Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 632 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 40.49%
  • User rating: 4.00 36.27%
  • User rating: 4.00 11.97%
  • User rating: 4.00 4.93%
  • User rating: 4.00 6.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 139

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2018

My least favorite of the franchise. The young couple was extremely boring and the absence of many characters from the previous movies was too strongly felt.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

this was much better than the 3rd but no where near as good as the 1st. still, it was an interesting addition to have penelope cruz as a pirate's daughter and jilted ex-flame of jack sparrow.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

better than the last one

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

Funny and endless action..keeps you wanting more!!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

Johnny,Johnny,Johnny need I say more?

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

Loved it - a great addition to the francise

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Great restart for the movie series. Adventure, action with a dose of humor. Already want to see the next one.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Wasn't expecting it to be good, because of the reviews, but I loved it!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Another wonderful Pirates of the Caribbean movie. This franchise never gets old.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2011

loved it wanted more.. more Jack, definateley more mermaids

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

Wasn't as good as the first two, because it was missing so many of the "best characters", but Johnny Depp was fantastic again.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2011

Surprisingly a lot of fun to watch

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2011

lots of fun

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2011

I enjoy watching "Jack Sparrow". Johnny Depp suits the character.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

Loved it. When is the next one coming out?

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

Yo Ho Yo Ho a Pirates Life For Me, Capt Jack is back just in time for the summer

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2011

I loved this movie. As far as I'm concerened it was as good as the first one. I did miss Orlando though.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

the Best Pirate of all Captain Jack is back for the summer!!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2011

Loved it!!

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

the ultimate pirate captain jack sparrow is back just in time for the summer.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2011

we will never tire of Johnny depp in this role

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

CAPTAIN JACK is back!

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

captain jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2011

Took too long to get in to the movie. I would say I was bored for the first 30 minutes. I would have easily been just as satisfied with this one had I rented it.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

This movie is for children and for the delight of children. It lacks story for adults and I was restless. High points was the depiction of the murderous mermaids and the superb Johnny. Of course my BF loved it whole heartedly.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2011

captain jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2011

Love it

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2011

I loved it!!! I wasn't sure what to think with a few main characters gone, but Ian McShane brought it home for me - loved Johnny Depp as usual - thought it was a great ride!!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

captn jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

It's not bad, but it's not really the best of the franchise. Still very action packed and Johnny Depp is great, but there are a few things that throw it off. It's a little more literary based, which isn't a bad thing, but I think it makes it seem somewhat more confusing than the other films. A lot more of the jokes are based on specific allusions, rather than just situational or farcical jokes. Also, it's a little weird not having the other main characters to balance out Jack this time. It was a little bit of a Jack overload, but he's still pretty cool.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

captn jack is back for the summer!!

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

Johnny Depp can carry the movie without Keira and Orlando's help.. it is magical and i hope they dont stop making this kind of film because its really entertaining

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

Captn Jack is back for the summer!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

Johnny Depp what else is there to say!!!!

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2011

Not as good as other Pirates of the Caribbean films a little disappointing

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2011

Loved it !

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

Like all the other movies in this series this one was too long and followed the same basic plot. It was good and actiony and everything but I just couldn't have cared less about the characters or what happened to them.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2011

love it.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

I like the whole series, but it's not the same without Orlando Bloom.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Love the Pirates series. Light summer fun for family.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Very good, the series is back on track, much better than the last two!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

absolutely fantastic - my favourite of them all!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2011

Summer's here and Jack Sparrow's back!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2011

Was good but the story line went somewhere different; you would have to see it, it needed more of a "Pirate feel" like Part 1. Johnny was good but I think he is sick of doing these! Penelope was a good though. choice in the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

Extremely great movie the best of the series!

Change Location