Pitch Perfect

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pitch Perfect Movie Poster

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 590 votes and 232 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 38.60%
  • User rating: 4.18 45.22%
  • User rating: 4.18 12.87%
  • User rating: 4.18 1.84%
  • User rating: 4.18 1.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 232

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

the scenario is not perfect but the acapella music, the humour and the characters (especially fat amy) are really great. a really good moment !

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

funniest movie i have seen in a long time. thank you tribute. :)

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

great movie, i was fully entertained.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

fat amy's mermaid dance should be the new planking. great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2012

best movie of the year. cute and funny, great dance scenes, and wonderful actors.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2012

best movie of the year. funny, heartwarming, and full of energy.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2012

fat amy killed me! fantastic cast, wonderful characters, great beats. i will watch this again.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2012

fantastic movie. not what i was expecting so i was pleasantly surprised at how much i loved it.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2012

movie was epic, could not stop laughing at pretty much every scene. will absolutely recommend to everyone.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2012

we were dancing in our seats, we loved the movie and would see it again.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2012

we really enjoyed it. it was very funny and well done. we would recommend it!

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

a very enjoyable movie, which was a wonderful night out. the story was very timely, and i never realized that singing is such a competitive activity. the characters were real, the setting typical, and the music was most enjoyable. a great date for us, thank-you.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

i was not expecting this movie to be as funny as it was. we really enjoyed this movie and recommend if you want a good laugh.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

i didn't have high expectations for this movie but was very pleasantly surprised! the movie dialogue was extremely funny and the delivery was delightful. i haven't laughed out loud in a theatre for awhile. i would recommend this feel good summer movie.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

we thoroughly enjoyed this movie, funny and great music

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

i found this show very entertaining. the story was quite good and had lots of funny parts. the entire theatre was loling at points.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2012

finally, a baseball movie for girls!

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

we loved it, the music was great and a lot of humour!!!

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

enjoyed it emensly, it was heart warming and funny!!

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

this was a fun movie with great music.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2012

a good all around show. laughed a fair amount.the music was better then i thought it could be. a nice evening out.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2012

liked it

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2012

the film was very entertaining and provided the type of humour not found very often these days. my daughter who is equally impressed and in her twenties is recommending it to all her friends. we would give it four stars.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

enjoyed this movie very much.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

really enjoyed this movie, although the start of the movie was sub-par to the rest of the show. great performances, and great music. lots of laughs. a wonderful evening out.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

wasn't sure how the movie was going to be but it completely surprised me. rebel wilson was hilarious and elizabeth banks was very entertaining in her cameos. i would definitely recommend this movie to others.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

this is a funny, at times clever movie, that you may want to watch more than once to catch all the jokes! anna kamp and brittany snow are hilarious!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

i wasn't sure what to expect-was this going to be a 'glee' like movie for college students? the females in this movie were definitely the stars, i can barely remember the males in this movie. i think this will be a break out movie for rebel wilson. elizabeth banks also, turned out some sly, biting funny comments.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

awesome movie. not what i expected. i will definitely watch it again.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

better then i thought it would be. had funny moments

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

pitch perfect is a nice movie with a lot of humour. and it is an original movie with rebel wilson (as fat amy) to keep you laughing.enjoy.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

i love the movie and it is very engaging.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

unexpectedly funny, fat amy is simply awesome. very entertaining, easygoing and fun movie!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

highly entertaining - great comedic moments and great singing!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

pitch perfect was an awesome movie! would definatley reccommend. its hilarious and entertaining!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

pitch perfect hit the right note. a funny and entertaining movie with lots of great music and singing plus youth angst. i loved fat amy as she stole so many scenes. **** stars and thumbs up for a great time

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

it was entertaining. would i go to the theatre to see it again, probably not. watch it when it comes on tv sure why not.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

pitch perfect is a really "feel good" movie. i would say it's a combo of glee, and a much more subdued version of both american pie and animal house. if you want to have a good laugh and don't mind some "projectile vomiting," this is the movie for you!

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

the movie was good - usual plot line - boy meets girl, boy loses girl - boy gets girl back. what made this movie different is the music and the cast - they really did a great job in the roles they played - not academy award stuff, but good nonetheless.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

fat amy is hilarous. this movie has a lot of lines to keep you laughing!

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

a very entertaining movie. great laughs!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

loved it, not what i was expecting this is for adults. it is glee/best in show/bridesmaids. fat amy is hilarious just not for the fat chick as sex object. i think it was the commentators who had some of the funniest lines. only bad part is that i now have i saw the sign stuck in my head

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

great movie, i loved fat amy the best, her lines were spot on. it is a great movie for those who love glee the tv show and classic romances

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2012

this is such a great movie, simple but very entertaining. it has a very high level humor that the audience are still laughing after the show.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2012

thank-you for the opportunity to preview perfect pitch. while the story line was some what predictable, the characters were so human and endearing, the setting so believable and the movie so enjoyable, that the movie was pure fun!! thank-you for allowing us to see a movie that was a great "date movie". hope to win the prize. suzanne

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

this movie was a surprise. thoroughly enjoyable!

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

good chemistry between the male and female lead actors. fat amy was hilarous! accapella song and dances were fun!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2012

i went to the movie with my 13 year old niece. she and i both thoroughly enjoyed the movie and can't wait to see it again when it comes out in october. great music and dancing and a fantastic. the outcome is very predictable but the movie is well worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2012

my daughter and i attended the movie...it was enjoyable...music was really good...lots of laughs...definitely reccommend for the age group of my daughter...she thought most of her friends would enjoy it as well!

Change Location