Paranormal Activity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Paranormal Activity Movie Poster

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 617 votes and 190 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 48.99%
  • User rating: 3.44 10.40%
  • User rating: 3.44 4.70%
  • User rating: 3.44 7.72%
  • User rating: 3.44 28.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 190

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Poor trying for making a movie! Do not be scare. I slept all the time. TV is full of similarities much better than this.This movie looks like a funny mirror compairing with documentary tv version Haunting.Do not waste your money and time.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

This movie is an absolute waste of money. I'm usually a big chicken and get scared easily, however, this movie made me literally laugh out loud.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

BORING BORING BORING .. walked out after an hour. If it picked up after that then the first hour should have it the editing floor. I LOVE Horror, Slasher, Scary....this is NOT either.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

I want the time back I lost of my life from sitting to watch the hour I lost...I walked out BORING!!! Why is there no Minus I rate this a -5 OMG. I LOVE scary movies .. no Idea what this is...go see Saw VI instead

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

The scarriest movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

definitely suspenseful!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

This is the worst movie of all time. I have never been this disappointed in a movie before and it was a complete waste of money. I kept waiting for the good part to come but it never came, the movie just ended. If it was basesd on a true story then it might have been acceptable. Overall completely hated it and was bored!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

5 Stars, I loved this move! It's very freaky and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Slow to start, but definitely gets entertaining!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Fear is based on what you believe in, so if you are into paranormal, I highly recommend this movie. Slow start, but good actors (given no real experience). Well done for the budget given. Seeing in theatre with a full room also helps the intensity of the film - fun!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

This movie was horrible - very boring and not worth the money - wait for video

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

The movie starts off SLOW!! and when it starts to get better...it's OVER. Wouldn't pay the money to see it again.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

if you cant handle scary movies, this one is not for you.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

Terrible movie! The scariest thing about the movie is the fact that it gave me motion sickness. It made me want to barf so bad. It was funny more than scary. Most of the activity the demon did was turn the lights on and off, was the scary part supposed to be their electricity bill?

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

UNFREAKING BELIEVABLE!!!! It was soooooooo good!!!!!! I went with my niece and her 4 friends and we had an absolute blast!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

very, very, boring! zzzzzzzz

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

this is an awesome movie. one you HAVE to see!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

It was good for the budget that it was made on. Yes at some points it was slow. Over all it is worth a looks see. If you are a person that thinks more blood = more scare, then don't go see this movie. You'll be disappointed. Still it was well done.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

Horribly stupid movie. Boring. Nothing good happened. Me and my boyfriend kept watching hoping the ending would be scary. Nothing. The whole movie was terrible and anti-climactic.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2009

Well first off, I AM A WIMP. this movie was the scariest thing I have EVER seen in my life and I cried and screamed as it started to get more and more intense. It was really really good acting and I couldn't sleep that night. OMG

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2009

This was scary! I don't think so. I fell asleep a quater of the way through it. Paranormal Activity lacled the "activity". Anyone could have videoed their friends doing much more that this one. Waste of my time and money. Uck!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

Scariest movie I have ever seen! Phenomenal!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

awesome movie! i couldn't sleep when i got home from watching it!! lol

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

by far top 3 of the freakest movies of all time...i don't know what some of these people are talking about...for the first time in a long time i was actually scared when i went to bed...FREAKY! have to see!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

UNREAL MOVIE!!!! SO INTENSE!!!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

Movie rocks. Got so freaked out at the end lol

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

My G7 son would make a better movie. It's a joke!!!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

didn't sleep for a couple days scared stiff!!!!! recomended to every whimp like myself!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

Scariest movie I have ever seen. I woke up all night!!! Much more realistic then Blair Witch that every one seems to be comparing it to!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

I would have liked to watch the ending, but my wife and I were so sick from the camera moving around that we left with 20 minutes to go.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

very much enjoyed it...

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

Didn't want to give it even 1 star. I was SO BORED. BORED BORED BORED. I wanted a refund. WASTE OF MONEY!!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

I wish there was a ZERO star rating!!! The worst movie ever made! Don't waste your money, don't waste your time. We were about to leave the theater but didn't, hoping that it would get better. It didn't. I never rate movies, but I wanted to bring down the rating because 7.3 out of 10 is not accurate. I don't know what the standard is anymore, but "scariest movie ever made"? They haven't seen a movie latley.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

bad movie ....maybe the worst one ive ever seen dont go see it dont rent it ...i was surprised of just how bad it realy was

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

This was BY FAR the Scariest Movie EVER ... For All That Has Talked Down on It Cleary dont know a good movie when they see one ... It was Amazing and I am still shaking from It ... 5 Stars!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

this movies was so stupid. i was boared throughout the entire thing.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

sucked. basically banging doors for 2 hours

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Sadly, it DID NOT live up to the hype. DON'T BOTHER. WASTE OF MONEY. Punchline = lame. Had so much potential, and didn't deliver. Go rent The Blair Witch Project which is better.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

How to make millions from a very bad movie with the best advertising campain since BLAIR WITCH PROJECT( THIS FILM IS A COMPLETE RIP-OFF)

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

scariest movie ever !

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

absolutly one of the scariest movies I'v evre seen! great acting you guys! and thanks for NOT letting me sleep well at night! =)

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

This had to be the worst movie I've seen in a decade. Don't waste your money, honestly. Go see something else. Pure hype.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Scared the life out of me!! Screamed in the theatre more than once & had to wonder if this phenomena had really happened....very good scare!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

that was so much fun! I can't stop grinning and thinking "omg" since I just got home from watching it on halloween night

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Audiences are laughing than screaming during the movie. WASTE TIME AND MONEY. THE COMMERCIAL ADS SET UP A FAKE IMAGE, ACTUALLY, IT IS NOT SCARY, IT IS JUST CHEATING YOU TO GO TO THE THEATRE AND PAY THE MONEY. THAT'S IT. I WILL CHECK WHO IS THE DIRECTOR OF THIS MOVIE, AND I WILL NOT SEE ANY FUTURE MOVIES DIRECTED BY THE FUNKEN STUPID DIRECTER.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Big piece of crap - maybe if your 12 its great but for adults what a joke

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Because it wasn't any real footage of paranormal and all made up I wasn't scared by it and am surprised that so many others were. It could have elaborated the plot a little better with the picture of the little girl and what the haunting was all about it. A good plot would have helped. It wasn't awful either but I will not be seeing Paranormal 2!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Great movie. You are tense the entire time because you never know what is going to happen. At the beginning it's all very subtle (but very creepy) and it escalates as the movie goes on. I thought it was interesting that even though you know exactly when something's going to happen because of the presentation (camera on fast forward until "it" shows up) you're still nervous in anticipation. I guess it's terrifying if you actually believe in demons and ghosts. For me it was just a really interesting presentation of a haunting. Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

I saw this movie last night. It is the best ghost movie ever made! Well worth the watch!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

a definite must NOT see! I wish I never paid to see it. I probably wouldn't even rent it. I'm telling you I will sleep comfortably tonight and it didn't help that EVERYONE in the theatre felt the need to have the whole theatre hear their opinions.

Change Location