Robin Hood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 176 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 43.28%
  • User rating: 3.16 11.94%
  • User rating: 3.16 1.49%
  • User rating: 3.16 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.16 38.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2018

Great direction and cast. Don't let the bad reviews keep you away. Its a trick! Don't fall for it.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2018

Awesome!!!

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2018

Worst movie, horrible

User review rating: 2 December 13, 2018

Why another Robin Hood movie, is Hollywood running out of ideas? Apparently yes. Jamie Fox was worth seeing, lots of action, but overall wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2018

this is the worst movie I have seen in the last 20 years. The storyline is straight foreword and easily predicted , the plot is so simple that I believe a 15 year old wrote the screenplay. The use of semi-auto crossbows , no swordplay and the Orwellian theme and dress of the sheriff's men is laughable ..another reviewer said it was ANTIFA and I have to agree after hearing the speech by the sheriff. I asked for my money back.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2018

A refreshing and bold action-adventure brimming with heart and overflowing with joy!

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2018

Save your money!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

Might take my wife and go see it a second time

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2018

I haven't laughed so hard since Americathon.

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2018

Always like the Robin Hood story of a more equitable distribution of wealth in order to assist our fellow poorer citizens help themselves to obtain a decent standard of livilng. Some of the acting and flow of the story could have been better. If a sequel, we'll need to demand a better comitment and the time required in making a good film if they want to make it worth our while.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2018

Liberalism is a mental disorder...please stop with these SJW, badly written movies.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2018

AWFUL!!!!

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2018

If Errol Flynn were alive today, he wouldnt watch this poorly scripted movie.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2018

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE...keep your money watch something else.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2018

The screenplay is set in what appears a sci-fi genre, void of common sense, and bores the viewer which vacates the old story line in favor of a self indulgent and unauthentic shallow replacement. The peasants and well to do players are mostly well groomed and clean. The clothes and buildings are too opulent and modern to relate to the era it is supposed to represent. Concrete and steel girders adorn the buildings. The peasants appear to live in tiled houses and not huts. The Nottingham sheriff has a fresh modern day short haircut and is clean shaven and adorned in a well cut colored and modern tailored grey leather coat. Robin is well groomed and clean shaven. Marion is a peasant in this rendition and wore an impeccably clean and elegant red dress. Hollywood outdid themselves to insult the intelligence of its audience with implausible and silly special effects and costumes inappropriate and strangely beyond the technology of the era. The script was unintelligent and the acting was a disappointment.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2018

I liked all the action in Robin Hood

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

What a joke of a movie...should be paying patrons to watch this awful movie.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

Should win multiple razzies

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2018

Best part of this movie is when the credits rolled. Worst part of this movie, someone actually that this crap was a good idea to produce.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2018

SJW CRAP!!! Hollywood is getting more and more delusional. Better off watching Kevin Costner and Morgan Freeman Robin Hood, then this crap.

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2018

This is a thinly vailed ANTIFA propaganda movie disguised as an action film that is supposed to possess a relevant political commentary. There are some good action scenes but it's lost in the ridiculous narrative.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2018

Classic Robin Hood! Props to everyone involved!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

How is it that a Hollywood Director can have all of the actors playing people from England speak with English accents except Marion who speaks in an American accent? Are there no pretty women with striking blue eyes who can speak with an English accent?

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

Take 2 arrows and shoot the art director and the director that let them put the Sherrif of Knotingham in a grey leather jacket from le chateau and touques on the young angry mob attacking the Soldiers in armour.

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2018

terrible acting

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2018

I thought it was okay. The ending was not what I expected.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

Wooo

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

My favourite film of 2018! Expect multiple Oscar nominations.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2018

Loved the new details on how/why Robin becomes the “Hood.” Action packed, very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2018

Great action, excellent performance by Jamie Foxx, Tuck character, always wonderful to see good triumph over evil even if it is only in the movies. I hope the sequel is equal or better than the first!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2018

Loved this movie.............Jamie Foxx did a great job as Little John and AWESOME

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

I just saw a bit of a preview on TV & it was Ben Mendelsohn who looked he had an even better, prime, sharp haircut than he did in SW: Rogue One. Even Taron Egerton looks straight out of a barber shop! In the Middle Ages!?!? Really!?! You lost me there already. Spent time re-watching my DVD of Robin Hood (2010 with Russell Crowe). Way better.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

If not for the cheap ti**y show it would not have even rated one star. Stay home and watch some television.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

Ewwww. I work at a movie theater because i'm a big movie addict. This gets a two out of ten from me. It's been done to death and this offers nothing new except scenery.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

Hollywood has no new ideas. Next up, another Three Musketeers, another Rocky movie, another Grinch, another Fantastic Beasts, another repeat and another repeat. They're working on a Matrix 4, and soon, another Harry Potter. Theatres and the entire movie industry is choosing self annihilation.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

Highly entertaining, high on octane and a great movie. those who gave it one star, don't understand movies.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

Outstanding! One of the most entertaining pictures of the year!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

Exceptional look at the famed hero who robbed from the rich to give to the poor.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2018

really, really good

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2018

This was such an awesome movie! If you love Robin Hood, you'll love this latest chapter!!!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2018

I agree with the other one star reviews, don't waste your time or money!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2018

My husband and I couldn't get into see 'Fantastic Beasts' so we chose this movie, assuming it would be decent and have some decent entertaining action. Ugh, I almost wanted to leave. The initial cleavage shots of Marion and then another in a modern crop top sweater made me wonder if this was a movie for stupid people. I enjoy all of the actors in the movie, why would they waste their time with such a poor screen play and ridiculous director?

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2018

Just okay.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

It's everything you could want and more from a Robin Hood movie.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2018

Absolutely dreadful. Don't even know where to begin.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2018

As bad or worse than "Ishtar" or "Heaven's gate" which were the all time worst movies ever released. What they did to the story is a crime against humanity and the wardrobe was a joke instead of the 12th century more like 20th century Fredick's of Hollywood. The dialog was horrible. Save your money.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2018

This is the Robin Hood movie we've been waiting for! Terrific action and suspense with a truly affecting love story! What more could you want?

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Great action flick. Very enjoyable ride.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Action love this move!

Change Location