Parasite

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 186 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 55.68%
  • User rating: 3.59 6.82%
  • User rating: 3.59 5.68%
  • User rating: 3.59 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.59 27.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2020

Yes! Yes! Yes! that guy was write is not for the people that can not read or too lazy to read, as a matter of the fact if those people were in Europe they wouldn't be able to see any movies, practically there all have subtitles. This was the reason why Sergio Leone told C. Eastwood in these movies you do not have to talk

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2020

Wish I had never seen this movie

User review rating: 5 February 29, 2020

Brilliant. Lots of social overtones in this movie. Well directed and great cinematography. Went in directions I did not expect.

User review rating: 1 February 29, 2020

Highly over rated. I would not recommend this movie to anyone. Started off okay and just went downhill from there.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2020

This movie is very well written and clever. Good messages throughout. A black comedy and we found ourselves laughing at some great parts of the movie. Great to see an original movie and not a sequel or super hero movie.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2020

Beautifully filmed story about societal class divides. The ending is shocking but it works.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2020

For the people complaining they can't read the subtitles AND watch the movie, yes, I see now that only those who can read at a Grade Two level and above would be able to keep up. Sorry about that, because you're missing out on a great movie!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2020

Movie making, at its VERY best! Believe the hype people!

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

It was a so so movie, but definitely not one deserving an Oscar. I could not read the dialog and the story was not one I could enjoy or understand

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2020

Good movie though I was shocked to see it win the Best Picture Oscar. Joker was FAR better. Overall, it was somewhat a weak year. Guru Bob says 86/100

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

One of the worst movies... so gory, so violent!

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Awful...waste of money...horribly dark

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Unbelievably boring

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

I echo with the review that begins with "I was so disappointed with this movie!" Total defuse leaving the audience with nothing but a cheap horror flick! Shame on our theater manager for getting sucked in to scheduling it!

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2020

I didn’t really like it. Don’t see what all the hype is about and don’t understand why it won best picture.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2020

Brilliant satire on classism! Musical score was awesone! Acting outstanding!

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2020

I was so disappointed with this movie and it definitely shouldn't have won for best picture in the Academy Awards. There was a lot of promise at the beginning of the movie but drastically changed and became a slasher horror movie. A true disappointment!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2020

Absolutely amazing.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2020

Incredible movie, I watched it twice to really get all the nuances. This movie has something important to say, actually many important things to say and anyone who can't see beyond their racism to enjoy the art and message of this movie really needs to open their eyes and get with the program.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2020

I am a real movie buff but I have to say this was one of the WORST movies I've ever seen. The idea started out okay (and I mean just "ok") but then it jumped into violence which was actually soooo ridiculous - wasn't even scray - it was too busy being stupid. What a waste of 2 hours - wish I would have bought a large popcorn to pass the time.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2020

This movie has possibilities but under no circumstances deserve the Academy award. The horribly bloody and sickening ending turned a three star movie into a one. I wished I had never started it.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2020

a waste of 2 hours

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

"STRAP YOURSELF IN, YOU'RE GOING FOR A RIDE"!!! EYE OPENING, DARK HUMOR, HEART BREAKER ON HORRIFIC SOCIO ISSUES & TERRIBLE CONDITIONS AND SURVIVAL TACTICS CAUSED BY INEQUALITY AND CLASSISM (IN KOREA), BUT COULD AND DOES EXIST ANYWHERE.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

This movie is about duality of human nature, CRAZY

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

one star is one to many,,

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this movie and understand why it received so mmany awards. Bravo............I rate this movie a 5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

I didn't even want to give it a one star. It just goes to show you that you can't trust Hollywood and the Oscars. How this recieved any awards is beyond me. I did NOT like the Gorey Bloody ending at all! I did not like all the deception or the disrespect towards one another. The movie went on and on and l just should have walked out. I will not ever trust award winning movies. It's just messed up.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Purely political as choice for the Oscar. Stop it!!

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Horrible movie. I wasted my time 2 hours.

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2020

Slow and erratic at the beginning. Hard to pick up the plot and harder to follow it. Neither funny nor suspenseful with gratuitous violence at the end and it's far too long. Hard to think of it as Best Picture. The theater is excellent. Look forward to seeing other movies there.

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2020

Didn't care for this movie at all. First 2/3rds incredibly boring with really unlikable characters all around. Picks up in the end at the party but not enough to save the film.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2020

I agree slasher movie. Unless you love glorification of parasite scammers, stabbings, murder, stay away. This became an Oscar winner??? Off to see Ford v. Ferrari for the fifth time.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

It was amazing! Fun and scared

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

Schoolboy level sub titles. Wooden actors incapable of showing carefully crafted emotion. Needed a Peter Sellers to put life into the comedy scenes which were not funny. 'Parasite' is only on life support courtesy of The Oscars. Ranks with 'Shape of Water' as a film 'dead on arrival'.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2020

Great storytelling, dark and gritty as the story progresses. How far would the human condition divulge to get ahead in their social status? it's not a movie for everyone, but it did captivate my attention.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2020

To the person who wrote a review before me about it being a slasher movie, you've given yourself away as someone who hasn't seen the movie. IT IS NOT A SLASHER MOVIE. Don't be such an ignoramus. Watch the movie, there's something for you - and for everyone - to learn from it. Besides being incredibly entertained.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

A slasher movie gets best Oscar, that is a first, Very Sad.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2020

Deserved the Oscar. A perfect movie.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

As the viewer, I was completely taken in by the acting and directing. very clever film making.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Loved the movie, but hate subtitles.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Outstanding and daring this movie sounds off on class distinctions and the remnants of a one time caste system of dynastical Korea. Although it has largely disappeared in the modern era, social discrimination still exists and this film not only spotlights that capitalistic-like gap but exposes the depths of want and desire which haunt the less fortunate. I had to read this movie, which I never enjoy, but the impressive depiction of these hapless and/or parasitical characters from this amazing ensemble made it as easy to consume as the sirloin ram don. One of the best films I’ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2020

First 2/3rds of the movie was extremely boring. The ending helped but the characters are all so unlikeable. Definitely not a movie I'd ever watch again.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2020

It's the cinema of our age. It addresses the real fundamental issues behind the basic notion of capitalism without preaching nor agenda. It made me think about how I treat others and being treated according to the stations in life such as ethnicity, profession, economic status. MUST SEE MOVIE. No other movie addresses the reality that's so entertaining too.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

It starts out as a comedy, the cinematography is deep and draws you in, the characterizations and acting are good....then the violence and stab fest begins. Not a comedy, it's a bloodletting retributive old testament-style tragedy. Not what we expected at all. Not sure what message this narrative hoped to achieve at all.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2020

Creative story with many levels. Interesting glimpse into south Korean culture and geography

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2020

Black comedy quite real and depressing that humans behave this way. ….very gory... enough of the blood bath to make a point of inequality of life for the poor versus the rich appearing to care less of others Did not enjoyit!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Masterpiece work of art, depth of symbolism, character and meaning. Outstanding directing and acting. Wow. Blown away. I saw it here months ago but am going again to see it again after watching many analysis of the movie. Best of the decade.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Golden Globe Winner for best Foreign Film - go and see this movie on the big screen.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2019

Great movie - creative story line with good acting. Quirky many different twists and turns.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2019

The movie was engaging until the last gory scenes, not at all necessary to see a blood bath. Seeing contemporary Korean life was what I appreciated, the contrast between rich and poor, a failure of many nations. I don't see why this film received the Palme d'or at Cannes

Change Location