Poolhall Junkies

Thank you for rating this movie!

Poolhall Junkies Movie Poster

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 978 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 80.21%
  • User rating: 4.37 5.10%
  • User rating: 4.37 0.42%
  • User rating: 4.37 0.31%
  • User rating: 4.37 13.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

I thought the movie was fantastic. I`m an avid pool player myself and found most of the movie very well done, the attitude, the lighting, the players were all great in the movie. The character Johnny Doyle was very well done. I hope for a sequal of some kind or another pool based movie by Mars Callahan.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

This movie is pretty jive. An ex-boyfriend introduced me to this movie a while back, he`s a pretty good pool player, guess that`s why he likes this movie so much. I rented it the other day cause I liked it too, I think I`ll buy it...plus Chazz Palminteri and Christopher Walkin are 2 of my favorite actors...but of course Mars Callahan does it...(SEXY)

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

GREAT MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

I thought it was awesome. Loved the movie!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

this movie is the best about pool

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

I was waiting for a movie that will be comparable to Ritchie`s "Two smoking barrels" and "Snatch". I found it in this movie. One of the best movies I have ever seen. Bravo!!!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2005

Hey Mars, you are by far the coolest man that ever lived. I`m only 13 and i`ve been playin since 12. I am practicing soo much to be a pro pool player. My eyes are set on that goal. Ask my brother and sis, they are practically tryin to pay people to take me away because i keep destroying them in pool! My bro is 17, my sis is 20! I am really good, my friends even kno. I never lost a game since I broke my wrist, when i was 12. I even carved a greeve into it because i was eager to play ( i couldn`t perform jump shots or even spinners as well as i normally could at the time). Man you HAVE to write more movies! YOU AND CHRIS CORSO, THE BOTH OF YOU

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

I thought it was a really good and interesting movie. I could definately watch it over and over again.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

I have been so, so, so in love with Mars Callahan ever since I saw "The Children of Times Square" He was so cute then! This man is a triple threat: actor, writer, director. Allison Eastwood was so lucky in this movie. I wonder if she introduced Mars to her dad? I have a feeling they would get along famously (no pun intended).

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

I can`t believe that it took 10 years for this film to be made , as a pool player I think that the shots were amazing and the story itself just makes you want to be a hustler.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2004

This is my favorite movie of all times. Mars does an amazing acting job (and looks pretty stellar too). The actors chosen all fit their rolls perfectly and every part of this film is exquisite.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

Mars, you are the best, man! I absoloutely love your movie, it is by far my favorite. This movie not only inspired me to continue playing pool but to enhance my skill to a new level. I hope that you make more pool movies (or the regular kind) it`s all good! Thanks for making such a crazy movie, that I will have watched a million times before I die. Peace out.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

This is the sickest movie ever! Mars your`re the best!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

I thought the movie was Awesome. Everytime I watch it, it makes me wanna go play pool. Two Thumbs Way Up!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

Best movie ever!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

Mars acting is in excellent form. This movie surprised and delighted at the same time. A keeper!!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

Its awsome loved it

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

This movie was genius! I was so impressed by the casting and the pool scenes. The commentary that comes on the DVD was hilarious. I loved Mars rapping (once I was told it was him, I had to watch it a few dozen times)..

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2004

Simply put. Brilliant. Quick, witty, intelligent script that kept my best friend/husband stopping the movie throughout and discussing how brilliant it was. Impeccable timing, clever dialogue, and a plot just cheezy enough to keep you wanting more. The cast was perfect and Mars shone like a zenith through the whole movie. A more than apt leading man, I am waiting in angst for his next project. A must see, a must own and a must see again. We watched the movie again the next morning after seeing it for the first time and it was as good. It has aggressively elbowed its way into my top 5 all time favourite movies. Just see it for gawd sake

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Awsome movie especially for pool players... Love the whole entire thing,,, not to flashy,,, but pretty real,,,,Enjoyed ,,Thomas Smith San ANtonio Texas...Pool Player

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

Great friday night movie. Grab a six pack and enjoy it. You will watch it more than once, and it gets better each time you watch it!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

For a movie picked up from the bargain bin, Poolhall Junkies was a real steal. Fun and visually entertaining, it now holds a much-watched place in our DVD collection. Then again, how can you go wrong featuring that cast and those moves?

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

I LOVED Poolhall Junkies. And seeing as i LOVE the game of pool, i would then really love the movie. hehe. I think i shall go practice for a while now...

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

Mars Callahan should get his toes sucked by beautiful women for days, I mean Poolhall Junkies was incredible not to mention he starred in i and directed it. I want to know what film he will work on next. The best thing about Mars Callahan is he resembles one Jason Lee, and that is nothing but a plus.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

I just loved this movie. It is now one of my favorite movies. I think Mars Callahan is just gorgeous and brilliant. I hope he keeps writing more screenplays.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

four little words " Out of this world"

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

EVERYTIME I WATCHED I JUST HAD TO SHOOT POOL!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

This movie was freakin amazing! I loved it. I hope Mars Callahan writes more screenplays.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

The movie got me hooked on pool. Now you can`t catch me outside of a poolhall. The movie rocks and is my favorite.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

poolhall junkies is now my favorite movie. the cast the characters the story line was great. i cant wait to see Mars next work. thanks for the entertainment.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

loved it. best pool hall movie i have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

This film was spectacular! All that a pool film should be. Mars, has stolen the screen, and many a heart. Warm and touching at times , with a stellar cast. Heck! Mars even appropriated Chris Walken`s trademarked hairstyle, and some of the feel of the "On the Waterfront" dialog, Nice touch! "I coulda been somebody...instead of a bum...which is what I am Charlie..." so close, same dimension,he made Steiger proud. Should he ever need a moll, you know the address... gladly submit a photo.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

I thought the movie was excellent...the dynamic characters, the plot, the way in which it was filmed...it is evident that alot of hard work, dedication, and infalliable determination went into this film.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2003

Poolhall Junkies is absolutely amazing. Mars Callahan certainly did a lot of good, hard work making this thing come to life. I have seen it 10 times since I bought it, and it never bores me. I have shivers thinking about it. In fact, I think I`ll go for #11.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

I thought it was great. Any true pool player would love this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

I wasnt expecting much of this movie. But when I watched it.... it was amzing. I am very happy for having watched it!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2003

I loved it, it was soooo awesome, one of the best pool movies ever!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

best movie ever made i just bought the DVD

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2003

This movie is very entertaining. Better than I thought it would be. See It!!

Change Location