Robin Hood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 879 votes and 254 reviews


  • User rating: 3.90 38.69%
  • User rating: 3.90 33.71%
  • User rating: 3.90 14.48%
  • User rating: 3.90 5.66%
  • User rating: 3.90 7.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 254

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

This was a great movie, Ridley Scott and Russell Crowe. Almost like Gladiator... another 10!

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2011

2 1/2 stars. Sadly I found this a little boring. Filmed beautifully of course, some nice performances, but it appeared to be the ground work for the next movie in the series. About 20 minutes too long.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

Much better than I expected - loved teh action and comedy!

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2010

Great entertainment!! - Crowe always delivers!!

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

Very entertaining movie!!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2010

I actually enjoyed it. It feels like Gladiator meets Robin Hood. The mood and action was well done. Had a grandiose feel that only 100s of extras can give you (vs CGI armies). It is not your father's Robin Hood and it is more of a prequel to the Robin Hood that we are used to, but it was an enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2010

r.crow preformed great and I hope they continue on

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2010

Far better than expected. Crowe gives a usual stellar performance. I enjoyed the twist on the old Robin Hood story. THe movie was well acted and written.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2010

Good story decent acting ok screen play ending set-up for sequel

User review rating: 3 October 18, 2010

Fun movie. I loved the action, acting and story. A well crafted movie.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2010

Really good movie. Loved teh action and comedic performances.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Loved it!!! great fun and action.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2010

Been to two movies in 20 years. My wife is a little closterphobic and doesn't like crowds. Indiana Jones the newest one (about a year) highly disappointed. Russel Crowe...Robin Hood...Phenominal!!!! Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2010

I love period movies so I'm a little partial to this movie! It's a great 'grown up' movie.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

I loved that this version had a "lady" Marion. You go girl! This film worked on many levels but what ultimately brought it down was the total lack of chemistry between the leads. Such a pity.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

I loved this story!! Russell Crowe once again,proves he's an A list actor!1

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

great movie

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

A great recreation, Crowe was pewrfect for this.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2010

Was worth the investment of time. Russell and Cate were perfect..

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2010

Why was this film made, except to lose money? 2hours you'll never get back.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2010

Not a bad movie.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Russell and Cate make a great acting team. Look forward to getting it on DVD!

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

Great acting, accurate story entertaining also. Enjoy!!!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

I love this movie. It was a great portrayal of Robin Hood. Russel Crowe was the best pick for this movie. He is so masculine and the perfect fit to play Robin Hood! Love it all... hopefully we will all be lucky enough to see a sequel!!

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2010

VERY DISAPPOINTED. DID NOT HAVE THE FLAIR OF THE OLD ONES.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

Great movie especially if you enjoy historically based fiction. Very authentic costumes and sets. A believable rendition of this much loved story. Unexpectedly, Crowe and Blanchette do have chemistry and Crowe's charisma and pent up masculinity sizzles. I hated to see this movie end - but it is primed for a sequel. Soon I hope!

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2010

Disappointment coming from Ridley Scott

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2010

IF NOT FOR CROWE AND BLANCHETT, THIS WOULD FAIL. DISAPPOINTMENT FORM RIDLEY SCOTT! GOOD CINEMATOGRAPHY BUT LACKING DEPTH!

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

hard to understand their speaking

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2010

Actually much better than I expected given reviews I had read. That said, can you say Sequel?

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2010

I really liked this film. Lots of action, comedy and great acting. While its a different take on the traditional Robin Hood story, it's a lot of fun and good entertainment.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

Great story and wonderfully put together film on a classic fictional character.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

Russell Crowe has done it again!

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Good period movie, better than previous attempts

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

I really enjoyed this "new" version of Robin Hood. It was a slightly different take on the classic tale. I thought the cinematography was awesome. I enjoyed seeing Alan Doyle in his role too.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Good fun

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Loved this movie and was hoping for another in this series. Russel Crowe did a great job as Robin. Great action scenes and tension build up. Hoping to see the next one should it be made.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Not the typical Robin Hood movie. If you enjoyed Batman Begins, you will enjoy this movie. The ending leaves the possibility of sequels wide open.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

the battle scenes are exciting

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2010

The glory days of Sherwood Forest and Robin Hood are realistically portrayed in this adventure movie. The authentic scenery and plot are no surprise to most of us while the characters are refreshing and have command of the story.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

ridley scott, russell crowe, the team that brough you the academy award winning gladiator have done it again, this time in the more realistic telling of one of the most notorious outlaws in history. the action is intense and the acting is great. this brings the story of robin hood to a whole new level.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Enjoyed it ! A new story of Robin Hood. Well done!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Great movie! Nice to see a different perspective on the whole Robin Hood story.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

While it's more Braveheart then Robin Hood, it's a necessary step to establish the character for future sequels and as such, it's quite entertaining.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2010

It was just ok. Not Russell Crowe's best work!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Very different from the other Robin Hood movies. The action scenes look authentic, and it is a good background story on Robin Hood. Don't expect it to be your typical Robin Hood story.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

good movie, but read the fine print. for those of us that remember the fox cartoon or men in tights.. it says its the beginning. the story is about how he became who he is.. kind of the untold story. it also shows previews looking like brave heart but doesn't provide. still an ok movie though

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Although great story, casting, and action - there were times when I had to ask myself if I was in Robin Hood or Gladiator. Too many similarities with fight scenes and camera angles and respecting the girl.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

This is seriously not the robin hood i've known as i grew up but still enjoyed it very much. whether it is the real story or not u can't miss with ridley scott/russell crowe

Change Location