Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 114 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 55.36%
  • User rating: 4.11 17.86%
  • User rating: 4.11 14.29%
  • User rating: 4.11 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.11 5.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2016

Little off from the books but great movie.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2014

Can't believe Jackson went from Lord of the Rings to this. :(

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2014

Decent visuals and good performances. It would have been great to see the Olympus Gods.

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2013

The movie as always does not do the books justice. The story is great as well as the visuals. However, it is obviously directed at teenagers in its script. It is an enjoyable film to relax to if you've got time to kill.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2013

This long awaited film is a great , much better than the first one. The special effects are better. It is different from the book, but it still works out perfectly and can still be understand by those who have not read the book. There is enough action to keep the viewers into the film. the ending makes you want to see what else will happen to the characters, I have to say when the next film comes out I will go see it as soon as I can.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

The movie was amazing and follows the book really well. went to see it once with my wife then a week later took my kids to see it.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

very well done sequel

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Great for the kids!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2013

Found it to be boring, immature and it strayed from the book a little too much with small detail, it was very disappointing in comparison to the first one which they did a great job on.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2013

Adult show, little boring but if you take the kids.....they loved it. Very exciting for the kids.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

Much better than the first one! After reading the books, I thought that the first was such a let down, but they greatly improved for this one!

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

The first one was good, but this one is awesome!!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

Absolutley loved it - better than the book.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

I'm a big fan of the books, and the movie lived up to all my expectations. I just love the cast. Douglas Smith is an amazing addition.

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2013

It was boring. The first one was way better.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Bon film d'action!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

LOVED THIS MOVIE IT WAS A FREAT FAMILY SHOW LOVE ALL PERCY JACKSON

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It was ok but kinda finished way to easy for a deadliest enemy to be taken down so easily

User review rating: 3 October 05, 2013

This was an alright follow-up to "Lightning Thief." Though not as good as the first installment, it was still enjoyable and had a decent story.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2013

sweet

User review rating: 2 August 27, 2013

I didn't find the movie great at ALL. Hardly any action, next to nothing for Sea Monsters (2), like the title of the movie and it didn't have the greatest story line. The ending should have been an amazing fight with all the gods and not just Percy. It just wasn't worth my time or money. It took forever to get to any action scenes. I think it was poorly done.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2013

I found that this movie in particular was action packed, eventful and followed the book in an exceptional way. I strongly suggest this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

that was awesome.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

It's RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK for the now generation. Five stars are not enough!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

Good action movie!!!

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2013

Rating of D for DUD ..... Basically No action, Sea Monsters???? What Sea Monsters other than a few. The Comedy wasn't funny, took forever to get to any action which was boring, Acting was very very poor compared to other Percy Jackson. Waste of Time and Money . Not buying this one in DVD, blueray or 3D for sure.. Dud , Dud, Dud.. Did I mention it's a DUD !!!

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2013

good effects. Fun to watch

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2013

Awesome movie. The 3d effects. We're awesome. The special effects were awesome the actors were awesome Tyson. Was good go see percy Jackson. Sea of monster

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2013

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2013

So exiting saw the trailer it is gonna be awesome it's a must see movie but what happend annabeths hair is suddenly blond wasn't in the first movie but is in the books and I hope they will make the hole series think I might see it today!!!!!!?????!!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2013

Story good. However, made more for the younger ones.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2013

See it in IMAX for the full effect.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2013

There hasn't been a movie this thrilling since Raiders.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2013

Harry who?

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2013

amazing...

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2013

Why did we have to wait four years for a sequel to the epic that was PERCY JACKSON & THE LIGHTNING THIEF?!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

The most awesome movie you will ever see!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2013

I will always love the movies and the books! Let's hoep they make The Heroes of Olympus series!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2013

I'm a huge fan of Jackson's LOTR trilogy, so naturally I'm pumped for this one.

Change Location