Predators

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 602 votes and 136 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 39.25%
  • User rating: 3.81 26.62%
  • User rating: 3.81 17.06%
  • User rating: 3.81 9.56%
  • User rating: 3.81 7.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 136

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2012

i was pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2011

I would give this utter abomination of a waste of hard disk space a 0 if there was an option. DISGRACEFULLY AWFUL!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2010

best predator movie made

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2010

I was really pumped to watch this but it was a bit dissapointing but it did have some good parts it was not as good as the original

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2010

stupid movie and boring

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2010

Enh..it was ok.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2010

I think this movie has what a real action thriller movie must have and the sound and the piture affects are just fantastic to say the least!

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

I agree with a review on here, saying that this movie "brought back respect to the Predator franchise." I couldn't agree more.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

Just bad!

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

entertaining

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

liked the movie

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

good movie to see

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

good action movie

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

kind of slow but was passable entertainment.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

Not enough action.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

it was a bit of a weak gorefest. I missed the old predator movies....

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

this movie brought back respect to the Predator franchise.

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

Don't expect top notch acting or a really unique plot, though it does have an interesting take on the predator lore. Regardless of its faults, its a fun action movie if you're looking to kill some time.

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2010

Really good action movie. Brody did a great job. Really good cast of characters.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2010

I like the director, but this was junk. Why was it so dull? It took like an hour for anything to happen. My friends wanted to walk out, but i said it'll get better...i was wrong.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Adrian Brody got muscle wow. Typical predator fashion. Visuslly good. Entertaining.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Can't wait to see it again!

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2010

Adrian Brody was not a convincing action man... It was nice to see him try.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

Pretty exciting and sitting on the the edge of your seat in a few parts

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

Pretty good movie. I don't understand some parts, but maybe there will be another sequel or, something.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

It was a really good movie and I liked the shocking surprise, would never had guessed. Looking forward to part 2 if there is one.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2010

Really good Predator movie. Fishburne is great in this. Definitely worth a watch.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2010

Awesome. Edge of your set storyline. Great concept.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

I liked it but it ended somewhat puzzling. it didn't explain anything much.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2010

It was great! It went into the background more about the Predators. The acting and action was fantastic. A few surprises. I will go and see it again.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Loved the previous movie Aliens vs. Predators, but this one is kind of disappointing!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

A great Summer movie! Brutal, original, well acted and well written, this is exactly what the "Predator" franchise needed. Adrien Brody is fast becoming the best "go to" actor working today. He can seemingly do anything! Definitely worth checking out, you won't regret it.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

I would have preferred a better build up with more explanation as it seemed slow and confusing to start with. Before I went I was hoping this could be a trilogy. Now I say no thanks. Good for a rental but would not want to see this agasin..

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

quite tiring

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Just to clear the air, this film is not a reboot or a remake of Predator and its associated follow ups. Rather, it is an able complement to the established mythos, adding its own two cents worth to an expanding franchise, even though it chose to ignore the crossover hybrids with the Versus Aliens films, and connects itself directly to the first Predator film by John McTiernan starring Arnold Schwarzenegger. Produced by Roger Rodriguez and directed by Nimrod Antal who did films like Kontroll, Vacancy and Armoured, Predators clearly met its objectives it set out to achieve without flashy fanfare, with Antal providing assured direction in the many set action pieces that don't rely on the hai

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Honestly and unexpectedly, the best in the franchise so far! Great writing and not just gore - there is some of the latter though ;)

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

one of the greatest movie monsters of all times is back with a vengence, though I still don't see adrien brody as an action star. the movie is as intellegent and breathtaking as the first and also sheds light on the background of the elusive hunters.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Good action movie, stuck to the original predator persona yet actually had you feeling sorry for them.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Lots of predator kills and killing. It gives the target audience what it wants!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

What is great about this movie is that it is way better than you are expecting so you are taken for a great adventure that is packed full of action and surprises and worth the ticket price:)

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

A fun addition to the Predator series. Interesting to see Adrian Brody in a tough man role.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Perfect pacing, great storyline and performance

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

A great follow up to the first Predator movie. Now I'm one of those guys that liked Predator 2, but this movie blows any other Predator movie out of the water. We don't learn really anything much more about our favourite hunters, but they do a good job of capturing what we loved about the first movie and running with it. I heard this was a test to see how people reacted and that they will follow up with a more ambitious project if it did well. Last I heard, that project got a green light. This is me excited.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Another of the great Predator movies. WELL worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

Best reboot of a franchise since "Batman Begins." Great suspense/thriller/sci fi bolstered by great performances (especially Adrien Brody). Watch for a full on ham session cameo by Laurenmce Fishburne to round out this amazing film. Could be the film of the Summer of 2010!

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2010

I can't understand why people are rating this movie so highly. It was boring and had little action in it. You saw more of the Predators' "hunting dogs" than you saw of the Predators themselves. I had high hopes for this movie and was looking forward to seeing it. What a disappointment. Save your money...

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

I am bias! I love all these predator movies. I just wish it was longer. I hope the blu-ray includes an extended edition.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

I am really glad that this movie got made, and that it got made the way it did. It was very much in the same tone and spirit of the first movie, and it recaptured what made the first one work while abandoning what made the sequals fail, for the most part. The whole movie has a bit of a retro feel to it, from the straight-forward story to the beautiful musical score. I was also quite jazzed to see that they named this sequal PredatorS (took them long enough). It hold up as well to the original as Aliens did to Alien, in my opinion. I think that Nomrol Antal has a real flair for camerawork and that both he and producer Robert Rodriguez have great love for the source film. They were the perfect

Change Location