Thank you for rating this movie!

2.23 / 5

User rating: 2.23

Based on 44 votes and 15 reviews

  • User rating: 2.23 22.73%
  • User rating: 2.23 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.23 4.55%
  • User rating: 2.23 22.73%
  • User rating: 2.23 50.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2016

Stick with the original!!!

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2015

completely dreadful with cheesy elements in a scary movie (full of ancient cliches)

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2015

A waste of time

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2015

This remake is absolutely horrible. The original movie,just could not be topped with what they brought to the table. Everything was just cheesy, and made to be just a cheap scare. If you can't make a classic by exceeding its caliber, then don't even attempt to try.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2015

If you can't do it properly, don't do it at all. This remake of a classic movie was absolute rubbish and totally unnecessary. Poor acting and the special effects were no where near as good as the 33 year old original. Waste of time!!

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2015

Very poor, not very scary at all. Save your money!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2015

OMG....officially the worst movie i have ever had the displeasure to sit through. It was like a really bad episode of Dr. Who....wiw....it was bad.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2015

I never understand when a film maker does a remake only to do a crappy job. If you're going against Spielberg, it is an injustice to the audience to not at least match his quality. I feel like I've been conned because this remake was inferior to the original in every way. Not worth your money...stay away.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2015

Not scary,and boring.

User review rating: 2 May 26, 2015

I was disappointed ,thought it was rushed and felt that they wanted it to be an action film rather than a horror. Didn't feel anything for characters

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2015

As much of a major movie fan as I am, and like to give reboots a chance, this movie was a waste of time. I was expecting a lot more due to CGI and special effects in today's age. The original is by far better, and the story was very disappointing as a lot of the the good parts where special effects could have made it better than the first movie weren't even in it. I won't even waste my money on the Blu-Ray when it comes out! Definitely a movie to watch on Netflix, and even then only when I'm desperate for something new to watch.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2015

not as good as the frist

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2015

I love it !!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

To call this remake unnecessary is being kind.

Change Location