time.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

Episodes 4,5,6 were all great. Then 1,2,3 came out n were aweful and just about ruined Star Wars movies for me. ForceAwakens was so-so with the worst acting(only BB8 could salvage such a horrible movie) . Rogue 1 is the best StarWars movie since episode 4-6 by a million galaxies.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

Fantastic scenes and you can see much better some of the details in 3D. :)

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

My 12 years old son who did not like Star Wars went with last week and he liked the movie. Now he is fan of Star Trek and Star Wars. The movie was fine and much better the Force... lol

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

same old, same old in a word B O R I N G !

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

Easy to see the person who gives this movie 5 stars is the same jerk who has given this movie 5 stars about 60 times. Time he grew up and realized he is no longer in short pants, or perhaps he is.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

Refreshing story. No needed for introduction. Funny how Darth Vader was running behind the Rebels but he could not stop them. Powerful Sith but hopeless when Rebels decided to United against him.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

A great Star Wars come back since the New Hope. :) My whole family had a good time watching the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

When the movie comes out to stores I will buying to complete to my collection of Star Wars movies. The scene of Darth Vader coming out for the first time was amazing like he was introducing for the first time again. Going to watch the movie soon one more time before goes away from the big screen.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

Movie introduced new characters that sadly will not in future movies. The girl showed the strength to fight back the man who killed her mom and black mailed her father. Robbed the plans of the Death Star screwing up forever the Sith. The story line was amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Lol. I can't believe some people are upset because some are given 5 stars to the movie. Did you work with the imperial? Got foolish by the rebels? Chill out. The movie was good from my point of view and others. The sound track was good. The story was fine. I like how showed the people who fought back to get the Death Star plans.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

I loved how they presented the Jedi who survived to order 66. The movie did not started with the typical Star Wars introducion which made the movie more interesting. More mistery to added to the movie. Glad I went to seeing this movie. Going tomorrow to repeat this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

The imperial stories and the rebels story. Glad they made a story about what happened during the construction of the Death Star. I can't wait to watch Han Solo story. The movie still under production.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

When Princess Leia apeared in the movie was the perfect connection with the New Hope. The New Hope can't reboot and real Star Wars fans know that was an unique movie. The movie that started the Saga which many us are never going to forget. The most amazing story full of wonderful surprises. This one was another good beginning of story.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Movie have wonderful scenes and Darth Vader was the best villain in the movie. What is wrong with you people who are given lower rates? Did you get your family kill at the Death Star?

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Movie was great. I don't an idea why people are attacking too much this movie. Did you find your daddy was working at the Death Star and the rebels ruined your plans? Lol

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

not rating the film but the folks that give it a low rating, two thumbs down to the people that think it was crap, I would say they don't like a good movie and I guess they can make a better one, ya right and pigs can fly p.s the people that give it a low star rating would luv to know what they think is good but afraid to ask

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

If you wanted to see true sci-fi hopefully you spent your money on DR Strange

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Absolute no redeeming qualities with this movie, anyone who rates it higher then2 must have spent their lives watching cartoons.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2017

OMG, is this movie still playing?..

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Not sure why people who didn't like a movie should be criticized for scoring it accordingly.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

The sooner this movie leaves the theatre and goes to TV the better.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

For those who gave this movie one or two stars, what is wrong with you? Are you dead inside? Or are you just a vapid person with no real emotions inside?

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Waiting for the Han Solo movie. Wishing same style as this movie. The Dearh Star was not so powerful when they builded the first time. They were able only to destroy some areas. The after effects were great.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

The story was perfect. The mistery behind who sat the plans for the Death Star. Good memories from the first time I watched Star Wars in 1977. The director was able to bring back the good times from Star Wars.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Love the batlle parts. The characters too. Good story about how they builded the Death Star.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

Surprisingly bad

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

Just watch it and judge it for yourself. I liked it alot. Obviously there might be a flaw or two, but still really good.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

If ever there is another Star Wars like this I will certainly avoid it.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

Now that the rush is over hubby and I planned to see Rogue1 but after talking to a few friends who went and said, Save Your Money, we decided to see a different movie which was a 3.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2017

better second time around luv it that much more beside it few flaws, but if don't know what the director was trying to do then u wont appreciate this film for what it is ( watch Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - "Behind The Scenes ) and too say it was a garbage movie and a waste of time then I would question your taste in movies, and the plot was pretty simple telling the story of how the plans got in the hands of rebels, don't listen to people giving a low rating as the saying goes their no counting for taste, u would never want to listen to them ever, go see rouge one for yourself specially it better on the big screen

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2017

BUMP!

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2017

best SW movie yet! One that is not aimed at kids!

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

The family enjoyed the previews and popcorn.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

It appears this is a love it or hate it movie. My husband And I enjoyed 20 minutes of it, other then that is was all fluff with horrendous acting and disjointed plot

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

Rogue 1 is really worth 1/2 but as that isn't possible my brother and I each give it 1/2 and that's generous

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

Save your money

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

The best movie from Star Wars since the New Hope. Also the Return of Jedi.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

It was one of the better in the series. Very entertaining with a sustainable storyline that didn't get lost in space action. Good set design. A little frustrating as the good guys slip and fall and drop thing seconds away from ultimate safety. Strangely, midway through the film I started to dislike the rebels as they seemed to want only to wreck up a beautiful island leaving rubble in its wake. A blind ninja rebel dispatches an enemy and as he's just reaching safety, a jerk calls out to him, basically killing him by delaying his retreat. But the rebels succeed in their mission and fly off to better clime.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

The adventure starts again. :) Good for kids and adults.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

I recommend to see this movie in 3D. I like how introduced the characters without too much mystery. Darth Vader was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

My family had fun watching the movie. Great time. We are planning to repeat the movie again. :)

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Best Star Wars ever!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Movie was fun. :)

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

You have a lock of respect for the movie. Lol Same person over and over again bashing the movie. Get a job. I am given 5 starts because was a fun movie. Please don't plagiarize my comments.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

After watching this movie looking to seeing the Expand Universe. The battle in the space brought back good times since The Return of the Jedi.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

The change the introduction to the movie making the movie more interesting. We found who was behind of the construction of the Death Start.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2017

Tired story line. Ok, if you haven't seen any in the series. Hope there is no prequel to this one..just saying..

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2017

Saw the movie yesterday, it wasn't terrible but far less then spectacular, I was hoping for more.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2017

This movie had no sex, drugs or good acting. I think the camera man was a 12 year old.

Change Location