Pitch Perfect

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pitch Perfect Movie Poster

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 590 votes and 232 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 38.60%
  • User rating: 4.18 45.22%
  • User rating: 4.18 12.87%
  • User rating: 4.18 1.84%
  • User rating: 4.18 1.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 232

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

A really fun movie that lifts your spirits. Music and dance is fabulous and Fat Amy is priceless.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

VERY ENTERTAINING!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Super! Anna Kendrick gives the year's most rocking performance!!!!

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2012

Terrible, predictible, cliche, just plain bad. I recommend you rent this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2012

IT WAS AMAZING!! LOVED IT, THE SONGS ARE SO CATCHY AND GREAT.

User review rating: 2 September 29, 2012

This movie really needed Jennifer Aniston or SJP to put it over the top.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2012

Standard competiotion tropes form the base for Pitch Perfect but are enlivened by superb performances, terrific a cappella arrangements and a pair of completely unfiltered commentators. It may not be a perfect movie, but it is.. ahem... pitch perfect - and a whole lot of fun!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2012

When you hear the entire crowd roar with laughter and hear an echo you know it is just tooo funny.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2012

A very enjoyable movie. Lighthearted comedy with great singing and acting. A must see. I would see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

a really enjoyable unmusical. everything fit well and the story was believable. things didn't stop so someone could sing some phony song and the songs got my feet tapping. worth seeing again. it's a lighthearted story with its serious moments and just enough comedy relief. pitch perfect was a pleasant surprise.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

this movie was an unexpected surprise how much i enjoyed it. the best scenes were not in the trailor i is a must see. it is like step up meets glee.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

i loved this movie,was humourous singing fantastic.my favourite movies are comedy and musicals and this one had both.i would highly recommend everyone to go experience this great movie, you'll love it too!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

ok but nothing spectular

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

glee like.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

a bit girly but funny.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

this movie was very heartwarming and has a great cast.it has great music and some funny moments. if you enjoy watching the television show "glee" then you will want to go see this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

funny, heartwarming, amazing cast. i will be watching this movie again and again.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2012

lots of fun

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2012

loved the movie! if you enjoyed rock of ages, you'll definitely like this!

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

great music and the movie was well done!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

was quite a hoot! was pleasantly surprised by this movie. a definate must see!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

not what i expected at all. it was smart, funny and i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

enjoyable, funny, liked it

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

very good movie very funny would go and see it agane

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i loved this movie it was very funny and well acted and the music numbers were great.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

love the humour! i am a musical and comedy fan, so this film fulfilled both those interests for me.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

funny and entertaining

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

this movie was a great surprise. i was expecting it to be like "glee goes to college" but it was original and very funny. i would recommend this movie to anyone who wants a good laugh.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

this movie blew away my expectations. i laughed a lot harder than i thought i would and i was even compelled to clap for some of the performances that drew me in. rebel wilson as fat amy made the movie. it wouldn't have been the same without her. this is a must see comedy.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i liked the movie very much,surprised at my age of 45 & that my main music interest is more hard rock.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i thought the movie was good and funny.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i wasn't sure i was going to like the movie after watching the trailer, but i was pleasantly surprised. the story line was good, it was plenty funny, not over the top, and the stars of the film carried the movie well. i have already recommended the movie to several friends, it is a very good movie.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

wow, this movie was a big surprise! i actually laughed a lot! even if you are not a capella fan, this movie can stand alone really well in comedy genre! i think teenagers gonna love it and this movie has a potential to be a big hit! aca-liked it

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

great movie! loved the singing and fat amy was toooo funny! good storyline

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

loved the movie. i enjoyed the high energy, the music, and the characters in pitch perfect. i would and have recommended this show to my friends.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i'm not one for musical anything, but this movie was pretty good. the singing was fantastic and the jokes were hilarious. the plot moves too slowly at the beginning in my mind... i would have liked to see less minor plot developments, and more "fat amy!"

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i loved the movie and even though not fan of glee tv series i loved this movie-the acappela theme,using current trendy songs and the competitive aspect of men vs women in singing. anna kendrick does fantastic job as becca trying to help them win the competition. wonder too if anna really sang if so she has backup career as singer.also loved actress played aubrey she was great too

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

what a wonderful surprise movie - knew it was a musical but didn't know that it was going to be so funny. my daughter & i truly enjoyed it. i've already recommended it on my facebook page. thanks tribute for the tickets!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

it was funny and loved the music. my daughter and i went to see the movie, it reminded me alot of high school musical.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

i loved this movie!! much better then i had expected. a lot of fun and good singing!!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

it was like glee meets bring it on but funnier because rebel wilson is hilarious. had me laughing and dancing in my chair. really liked the song selections. fun movie to go to with friends.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i went to this movie without any expectations. at best, it would be a movie that my teenage daughter (my date for the night) would enjoy. i have to admit, i was pleasantly surprised. it was clever and funny. rebel wilson was hilarious and elizabeth banks with john michael higgins as the commentators were perfectly absurd. we had fun with this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

i was so excited to see this movie, i love love love rebel wilson! she was so perfect to be the character that provided most of the humour in this movie. great cast, great song choices, it was so funny...i loved that even the men in the audience were laughing...not only a "chick flick" but a show that my daughter who is 9 would love too...great show and thanks for the tickets!!!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

we really enjoyed the movie.... funny, entertaining and great for the whole family! can't wait to see it again! thanks tribute!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i thoroughly enjoyed the movie. it was funny and loved the music.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

this was a foot tapping, hilarious romp through a collegiate-based extra-curricular acapella group. it had everything: the fish out of water characters, a bit of romance, rivalry, the hilarious fat amy as a counter point to the skinny, serious girl, and some great harmonies! a fun movie to watch!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i really enjoy acapella and the humor was well-placed.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

movie was great - and family friendly which is rare these days to find something i like and my younger kids like too!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2012

it was ok more of chick flick but entertaining .. many thanks for the tickets we appriciated them

Change Location