Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 15708 votes and 1581 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 62.09%
  • User rating: 4.23 19.88%
  • User rating: 4.23 6.79%
  • User rating: 4.23 1.53%
  • User rating: 4.23 9.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1581

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

the most colorfull movie i ever seen this its fun i enjoy the entire movie and i looooooooooooooooove it!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

thi movie its perfect

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

stupid.tough great effects.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

It was great but the ending was weak, sure they have to keep the suspense holding until may but that was not a good way to do it. It was really dark too, but Johnny depp (as always) did a great job in entertaining every one and the rest of the cast were great too. The action scenes were great and the effects were too but like I said, the ending ruinned it.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

4/5 is what i`ll give it because it wasnt enjoyable as the first and i dispise cliffhanger endings because its an excuse to bring people back to watch the third and most of the time its a dissapointment. sadly though i will be there to watch the third one hoping that ITS GOOD!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

I love it .great acting more excitment and the ending just left me with ahhh i got to watch the next one for sure oh and the effects were wild with that octopus wow ,where do you guys come up with this stuff EXCELLENT movie i would watch it again and again cant wait for the next one and Johnny Depp is a great actor so is orlando bloom!!Aperfect 10 from me.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

Eh, it was ok. I still liked the first way better. But, this one was still enjoyable. I`m just hoping that the third will be way better!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2006

Excellent! Just can`t take my eyes off of Jack!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

It liked it a fair amount, though the comedy seemed forced out and repeated from the first one. Good job actors... umm, that`s about it. I give it 4 out of 5, cuz I never give 5 for 5, cuz I`m just like that. 5 out of 5 would be the Matrix (just giving an example- a little of who I am). Anyways, I like Pirates 2, especially the fantastical (fantasy) action scenes, tentacles- GOOD!!!!! (:|

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

I`t was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! the end is the best part because it tells you what will happen in the next movie. Extreamly Better than the #1.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

better than #1

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Loved it, and can`t wait for the third installment.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

I lov`d this move

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

Fantastic! A must see for all! JOhn (I can call him that), you did a great job!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

Stupendous. I liked the comedic turn it took against the first one!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

it was the best pirates movie yet never mind johnny depp was the best i give this movie an extra star ****** good job johnny . jahvon and mom

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

It was amazeing Johnny Depp never fails on captavateing the viewers.This movie was well done and in the end it kept you wanting more.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2006

I absolutly hated the whole rain and she being alone and getting arrested like that, totally not real, even to the story it just didn`t make sense, and the cliffhanger at the end, you gotta be kidding me just frustrating, good action though, certainly would want to see the third, but it could have been better, so i can see why some hate it and why there is also those who loved it.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

Not quite as good as the first one but this is still good for quite a few laughs

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

Not up to the first one. Many of the jokes are reruns from Pirates One: the first time is funny- twice is deja view. It seems that the tale is just a money grab to set you up for another flick. Depp keeps it from being a total disaster but even he looks bored at times with the weak plot.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

it was the cool movie dep was at his usual best not to mention about keira ..she is just enchanting

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

That movie was awsome i can`t wait for the next one!!!! Johnny Depp is SOOOOOOOOOO hott!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

They should just put the camera on Johnny Depp for 3hrs, just to look at the genius that he is; Jack Sparrow is what makes this movie work! I absolutely dispised Keira Knightley in this movie - learn to act! Acting tip number one: if you`re a girl disguised as a sailor -LOWER YOUR VOICE! Acting tip number two: close your mouth once in a while becuase pouting can only take you so far before it becomes bloody annoying. I liked the development of Will Turner in this sequel. I think the distance, both physical and emotional, between him and Elizabeth allows him to be more like the pirate that he is. In conclusion, Johnny puts the "Pirates of the

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Arr....Matey it was great...I`d give it an eight.....what more do you want from a dead man`s chest...they tell no tales.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I love this movie! ( not love,love ) I think its the best!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

The kiss was hot between jonny and keira... PIRATES 2 was awesome!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I found that in the first one the lines were funny. But for the sequel I found it overdone somehow. I`m not really sure if that`s what I didn`t like about it or not.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

Superb!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

many short comings,story laboured despite star calibre appeal

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

awesome

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

it is funny it was the best film i have senn.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

i couldnt put my finger on exactally what was wrong with this movie but i absolutely hated id, one of the longest movies i have ever seen it felt like 4 hrs. This movie was comparable to superman returns but several order of magnitude worse.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

Johnny Orlando and Keira was frecking funny!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

Story was too long and very boring. What a waste of talented actors like Depp and Bloom. Find these gentlemen a better script for the 3rd Pirates!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Pirates was the best movie I have ever seen ever. Johnny Depp`s acting as Captain Jack Sparrow was very good. I thought Davy Jones and his crew was very realistic. Great CGI. And I thought the comedy was actually funny.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

If you haven`t seen this movie you don`t know what you`re missing. The best movie since the last Pirates. For you people who fell asleep during the movie or say that it sucked you need to get a life. If this movie is so terrible why are they still playing it in the theatre almost three months after it came out? You are the minority not the majority. Captain Jack Sparrow a.k.a. Johnny Depp steals the show. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

This movie is totally awsome but again Johnny Depp`s character Jack Sparrow steals the show. Not that I`m complaining.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

SOOOO bad compared to the first one.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

the special effects are awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

Loved it. Highly entertaining and I can`t wait to see the third one!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

loved it thought the ending was annoying tho

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

I would happily spend thousands in amy movie about the Caribbean Pirates if Johnny Depp was to remain the star of the show. And indeed, a star he is. Thanks Johnny, you done good!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

i though this was a HORRIBLE movie just like the other POTC. it has NO plot and is just an excuse for girls to gawk at johnny depp and orlando bloom. its ridiculous. two hours of my life i will never gett back.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

Completely AWESOME!!! Easily one of my favourite movies. A MUST SEE!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

This is the worst movie I`ve ever saw. Barney`s Great Advenutre was better!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

this is jerry breichemer at his finest! it is an incredible, astonishing, remarkable, fantstic movie! ABSOLUTEY AWESOME!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

awesome

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2006

Da Bomb ROCKS

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2006

Super Movie

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2006

Such a FUN movie!! Highly recommended!

Change Location