Rambo

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rambo Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 22174 votes and 145 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 61.66%
  • User rating: 3.65 5.99%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.24%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.19%
  • User rating: 3.65 31.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 145

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2015

The fifth installment of the popular series will focus on whatever became of Col. Trautman's niece. Should be a good one.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2012

awesome movie, love u rambo

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

it was the best movie for this year 2008. stallone look more mature and wise in this movie, sly is always hot and sexy God bless him, love you sly forever.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2008

One of the years best. A must have movie.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

It is a fantastic reload. But as Mario Kessar and Andrew Vajna give a shape to Rambo 1,2,3 this part is not so good in comparitive to the previous parts. From Gaurav Padalia INDIA

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

Worst piece of garbage since all the other Rambo movies. Totally aimed at pleasing steroid filled idiots with brawn and no brain.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

WOW!!! Rambo!!!!! awsome movie 5/5

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2008

I really liked it, I thought that Stallone was back in his element where he should be.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2008

This is RAMBO. Every one of his shots hits the mark (unlike the enemy's). Lots of blood and guts. The special effects were very well done. Unlike the last Rocky, I would watch this again someday. 4****s

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2008

WORST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

Movie was pretty good but I thought it ended quite abruptly.Not a good ending.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2008

Really enjoyed it. Except for an over the top climax, the violence was treated more seriously than in previous films. Best Rambo since the first film.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2008

That was the most realistic movie about war this side of Saving Private Ryan. The first three Rambo movies were good (pedestrian), but this one reaches a whole different level!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

I wish I could claim that this movie was any good. It wasn't and I wasted my money and my time.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

It was filmed brilliantly i would say,and this movie does show and represent some of the cruelty being done to people in 3rd world countries like Burma, Kenya etc....

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

Basically, a love story.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Sucha a terrible waste of money,.. there is too much Rambo in Rambo...

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Brought tears to me eyes..its worth seeing in the theares

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

EXCELLENT!!!!! *****

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2008

Nice not too long movie. Picture's good. Action looks good. Film is good quality. Sly is very cool and manley, doesn't say too much. Some people in my theatre cheered at one point. Liked it.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Best movie I've seen in years!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008

This Movie Kicked Ass! If you're looking for a cuddly lovey-dovey movie that Hollywood seems to be pumping out every other day, this is not the place to see it!! This was true to the Rambo form, fitting in nice with the rest, and no political correctness involved, as there isn't any in Burma when you're staring down the blade of a machete. Real!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2008

SO GOOD!!!!!!!! A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

Best Rambo ever!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

VERY GOOD movie. Everytime I think it's ridiculous that sylvester is doing these types of roles at his age and can't possibly pull it off, he shoves my own foot right down my throat. The guy is an acting god, it's crazy. This movie was very REAL, that's the best way to describe it. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

Incredibly amazing from start to finish! I love this movie so much that i wish they make afith installment. Cn't wait until the DVD release!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

A thrilling adventure with lots of intence scenes. Fan with love it because of its faithfulness to the original. Make sure you are ready for blood though when you see it. All in all a great way to spend some times with your guy friends.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

One of the best Rambos to date. Very fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

It was a very well done movie!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

The movie was exactly what was expected. It was action packed, and to its credit only had one cheezie line in the whole movie - "Better to die for something, than live for nothing".

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

T'was an epic movie.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Best action movie of 2008. I saw it twice and loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

It rocked-I have not seen the original and really didn't want to go but my husband took me and it was great!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2008

I Love RAMBO so much , I think this movie it over and over rate . I do like it.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2008

So intense... very well done. 7 stars

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2008

great movie.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2008

A 5 star movie in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

I don't why some people complain about this movie so much. Watch it as a stand alone rather than comparing it to the other Rambo movies. Gosh seriously those that whine so much about movies like these, grow up seriously. It's easy to criticize it on how bad it is, but then again how about you schmoes that complain try and make a movie like this. I personally loved it, and how successful Sly shared the screen time with other actors and played across some messages effectively. Great movie, loved the action, loved the music, whiners cut some slack and get a life for once. It's just a movie, don't need to get bent out of shape for it. Enjoy the movie as it is.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

A lot of heads being blown off and a movie to be stamp onto your Man’s card. If you’re looking for a good plot go get a book. All you Rambo fans would appreciate this movie. To sum it up I enjoyed this movie. AR

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

If anyone was expecting something else going to this movie other than a RAMBO movie...then why did you go? 5 Stars all the way, True to the rambo history. I hope he makes another

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

IMPRESSIVE. Considering how old he is to be playing a role like that, Stallone was incredible. The movie was very good. Much better then I was expecting. Very good on the big screen. Lots of blood and hardcore violence. Worth a look.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Great movie, if you love Rambo and the concept of people getting blown away, this is the movie for you. It delivers on action and a plot that "works", if you want action this is the film for you, extremely gory, if your weak in the knees steer clear as people quite frequently get decapitated or blown to bits. Worthy of the calling itself Rambo. -The Methos

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

HUGE Rambo fan, LOVED IT. See it!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Sly is the man!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

HORRIBLE THE WORST OUT OF THE 4, BAD PERFORMANCE,BAD ACTION (SEEN BETTER) AND NOTHING ORIGINAL.. THIS FILM GETS A ONE OUT OF ME!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2008

This movie was awesome! They don't make these kind of movies much anymore. It's not often when you get to see absolutely horrible people get EXACTLY what they deserve. And John Rambo hands this out in spades.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2008

If you liked the other Rambo movies you will love this one. The blood and violence may seem over the top at times but it is really not any worse then a video game in detail. The big difference in this movie is there is not a specific villain for Rambo to set his sites on, that and he never takes his shirt off.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2008

JASON + TERMINATOR = RAMBO. I have never seen anything like that, super action movie. Really liked the sniper shot results.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2008

Amazing. I had alot of expectations for this from the trailer. The movie was actually BETTER than I thought it would be. Sly really knows what his target audience likes. Worth every penny.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2008

Great film with lots of action. I hope they make another one, just a kick *** movie overall. 5+ stars.

Change Location