Rendition

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rendition Movie Poster

3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 205 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.12 31.82%
  • User rating: 3.12 23.86%
  • User rating: 3.12 2.27%
  • User rating: 3.12 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.12 32.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Terrible soundtrack makes for the worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Worst soundtrack makes the movie unwatchable

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

A master piece.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

Walked out on this one...too violent for me!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

one of worst movies ever. jake gylenhaad chose the same stereotype always. concerning person about the dark side of our world.The story could make a great movie, but eeverything is falling down . Reese is hysterical in the scene with meryl. No point at all in the whole movie, and how a CIA agent could do that? simply stupid. Don't waste your time and money rent it.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

Absolutely Brilliant!!! Reese and Jake give a good performance. Worth renting!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

The events of this movie take place in either casblanca or tangiers in Morocco....not Egypt as people may think!!! Egypt is not once shown in the movie. As shocking as this may be...this kind of injustice and transgression on innocent people does and has happened before, in the name of US National Security. an example would be the Maher Arrar case. I found this movie to be superbly acted by all of the characters. with a sobering story based on actual cases of innocent people.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Worth the investment.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

Excellent movie. The only problem was that they make the Arab world look like war torn Afghanistan. To the viewers that hated it, you probably should educate yourselves- geography, geopolitics and the Bush,'war on terror' policies.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

Great movie. Definitely worth watching!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

use your money for a couple of pints instead, and take 2hours to finish them, it would be much better money wasted.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

the most absolute worst movie that i have ever sat through

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

The acting was very believable by all - a little slow in places - great insite into the living conditions in 3rd world countries - sad, happy...every emotion was there. Worth seeing for sure..

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

It was the best of all! I love it !

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

I went to see this movie with high hopes, thinking it might an Oscar contender, or be a hard hitting commentary on the US policy of rendition. It was disappointing in many ways. Reece Witherspoon does a good job of appearing serious and shouty, but has no other emotion, even when her husband does get back home. The plot itself is quite interesting, but the inconsistencies in Anwar's story about receiving phonecalls from a known terrorist are never explained. The stuff about the suicide bomber is not really connected to the main plot, and it is just too clever for its own good when the film tricks us into a "back to the future" moment near the end. Why? We also never get to understand w

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

I was going to rate this movie as 5 stars, but because it started off a bit slow I had to give it only 4. However, this is probably one of the best movies I've seen on the subject of terrorism / freedom and liberty / government influence. This movie pretty much puts it all together in a very entertaining and emotional package. The arabic actors are extremely believable, as is the overall feel of the movie. Just see it, you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Awesome movie!! read an article a few months ago and this movie was quite similar to that. excellent performances- and Egypt is not that backward at allll... they only show a small village/town and its not like that at all. other than that quite great

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Could have been a lot better.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Great movie. I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

This movie was decent, but I thought it was an absolutely terrible representation of Muslims which is simply incorrect. Egypt is not a "backwards" country in the way they show it w/ donkey carts, etc. 99.99% of Muslims want to live in peace - we need more flicks to show how people are ultimately the same, not different. Anyhow, that's just one guy's opinion - this flick does keep you on your toes, but please don't get sucked into a mass media sterotype just because it's there.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

fantastic performances! loved it; only four stars b/c some of it wasn't uber-believable, but still a great story overall...

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

This is an excellent well crafted movie that holds your attention through-out. It's one of those movies that you reflect back on after you leave the theater. The acting by all was superb. The story line closely resembles what in-fact happened to the Syrian-born Canadian ~ Maher Arar. The movie illuminates how easily our democratic rights in this country and the U.S. can be removed and then hidden from public view. I totally recommend this movie as a 'must see' - it is well worth the money!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

it is a good moview

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Thought provoking, could be reality. Engaging.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

great movie. highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Entertaining performances by all involed.Shows what a government that is so paranoid after 9/11 that any person could be suspect of terrorist activities.Slow and steady pace not for those looking for an "action"packed movie,but for those concerned with what is "right".

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE had the op. to c it before it was in theatres i highly recommend it for the mature audience . hope u enjoy

Change Location