Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.45 / 5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 81564 votes and 1081 reviews


  • User rating: 4.45 84.95%
  • User rating: 4.45 1.32%
  • User rating: 4.45 0.32%
  • User rating: 4.45 0.93%
  • User rating: 4.45 12.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1081

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

Great movie...Johnny Depp is prefect for his role

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2009

This is the best movie in the world it was absolutely brilliant and keyra knightley was hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i give it 5 starz for real

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Absolutely amazingly brilliant

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!! IF YOU DONT SEE THIS MOVIE YOU FAIL!!!! I LOOOOVE JACK SPARROW!!!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

This was a terrific movie. One of the best.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

i liked it

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

Aye aye ! Greeeeeat ! LOVED IT !

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

i saw this movie in theatre more than once n now i own it johnny how did u do it with out laughing i got 2 kno i love this movie wit all my heart hey johnny can i ask a question how was ur gf when u kissed all thoses gurls did she get mad or does she know ur only acting n its in the script i wanna know that love u a million n one im 18 female n live in toronto i really wanna know wut u thought of the movie

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

This movie was AWESOME!!! I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

I LOVE ORLANDO BLOOM!!!!! MY MOTHER LOVES JOHNNY DEPP!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

it was sexy!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

IT IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

it was the most amazing movie ever!!!! johnny depp and orlando bloome are gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

It was AMAZING cant wait until i can buy the dvd!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

sick movie

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

its got johnny depp in it .. how can it go wrong ?? !!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

I laugh out loud at Johny Depp`s portrayal of the Captain. He is very good.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

It was thrilling and funny at the same time Johnny can Act any roles u give it to him

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

Johnny Depp is the S--. I`ve seen all his movies<33 And loved everyone of them. He`s good. Wonderful with such character!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

It was cool,awesome,great,wow and well I never seen anything like that before!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just want to see it all over again!!!!!!!!!! I liked only Elizabeth swann which is really Keira Knightley,Captain Jack Sparrow which is really Johny Depp and I liked Will turner which is really Orlando Bloom. I would say that it is five stars or more!!!!!!!!!! Well I guess what i`m trying to say is I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

I enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Depp was good.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Johnny Depp can make any character he plays look easy!! I enjoyed both 1 & 2 POTC. I am looking forward to POTC 3!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Johnny Depp is a superb actor!!! I have enjoyed all his movies. The latest DVD that I watched was the Libertine, and although critics gave it a 2 star, I thought that his potral of John Wilmont was excellent!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

I liked the first one better just because it had a better moral to it.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

such a greay movie ,lots of action

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

The movie was quite well done overall with lots of humour. Not disappointing although it seems like a really long trailer for the third installment when all is said and done. Still, I laughed and enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

His really a great actor, I give 5 stars for this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

What else can be said about Johnny Depp...he is fabulous in this role.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN WAS GREAT, I THOUGHT IT WAS BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE, I JUST HOPE THAT THE THIRD MOVIE IS BETTER THAN THE FIRST AND SECOND.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Pirate`s of the caribbean was AMAZING especially the rum part that was hilarious! I loved it especially with so many big names in it! I think that made the movie a lot better than if they used some random people that nobody knows!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

This movie was ok... the acting was good and so where the special effects and the costumes but it was way to long. I was getting tired watching the movie so it was hard to pay attention.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

we think this movie was 5 stars because it was very scary,especially when the blackbirds pecked out the eyeballs of the dead people, and the octopus Davy Jones was creepy, creepy creepy! It was 30 minutes too long, BUT we loved all the action. And we got the Dead Man`s Chest prize from McDonalds happy meal. YEh

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

This movie was awesome!!!! Johnny Depp is the ultimate best choice for that character and any movie he is in...I feel the movie would fail if they replaced him!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

*ATTENTION* This film is extreamly entertaining. From "tragic" start to "curious" ending, this film excites and pleases. Fans of the first installment (which should be everyone) will no doubt enjoy this film and be left looking forward to the third.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

its very good, i would like to see it again

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

This movie was awesome it has everything action romance freaky creature. and pirates pirates pirates. i loved keira knightly she was awesome johnny depp was evev better

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

Pretty Good

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

I love johnny he is the greatest excellant movie can`t wait for the next one to come out.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

kewl movie love every bit of it. if u haven`t seen it or the dead mans cheast get a move on if i could i would rate it 100 out of 100

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

OMG i love this movie with all my heart johny depp is amazing and im sooo happy just even waiting for the next movie to come out its so awsome i watched it like 20 time the first week i had it ...i know like every word they pickied such good actors and such a great story.......I love pirates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

2 much fun! Jonny Depp was amazing, can`t wait for Dead Man`s Chest.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Just gotta love pirate exploration movie. Johny Deeps did an excellent role in this movie. The movie from beginning to the end was such a great store line. Every minutes is worth watching. Looking forward to see the sequeal this summer.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2006

i thought that johnny did an amzing job. the movie was great but johnny depp was excellent!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2006

the film was fantastic xx

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

I luv that movie it`s so good! It`s kind of romantic too, Orlando is so HOT in that movie and Johnny Too! I just luv pirate movies!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

Good

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

I was disappointed in this movie, which I felt was fluff. Johnny Depp was wonderful, but the story itself was too light fare.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

this movie was ok, but johnny deep looks like a real pirate with scurvey.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

I Luv that movie it was so great and I REALLY LUV IS Johnny Depp is so sexy and cool and good at acting I LUV HIM SO MUCH GO JOHNNY DEPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location