Riddick

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 136 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 50.75%
  • User rating: 3.96 13.43%
  • User rating: 3.96 23.88%
  • User rating: 3.96 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.96 7.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

I have never much been into the Riddick movies but this was a very good film. Vin Diesel is at his best at portraying what I understand is his favorite character. A dark and thrilling action film with good special effects and a decent story line as well.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

I enjoyed it. Good action and story, The characters were a little under developed but if your looking for a good action movie to enjoy I would recommend it.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

great movie,

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2013

action packed

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

This instalment reminds me more of "Pitch Black" than "Chronicles of Riddick". The action was cool but I would have preferred more plot.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

A bit redundant of the previous movies but it's still fun and the story continuation satisfies (unlike a lot of other movies).

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

I like the return of the more stand alone Riddick. The addition of a pet as dangerouse as Riddick was a nice touch.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

LOVEED THIS MOVIE ALL THE FILMS HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT STAND ALONE MOVIES YOU DONT HAVE TO WATCH THE FIRST ONE TO LOVE THE OTHERS.

User review rating: 2 November 01, 2013

It's a boring, badly directed flick.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

I enjoyed this movie immensely. It has alot of action,suspense, thrills, and alot of terrific actors who do their jobs very well

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

Movie was ok but was not as good as the previous ones.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how well done this movie was compared to the 2nd installment which was a big disappointment, Riddick is back to being "hardcore" without the cheese factor! I was happy to be back to sitting on the edge of my seat :)

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Reminiscent on pitch black.

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2013

Riddick with a passion, so I was very optimistic for this movie. Well, it turns out that it was much better than Chronicles, but it still wasn't great... THE GOOD: Awesome action scenes, good gore, funny one-liners, decent acting from Vin Diesel, cool moments, epic kills. THE BAD: Awful acting from supporting cast, too long, slowish pace. THE UGLY: A script that a three year old could have written. It was so horrible, it made me laugh. OVERALL: Riddick is a fun action movie with awesome gore and god-awful dialogue. RATING: 6.5/10

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

great action!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

Not bad. Good special effects.

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2013

It was fine for a reboot of the franchise but it could have been better.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

I am a huge fan of the Riddick movies, but even I ahve to admit this fell a bit flat. While it has soem thrills, it plays more like a bridge between the first two movies building to a sequel that we have yet to see (him returning to Furia). I remember the writer and creator originally talking about this new film and how it was going to be about Riddick going to the Underverse to get Kyra back. Very Orpheus Greek mythology. Sadly that is not what happens. What the film does do which is interesting is bring Pitch Black full circle in an intriguing way, but if you haven't seen that first film, the depth of the character story will not work. Katee Sackoff stands out as a female mercernary that k

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

If you're a fan of the Riddick films, especially Pitch Black, this latest Riddick-centric installment won't disappoint. Although (at times) Riddick's dialogue is a bit muffled, the feel and atmosphere of "Riddick" holds true to the previous films. I went in expecting a follow up to Chronicles that delved more into his reign as ruler of the Necromongers, but despite having an only minor Necromonger appearance, it was still a pleasant movie that focused mostly on Riddick's ability to adapt and survive. It starts off slow, but in the end it delivers all that anyone could expect from our lovable anti-hero, Richard Riddick.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

Fun movie to see an action movie that just lets you loose

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

After nine years of waiting, fans of Vin Diesel and his character of Richard B. Riddick have finally gotten the sequel they wanted. The character hasn't been seen on the big screen since the pretty terrible "Chronicles of Riddick" back in 2004, which had an inflated budget and didn't make it back. The fact that we have a new Riddick movie at all is kind of a surprise, given that fact. This time around, the series is back to its lower budget, "Pitch Black" roots, and it does so with more success. And, in order to do that, it basically needed to scrap everything that happened in "The Chronicles of Riddick". We open with Riddick (Diesel) fighting to survive on a desert planet -- yes, another

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

Good action thriller although I am dubious that Vin Deisel can cure lesbianism. Boo!

User review rating: 3 October 05, 2013

very similar to pitch black

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2013

Ridick rocks

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2013

Awesome! It's been a while since there's been a decent science fiction movie released that would satisfy most true sci fi aficionados! Definitely worth the ticket fee!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2013

As much as I love watching a beautiful man like Vin Diesel kick the crap out of Aliens, this movie was almost like Pitch Black! Chronicle's was so... rich in story line that I expected something more from this movie.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2013

The first movie was the best. I was hoping something more dramatic would happen. The plot never really seemed to move forward; it just dragged on for most of the movie. Love Vin Diesel, but this was not his best movie! I had much higher expectations.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2013

Just a bad movie overall, miss this one!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2013

Great! For the infantile mind.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2013

very predictable... boring. been done, seen it many times before..

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2013

great movie

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2013

Not nearly as good as the 1st one, why does the blond think she is so hot?

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

WOW! RIDDICK was amazing!! I never wanted to see a movie again so soon after watching it for a long time and I am now in a heart beat!! This movie exceed all of my expectations the trailer does not do this Survival/Horror/Sci-Fi/Action flick justice!! If your a fan of Vin this was his greatest work yet!! Best in the series awesome 3rd edition to the franchise. GO SEE THIS MOVIE DON'T wait take my word for it. -Suneagle. 4.5*/5

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2013

How come Vin didn't direct this one?

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2013

Gastly!!!! Truly forgettable.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2013

Loved the movie as it went back to the original story line about Riddick

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2013

This movie was great. Vin Diesel is awesome, there was a few laughs and it was just and all around good movie. 5 stars a must see!

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2013

Not as much action as the previous movies but still very enjoyable. Definitely entertaining

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2013

We need more movies like this. Movies with no studio interference to lower rating to make every movie for little kids. (cough**Robocop Reboot**cough) I want good rated R movies!! Great movie that sticks true to its roots.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2013

If Riddick walked into the room right now, I'd want him to have his warrior love children.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2013

Awesome movie :-)

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2013

kinda same plot line as pitch black, nothing new and exciting.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2013

Great movie.....

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2013

went to see it AVX in guelph newest galaxy and OMGGGG thank you so worth is it was completely brilliant story line completions

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2013

Far cry from the first one....

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2013

Awesome. Vin Diesel does it again! What a fantastic sequel! I loved it!!!

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2013

Too much talking, and no plot worth staying awake for.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2013

Good old Riddick!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2013

Very good for a sequel #3 which is difficult to do. Riddick again demonstrates his survivalist skills when the odds are against him. The characters are, shall we say interesting, with a little humor dropped in. Overall there is good action and some good ole Riddick examples of how to dismember the bad things.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2013

Dumb.

Change Location