Paranormal Activity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Paranormal Activity Movie Poster

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 617 votes and 190 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 48.99%
  • User rating: 3.44 10.40%
  • User rating: 3.44 4.70%
  • User rating: 3.44 7.72%
  • User rating: 3.44 28.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 190

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

the worst movie ever.... was not scared at all

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

For starters: I HATED blair witch. You hear that? I walked out of the theatre after the movie absolutely mad that I had wasted my time. As far as Paranormal Activity: it was genious and scary. For the dim-witted junkies who think more blood = more scary, you are brain dead. This movie is scary, and I never even knew it existed until I decided to go out for a movie one night. So leave your expectation for blood baths at home, and let your mind believe that Paranormal Activity is plausable. After all, isn't that what ficion is all about anyway; accepting make believe? This movie is one of the scariest movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

entertaining movie, but it is NOT scarey

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

This is for the peron who looked at their phone to get the time...TURN OFF YOUR PHONE the next time you go to a movie please! The light is a distraction and is rude! Buy a watch! Now that you saw it I'm going to see it!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

This movie was awesome.. I was so scared and that night that i saw it i was up all night.. and i still think about it.. They did what they set out to do.. It was the scariest movie i've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

A very creepy and scary movie if you are in the right mind set - it gave me the chills. However if you are one of those lame people who expected a hollywood production,you will not appreciate it.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

This movie was very scary. I don't know how people are saying it wasn't. I agree with the person who said that there can't be scary things all the way throughout because that's when it becomes unbelievable. Throughout the movie, the scenes got progressively worse which made it more freaky. This movie has kept me up at night and those I went to see it with. The whole theme of the movie is just freaky to think about. Great for Halloween!!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

Friggen awesome movie

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

This movie was so boring!! I kept looking at my phone to see what time it was and to see if it was almost over. It was kind of the type of the Blair Witch Project movie which was so frickin gay too!! Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

wasn't scary but excellent acting to make it look real!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

its really another blair witch project spinoff of 2009, dont waste your money if your wanting a typical holly wood thriller...

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

The scariest movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

great

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

If the movie had been based on or was actual real paranormal activity footage - then that would have been the scariest movie I have ever seen; but it wasn't - in fact it was all fake - and with that said - it sucked.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

the preview pretty much shows the only scary parts of the movie.. everything else is just boring

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

BEST scary movie i ever saw! i was frightened to death recommend for horror fans

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

Slow at first, some genuinely frightening moments but since seeing it i've been waking up around 3am and hearing all kinds of noises I didn't realize the house made and its been freaking me out. One night I had to leave the light on for the rest of the night.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

Just saw this movie, it was lame, wack, and just a big waste of time. There were no scary parts in the movie at all. Most of the movie there is a video taape just filming the couple sleeping in bed. A 4 year old would not have been scared.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

Boring! Not scary at all... Nothing really is happening for the first half.. The worst movie I've seen in a loooooong time!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

worst movie of all time movie history..im actually upset that i had to even put one star. dont go see .. dont rent. trust me.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

excellent

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

most people find this scary but i was actually bored, people were screaming like crazy though

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

trult scary!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

Not even consider scary. Just like a reality show of a couple sleep on the bed.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

This movie certainly did not live up to the notices. The beginning was slow and it was unbelieveable from the get go. The other people who I went to see it with also agreed with me. It was certainly not the scariest movie ever and was not worth the money. The ending was totally stupid and the fact that the last scene the guy did not have a shirt on then when his girlfriend screamed, he jumped out of bed with his shirt on.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

holy crap!!! i absolutly love horror movies, this one scared my so much!!!! and its 3:41am im by myself and my house just started making sounds.......what the hell!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Very scary. You know when something's about to happen but you don't know what. I was tense the whole way through. I had a headache from the way the camera bounced around though.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Scariest movie I've ever seen!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

I was so hoping this movie lived up to its hype. There was about 2 minutes where you might consider it kind of creepy but the ending was down right laughable. It had potential but it did not deliver.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

People say the movie drags, but that's what makes it feel realistic. Scary stuff can't happen every second and that's what people are expecting for some reason. You feel like you're with them the whole time. Amazing suspense! Very Realistic! I shook and cried at the end!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

can't sleep! truly scary!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

so scarey it made me cry. my boyfriend made fun of me the whole time for being scared to the point of tears, till we got home and he wanted to sleep with the light on! Wish the point of it being a documentary and trying to act like they werent acting was done a little better, but overall GREAAAAT scarey movie!!!!!!! loved it!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

Definitley deserves 5 stars one of the greatest horror movies i have seen. I got scared not needing all the gore and such. It is never too slow or too boring. wow. an amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

I couldn't finish watching, had to leave because i was shaking

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

Best low budget film you'll ever see.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

Im a guy and it scared the living hell outta me

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

best bmarketing ploy for the worst horror movie ive ever seen, the ending had everyone in the theatre laughing and throwing there *what?* confused hands in the air. The whole time i never flinched which is saying alot, very predicable just a long period of silence and then a loud noise expecting to get a scare. terrible

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

Not as scary as I was expecting considering how everyone went on about it. It was quite slow paced and not much happened overall. Left me wondering why people have seemed to find it so well done.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

PA WAS A VERY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

This movie still has me wondering what is going to happen once i fall alseep

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

almost feel like throwing up ...story was great but just couldnt stare at the screen for too long..

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

Cool Movie.... Very well done

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

ridiculously scary

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

A very good suspense thriller - no slash 'em and gash 'em , so if thats what you're looking for you wont like it. But a really creepy good time; totally worth a watch.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

Pretty scary and this is a guy speaking. I think the movie looked pretty real and had more of a fear factor then blair witch. Worth a see

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

best horror flick of 2009!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

This movie is creepy! lower your expectations of it, and i think you'll be pleased with this film. i watched it all alone, and found myself genuinely creeped out. the scares are well done, and look very realistic. remember it's fiction...dummies

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

they made this movie with about $1100. honestly it was very well. sure it had the same setup as blair witch, but i liked blair witch too, because things are scarier when you dont see somthing. i think some of the people who watched the movie who hated it got scared the most, but are too maly to admit it

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

i watched paranormal activity today. The matinee was empty, and i reluctantly watched the movie, alone in a vacant theatre. i'm glad this movie was overhyped, otherwise i might have crapped my pants. there's not much to this film. although the scares in this movie are down right chilling. Remember it's a work of fiction. (all the dummies that believe it really happened). i have to admit the very last scene was a great scare. the tagline says "don't watch this movie alone!". well i'm proof that u can go watch this movie in a completely empty theatre and survive. between blair witch and Paranormal activity, i think P.A was the better of the two. The scares are few, but memorable. 2/5 stars. ve

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

This had me pinching my skin

Change Location