Real Steel

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 680 votes and 208 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 49.08%
  • User rating: 4.26 36.50%
  • User rating: 4.26 7.98%
  • User rating: 4.26 4.29%
  • User rating: 4.26 2.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 208

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2015

Excellent movie, love the action and especially the robot!!! AWESOME!!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2014

This is a really good movie about robot boxing. You should watch it!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2014

What a great movie! It's like Rocky on steroids. Everyone wil enjoy this movie, take the whole family!

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2012

i can't believe this movie is so highly rated. terrible....and hugh jackman was the worst offender here...poor acting...loved the dancing robot though.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

my expectations were low but there was action, comedy and a heartwarming reunion.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2012

great movie my 9 yr old son loved it as well has watched it 4 times so far

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2012

corny, yet entertaining...jackman is a loveable actor

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2012

alright movie, watchable...

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2012

well worth watching! story is very well written, doesn't cop out at the end and it's certainly not boring! it's long but you don't really notice it till after. just the right amount of cheese to make it a family favourite.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2012

corny, cheesy...but enjoyable. felt like i was watching rocky pt. 4, but with robots.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

this was such a great movie for anyone who says this is a bad movie you are just stupid. if you like excitement and action in a movie you will love this movie

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

I loved it lots of action

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Loved this movie! I will buy it! Great story, great CGI, great actors/actresses. Would recommend it.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

Enjoyable enough!

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

Not great.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great movie loaded with action

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Good movie, glad it ended the way it did

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

Loaded with action.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

A whole lot better than I expected.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

1/4 of Real Steel is in the Richard Matheson's short story.Battling Maxo in the story. As it had Ambush Noizy Boy & Atom.Superb cast & story was absolutely entertaining.Sugar Ray Leonard made the boxing sequences really realistic and plenty of xcitement.This reminds me of Parker Bros or HASBRO boxing toy Rock em Sock em mini robots. The winner knocks off the other bot's head. Do I see a possible sequel, maybe.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

amazing just saw it plot of underdog rising to ranks similar to first Rocky movie must see

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2011

alot better than I thought.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

A great movie for the family plus it's action packed so the guys aren't bored. It's a winner.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

It was interesting. I liked it.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie! A must see!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Wicked Movie.. Hugh Rules.. Can't beat him in anything

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

great movie wonderful story I enjoyed it from the beginning to the end

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Great movie, better than the Transformers ones

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2011

Hugh Jackman is a 5 star in my books for any movie he does.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2011

Amazing movie, loved it from beginning to end! Action and a story, awesome combination. Love all actors and acting was awesome!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2011

Very entertaining feel good movie.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2011

Actually turned out to be a really good movie.

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2011

Not a great father son movie.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

I liked it, good story. fair amount of action.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

Fantastic movie

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2011

Fun movie, although they really focused on the kid and made the movie more for children which was disappointing, but still entertaining enough.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

Action-packed movie. Unexpected ending but it was great movie nonetheless.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

Bad father figure.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

Good fighting action

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

An excellent movie. Good story and plenty of action!

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

Real Heart with Real Action

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

Great movie, found myself dodging punches during the fight scenes. Daughter also enjoyed the movie ... cheering for the bots.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2011

I think this is one of the best movies this year. Has a great story line and keeps you drawn into the movie for the entire time. I came out of th movie with two thoughts first one being "Wow that was a terrific movie" and second "I cannot beleive how fast the time went by". This one should get some talk at the oscars.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2011

This was cool movie, kids loved it so much... and the robot dance was so good...like the steps

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2011

Superb movie

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

REAL COOL

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2011

great action movie. great story. great effects

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

sweet movie, great action with a good storyline what more can u ask for.

Change Location