Quarantine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Quarantine Movie Poster

2.24 / 5

User rating: 2.24

Based on 840 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 2.24 18.30%
  • User rating: 2.24 10.71%
  • User rating: 2.24 5.80%
  • User rating: 2.24 6.70%
  • User rating: 2.24 58.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

not bad for a cheap thrill; however, shaky filmaking at best and a plot that mirrors 28 days later far too closely. it was totally predictable and I'm glad I waited for video on this one.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

Blair witch with a bunch of blood. Poorly made with no acting. Don't waste your time. Glad I waited for video. $4 was enough wasted cash!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

Great movie, a little bouncy/shaky at times but still scary and i do beleive way more un-predictable that most of these movies!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2009

total waste of time,got a headache from the bouncing,and thought the acting was horrible,save your money and your time

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

Worst movie i have ever seen ....

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

Fiercely intelligent and original!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

Bad Movie...Gave me a big headache!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

So predictable, hard to see anything because it was always dark. Didn't explain much. Most of the time I was wondering how did that guy get there?

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

I went to cinema with my girlfriend, was telling her the preview was cool and should be interesting. Everything seems fine until the camera started to shake ....juz like "blair witch". My girl went to the ladies and puked fot real.I was dizzy as well but I love the story, imagined i was playing game. They should hv shot it in normal camera mode...too bad

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2008

H-H-Horrible

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

the worst movie ever, so predicatable

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

very good movie. lots of jumps and suspense. dont listen to anyone who says its crap.. see it for yourself. it is worth the money.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2008

it was awesome and scary

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

a complete yawnfest. My wife fell asleep and spilt popcorn all over the place. A monkey or a neanderthal could make a better movie. JJ.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

it's a repeat technically of dawn of the dead or zombie movies but go watch it by yourself and you may just shit yourself. i jumped so many times and my sis when she went to go see it she screamed pratically the whole movie! it's the scariest movie i have seen by now.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

this movie was terrible, i wasn't scared at all. Waste of money, take what people tell you, dont go see it

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

I have watched so many scary movies and this is the WORST movie i ever watched which makes me fall asleep in the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

I had just eaten dinner, then tried to watch this dumb movie. I guess it could have been better, but it was in "Blair Witch" style, which caused us both to get motion sickness. I asked for my money back... Folks save your money.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

Everybody hates this film because it was the scariest that i have seen in my life. Walking out of the theater was hilarious. People were trying to leave with there dignity,,,haaha

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

Everybody hates this film because it was the scariest that i have seen in my life. Walking out of the theater was hilarious. People were trying to leave with there dignity,,,haaha

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

i would have to say this movie was really good. For me that is.....of course the 1st 10mins was her just hanging out the firemen getting to know them. Now once you get into the film its good and i was hoping for more explanation about the thing in the attic or thing in apt at end man...like what was that or who????

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

MOVIE WAS AMAZING, DONT LISTEN TO ANYONE. GO SEE IT, IT'S BEEN A WHILE SINCE I HAVE BEEN TENSE IN A MOVIE THEATER!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

This "herky-jerky" type of filming has run its course.It is no longer a novelty and adds little to a lame story.A waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

Have to say one of the dumbest movies ever made. Would never recommend anyone to waste an hour out of their lives to see it.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

couple scary moments, found myself laughing at how brutal the violence was. Surround sound made the movie though

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

Although there was a couple of jump out of your seat moments....a big disappointment ..will not be going to see Quaranteine 2.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

I find that this movie could have been executed way better. Though I would consider it part of the horror genre, I believe the storyline should be re-written, because the original concept does have opportunities.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

bit of a twist for a zommbie movie i liked it

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

I thought this was a terrible movie. I love horror/suspense movies, but this one was horrible to watch, lacked in depth (did not even explain the point of the movie) and did not explore its capabilities.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

not bad. shaky camera was a litle hard to understand at times. but over i liked it. it was an action shot it was supposed to shake

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

not bad,wont see it twice tho. as far as being the worse movie ever, ha, nothing could be as worse as The Happening. M Night needs a pucnh squarely in the face!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

i went to get my ticket refund in 10 mins. i couldn't sit there any longer... it's the worst movie i have ever seen...

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

great movie, people don't seem to understand that it's supposed to be live action almost. of course the camera will be shakey, if you were running around (like they were in the movie) the camera would be bouncing all over the place.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

this is the worst movie i ever saw

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BIGGEST WASTE OF TIME SINCE THE BLAIR WITCH PROJECT. I dont suggest anyone pay money to see it EVER!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

I loved everything about this movie.......when is Quarantine 2 out?

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

it was alllriightt!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

just as bad as cloverfield

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

This was one of the worse movie I've ever seen!! I am so mad I wasted my money on it , their should be a warning before you watch this movie saying it will cause headache and nausea!! The movie was out of focus and soo shaky the whole time you couldn't see anything. The only time that it was focused was at the end for a few seconds!! A ten year old kid could of made a better movie then that!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

horror movies are just going down hill lately :( this one had a dumb plot and was about as scary as Disturbia... there are far better movies in the theaters right now, go see them.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

this is like clover field meets terrible horror movie. wasn't scary till the last 5 minutes really

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

It was really poorly filmed made me sooooooooooo nautious everything else about it was great, acting was believable. The quality was also awesome, the shaky camera idea was not.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Shot for shot remake of [REC], which was an awesome movie...but Quarantine is GARBAGE!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

WORST MOVIE EVER........Low budget!!!what a waste of money...Do youself a favor..."""Don't Go!!!""

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Movie was entertaining, kept me off my seat screaming at times!! The only thing, I don't like movies that don't leave you satisfied at the end, and this is one of them!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

terrible

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Wish I could slap the director who decided to film this movie. Almost puked, can compare the feeling to headspins from drinking, or the feeling you get when reading a book in a car. Continue to read the rest of the reviews, you will notice very similar comments, those ones are the most honest reviews for this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I understand they wanted to give a cloverfield and blair witch project kind of movie. But this was just horribly done. The camera was always zoomed in and you never knew what was going on. A few good pop ups. But besides that. Pretty Bad.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

AWFUL!!!!!!!! Wait till it comes out on video if you really much see it.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2008

finally a horror movie that doesn't put you to sleep in the first 30min. Really well done and executed.

Change Location