Pirate Radio

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 69 votes and 19 reviews

  • User rating: 3.92 47.22%
  • User rating: 3.92 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.92 13.89%
  • User rating: 3.92 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 8.33%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 3 March 19, 2014

funny and entertaining flick

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2010

really good film and interested to find out that its based on a true story

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2010

This movie started off well - some good laughs, but it puttered out. Bill Nighy was the best part of this flic. Glad I didn't spend the money to see it in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2010

Movie was okay - movie was to take place in 1966 - yet there was some music that was played on the movie sound track from 1972 -----????? silly I would say -

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2010

I really liked this movie. I thought it was smart and funny. WHile it was a bit long, it was worth it. I liked the performances and, of course, the music.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2010

the other ratings must have been subitted by the cast's mothers --- unbelievably bad.

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2010

Very funny and entertaining!!

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2010

EXCELLENT....what a funny movie about friendship, music and growing up - very entertaining!!!

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

Very funny. Very entertaining. Good performances, especially by nightly and hoffman.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2009

"We're not teachin' Radio, Radio's teachin' us." 5/5

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2009


User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

Loved it, Simply Put!!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Pirate radio ships changed UK radio forever. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Brilliant film. I grew up in the UK and when I was a teenager in the sixties I listened to actual pirate radio all day every day. The movie brought back loads of great memories. A lot of the movie is true. Some of the actual djs went on to work for the BBC after pirate radio ended. There were about five radio ships that we listened to back then. Pirate Radio is funny, light hearted and made me laugh. Rock on.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

I enjoyed it. Fun movie, very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Great from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Great fun. Light hearted and very enjoyable. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Sure it didn't have a great big complicated plot. Bunch of guys on a boat playing music, but great fun to watch and lots of fun to listen to the music. Can hardly wait to buy the sound track. Would recommend it!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

I think the movie accomplished what it was intended to....to entertain and to celebrate rock n roll. The acting was bang on, making the characters endearing and hilarious, and the music was fantastic! Surprisingly, there were some really touching moments in it as well, overall, we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Change Location