Punch-Drunk Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 1933 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.59%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.45%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.57%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.93%
  • User rating: 4.28 14.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2016

Adam Sandler movies aren't for everyone, but if you absolutely must watch one, make it The Cobbler.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

This movie made me fall asleep after 10 minutes!! This is definitely not even worth the rental price!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

this was the stupidest worst movie i dont know how to even describe how awful it was....

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

Worst movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Honestly)

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2003

enticing - i loved everything about it the garage door that could cause blindness when it`s opened the latino supporting actor - his face is worth an award the 7 annoying sisters the blue suit the moments of loneliness that drive us to do unusual things the narly keiffer sutherland the perfect mate who enjoys the same kind of crazy pillow talk as sandler the music and of course, the blue suit

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2003

Stay away from this one. Very quirky and oddly paced. Inappropriate music is jarring. Seems to shot on film stock that has reached its expiry date. Thank god it was short. Only diehard Anderson fans will appreciate this. He continues his streak of misses (Magnolia? What was he thinking?), following one hit (Boogie Nights)

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2003

it`s certainly worth ur buck!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2003

It was Not FUNNY!!!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2002

The Best Movie This Year.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2002

This ranks right alongside the worst movies ever made, including any movie ever made that had Alan Sandlebaum in it. What a waste of film!This thing makes Plan 9 From Outer Space seem like an art film....

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2002

I thought it was really good and all these people talking about how bad it is have no taste.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2002

Typical Adam Sandler - it sucked.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2002

It`s the worst movie I have ever seen!!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

Amazing, Adam Sandler gives the performance of a lifetime. If you are expecting a usual Sandler movie, this is not for you. 5 out of 5

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

I have to say that movie was the stupidest movie I have ever seen!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2002

THE ONLY MOVIE MY GIRLFRIEND AND I WALKED OUT ON !!EVER!!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

Well I`m sure that many people were expecting a typical Adam Sandler movie and didn`t get it. To other criticism: yes, there was a storyline and yes, it did make sense. With saying this I should add that I am still undecided whether I like it or not. Great acting albeit, but I needed something that I just can put my finger on. Three and a half to four stars.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

Well I`m sure that many people were expecting a typical Adam Sandler movie and didn`t get it. To other criticism: yes, there was a storyline and yes, it did make sense. With saying this I should add that I am still undecided whether I like it or not. Great acting albeit, but I needed something that I just can put my finger on. Three and a half to four stars.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

If you said it was hard to follow, you are stupid, but don`t worry most people are.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

I guess it is a Love Hate thing. But why would anyone Love this Movie???

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

I don`t understand where the 4 stars came from...that movie was absolutely horrid! Someone should do everyone a favor and shoot the director before they decide to direct another movie... I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

Adam Sandler was wonderful - shows versatility in this role.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

This movie was trying to give art and depth so much that they forgot to give it a story. There was so much symbolism that was just thrown in that made no sence. It sucked don`t see it.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

This movie was trying to give art and depth so much that they forgot to give it a story. There was so much symbolism that was just thrown in that made no sence. It sucked don`t see it.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

It was the worst movie that most of us in the theatre had seen in our entire lives

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2002

5 Thumbs Down. Billed as a romatic comedy, it was neither romantic nor a comedy. The user who said "What the heck was that?..." was right on. I should have stayed home and watched the Maple Leafs lose again! At least I`d know what I was watching.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

i hated it!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

It put a smile on my face throughout the whole movie. I don`t know if it was because I couldn`t believe I was actually watching this weird movie or if it was funny. Maybe if I was on drugs I would appreciate it more. Anyway, I would watch it again...

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2002

A quirky movie I found entertaining, Adam Sandler did a great job.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

I hated this movie, it was hard to follow, and made really no sence. Adam Sandler did do an excellent job with his character though.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

What the heck was that?

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

85.7% think this movie is a 5 star rating, did these people see the same movie i did???, I thought Adam Sandler was a below average actor to begin with, but now - Adam you owe your fans 2 hours of their lives back you loser!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

I thought it was an excellent movie and Adam Sandler`s best work. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

we felt dumber for watching it....made no sense, dumb dumb

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

"You may be captivated, as I was, by its moods, and by its subtly transformed star, and still wonder why Paul Thomas Anderson ever had the inclination to make the most sincere and artful movie in which Adam Sandler will probably ever appear." -- Owen Gleiberman, ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

"Anderson has created the kind of unconventional `romantic comedy` we might expect from him." -- James Berardinelli, JAMES BERARDINELLI`S REELVIEWS

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

Such an amazine movie! Sandler can act. This is a thinking person`s film.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

"[Sandler] plays Barry just as he would any of the comic dolts who`ve made him rich but this time all the panicky sadness is out where we can see it. It`s a honey of a performance: controlled, achingly human, and funny in the deepest ways." -- Ty Burr, BOSTON GLOBE

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

if you like weird, unusual things that are out of the everyday boring lens, i highly recommend this flick. adam s. was odd and interesting at the same time.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2002

a misanthropic mess, in the guise of an American art film a la American Beauty or Pulp Fiction, but with much less to recommend it. The acting is passable, but the nonsensical elements distract, as do the overly-gratuitous profanity and violence, from what might have been a charmingly eccentric effort. The result - chaotic, unintelligible, unsatisfying. A waste of time and talent and movie-goers` money.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

i wanted to LEAVE, it sucked so badly.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

Punch-Drunk Love was not a good movie! waste of time and money! hard to follow *and the part with weird colors is scary! and makes no sense!!!* i dont suggest you seeing it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! take my advice!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

We just couldn`t get into it. There appeared to be no plot - no theme - no nothing - people were walking out after only 30 minutes, we stuck around to see if it would get better but it didn`t. Sorry Adam, hopefully the next one will do you justce. This was a big ZERO and does not deserve the 4+ rating it currently enjoys.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

Would like my money back on this one!!! Stayed until the end but don`t know why -- kept hoping sanity would show up at some point....

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

A GOD-AWFUL mess with not an honest or truly funny moment.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

Okay, I can get over the $12.00 we paid for the afternoon show, but damn it, I want those two hours of my life back, and I want them back now.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

It was a triumph of the human spirit. It was a rollercoaster of emotions. Tom selleck had an oscar worthy performance.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

Cute movie. A lot was made about Adam Sandler playing a different type of character, but not necessarily so. Although it did include a love element, he was still the weird geek he always plays in movies. Very memorable tagline about love providing strength in your life.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2002

I really enjoyed this movie. Adam Sandler’s rage made this movie hilarious for me… although I could definitely see why some people wouldn’t like it. I found the love story to be a little useless… at times it just didn’t fit into the movie properly. It was hilarious.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2002

wonderful picture language!

Change Location