Rabbit-Proof Fence

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rabbit-Proof Fence Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 215 votes and 14 reviews

  • User rating: 3.95 59.61%
  • User rating: 3.95 13.79%
  • User rating: 3.95 6.90%
  • User rating: 3.95 1.48%
  • User rating: 3.95 18.23%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2012

powerful, emotional movie!!! one of the best i have ever seen!

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2010

Touching and dramatic movie. It's scary that this could happen. Notwithstanding its horrific story, it was impossible not to watch.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Tribute to Stolen Generation

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

We thought the movie was very good. Very interesting to see what challenges there are in this world and how people have the will to survive them!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

i was really interested in this movie till my professor showed it to the class one day. since then ive tried purchasing one b`cos its a heartfelt movie and a true interracial story

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

it was the best movie! it was really touching and great acting. it really made me think that all that hapened then, and molly walked back home twice! it`s now become my favourite movie, i would love to star in one like that!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

It was a great movie that taught me something new. It`s a movie with some bit of history, something to discuss and chew on. Totaly undeserving of just 1 star. It deserves them all.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

It was an awesome movie and it was very informative. And it made me cry more than i have ever cried before..

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

It is a grave shame that some would distort, exaggerate, and ultimately use the suffering of others in order to serve their own political ends. Rabbit Proof Fence, while "based" on the true story of Molly Craig`s life, is full of exaggerations and in some cases, complete fantasies. Yes, aboriginal people were treated appallingly, and some of the things that went on were not acceptable, some downright racist. However, using the sad facts of the past and exaggerating them, in order to "educate" the "ignorant" people is wrong, and devalues the experience that aboriginal people went through. The problems continue to today, and we must confront th

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

I happen to be a home sick one day this week. and I can`t find the works to tell how that movie touched my heart. I could go on for days!! I had to leave my home at a very young age I thank God for I would not have the children that I do today. I was not from their country And when old enough I got in touch with my family they came to me. But the story (the Movie was awsome) it touched my soul. I could go on and on. The actor`s those girls, oh my gosh, it is so rare that you find a movie that moves your soul. I am a librarian I have ordered the book and have already started promoting it. I am also starting to research the subject of how all t

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

It`s was great and it very educated 4 young people that has`t seen about how korri got taken away from there famliy.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

it was amazing, it educated people about the stolen generation and Aboriginal people in the most realistic way. It just made your heart throb to see those 3 go thorough so much hardship.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

brilliant movie! extremely sad though so make sure you`ve got a box of tissues ready! this movie really makes you appreciate the life you were given!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2002

Excellent film. Makes you realize how lucky you are!

Change Location