Pitch Black

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pitch Black Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 963 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 76.16%
  • User rating: 4.38 9.14%
  • User rating: 4.38 2.42%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.05%
  • User rating: 4.38 11.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2018

Very underrated and not as well-known movie as it would deserve. Twohy did a lot of good job with the low budget he had and Diesel was simply born to be Riddick.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2018

The very first movie with my favourite (anti)hero of all times! I would just appreciate even more Riddick on screen and the overburnt colors in the part when two suns were shinig made me feel like him when Johns took him his goggles :D but it´s interesting and enjoyable movie with complex psychology of characters. Bad guys are not so bad and good guys are not so good as it seems at the beginning. Twohy obviously had some guinea pigs as a kid because they have the blind spot right in front of their heads too, just like these hungry flying creatures. :D The post-apo vibe in the movie which is not technically post-apo is nice too because there are not enough post-apo movies.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

thjis movie was kick ass

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

he has a great body

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

I thought that it was a really good movie, but I didn`t really understand it.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

pitch black is the most awsome movie ever ! just loves it ya noe ? the bestest !!! peace out . ;)

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

I really enjoyed Pitch Black not just because of vin, but it was exciting and kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through it! -Chastity

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

this movie rocks vin is the bestand well thats all to it.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

The best movie in the world is pitch. Vin Diesel was good in it as a GOOD-BAD guy -Steve C.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

im happy it was pitch black and i couldn`t see the stupidest movie ever made

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

I love Pitch Black can`t wait for the next one

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2003

Vinnie kicked intergalactic butt. You`ll want a night-light after watching this.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2003

I loved pitch black, It had a good few of my favourite actors in it and they did such a good job. In my view it was one of vin diesels best and it really brought uot the "star" in cole hauser. It was awesome.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2003

I love this move. I could see it over and over again. Cole Hauser did a great job and Vin was good as well. If your not in to sci-fi you would still like this movie. Cole Hauser Rocks!!!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2003

This is one of my ufavorite movies. I hope they make a second movie where the first one ended to let you know what happed to the survivors.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

5

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

I just bought it on DVD and It is an awesome movie. oh, and like the commentary that vin talks on. NICE TOUCH!!!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2002

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Liked the fact that there were no "good guys" and that you weren`t sure who would kick it and who wouldn`t.Other than that it was poorly written and the script was awfully . Watch this one with the sound down!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2002

PITCH BLACK WAS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah n vin diesels h-o-t-t hott

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2002

PITCH BLACK WAS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah n vin diesels h-o-t-t hott

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

I loved the movie Pitch black.. it was a awsome movie.. i would and could watch it a million times more.. i love Vin Diesel he is So hottt. the thing in the movie is.. i would like to see Vin`s face with the eyes unexposed... more.. I LOVED THE EYES!!! I could have watched them the wole time..

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2002

I thought that the movie was okay, but I thought that Vin Diesel was worth going to see it. He should have been the focal point throughout the whole movie. That man is so sexy. I admire how he always plays a confident role in his films, he is the greatest not to mention the finest.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2002

I loved the film. I loved Vin Diesel in it. I can`t wait to see the sequel!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

I love this movie. Vin Diesel is such a great actor and that bald head is totally sexy.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2002

i think it was a cool movie, i wanted vin diesel to at least kiss the girl, but its ok his muscles were a big turn on.hehehe

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

i didnt like the movie much but any movie with him in it is worth a watch!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2002

Vin Diesel wasthe great actor.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2002

vin disel made it look good

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2002

Pitch black was the best sci-fi I ever seen. Vin was so sexy and his eyes were very beautiful! Don´t forget the body!!! Big kiss to Vin! sabi

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

Pitch black was good but the fast and the ferious was better but any movie with Vin is soooo good.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

pitch black was a great film, but the book whas better, it delved deep into the character`s emotions and showed why they acted the way they do in a way the film could not have expressed. and mr. diesel, well, he is just god`s gift to women. you rule man, keep it up!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2002

Vin Diesel wuz so hott in this movie, his eyes were so kewl

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2002

I think Vin Diesel was fabulous in Pitch Black. The movie was awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

pitch black ist the best movie what i´m ever seen! and a actors ist very good! vin diesel ist greatist actor what i´m ever seen and he is very handsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -sanna in finland-

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

I think it was the greatest movie ever just because Vin Diesel the hot papichulo was in it.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

Just tipical SF Horror movie. BUT!! WHAT A SPECTACLE VISUAL EFFECT!!! This movie was must-seen at theater. visual effect was great.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

It was the most elaborately times sci-fi -slash - thriller I`ve seen in a long time. Van Diesle makes an awesome "good-BAD guy". Loved the iridescent contact lenses he had to wear, too.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2001

It was such a good movie and Vin did a great job in it! - Katie

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2001

Vin Diesel was great!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2001

Pitch Black was awsome.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2001

Pitch Black was off the hook. It was funny and crazy all together

Change Location