Paranormal Activity 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 500 votes and 173 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 22.42%
  • User rating: 3.24 24.48%
  • User rating: 3.24 25.52%
  • User rating: 3.24 10.31%
  • User rating: 3.24 17.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 173

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

Great movie, anyone who rated this 1 star was just mad they had to change their underwear.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2011

worst movie ever,stay away at all costs

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

It was ok,draged a little bit, some spooky parts. First one was better

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

Much better than the first movie. Better acting and a better plot, at least there was an explanation for the ghosts to be there. A bit of a twist in the end. I'm not usually a fan of scary movies as most are just boring and predictable, this movie was better than most I've seen lately.

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2011

Not nearly as good as the first one.. Although there were some very spooky scenes, it did not scare as much as the first.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2011

the stupidest movie ever,I love horror,mystery and thriller movie but i was almost sleeping and bored.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

This movie was phenomenal, special effects were amazing. Although it wasn't as good as the first it still deserves the four starts if not four and a half.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

it was scary

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2011

Horrible, horrible movie.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2011

Not my type of movie

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2011

I really liked this movie. Most of the scenes that were ghost related looked very unexplainable which I liked. Cant wait to see a third one. Very good acting too.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2011

This movie was very well done. I had nightmares for weeks!!!! LOL

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2011

Was really good !! and creepy which is a must in a scary movie :) liked how it was tied to the first one. lept me on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2011

Not scary in the least.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2011

So scary!!!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2011

better then the first movie but still the same old stuff, tired of hearing people freak out in the theater over nothing. infact to many people go to mock it and it makes the movie very unenjoyable to sit through. i guess its an okay movie to watch but there are much better things out there

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2011

better than the first one.keeps you on your seat

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2011

Terrible, terrible movie.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2011

My wife insisted we see the sequel. I wasn't impressed at all. This was as bad as the first one. It's amazing how gullible people are when they crave to be scared. Unfortunately, they don't offer refunds. :(

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2011

Good movie. As predicted part 1 was explained some what in this movie. Took awhile to get going, and did not have the same connection with the characters. Was left wanting more, and was not as scared as with the first. Would recommend to friends, would like to see a movie come and better explain all that is going on with this family.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2011

This was a terrible movie. Paranormal Activity was bad enough and how the heck did the producers think that Paranormal Activity 2 was going to be a good and decent movie fails me. This type of move preys on the feeble minded who think that they will see a truly good scary thriller and all they get is more of the same. Rubbish. I have seen the dvd on the video store selling for $1.99...is that a sign of a good movie? NO. Unfortunatelty the producers have now laid the groundwork for a third movie. I am willing to wager that it wont last longer than the obglitory viewing period imposed on move houses and the theatres will be near to empty after day 2. I had to suffer watching this movie by

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

Great movie . really explained part one!

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

Very good, its really makes one think about what goes on after death and good verses evil

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2011

Paranormal activity 2 was not even half as scary as paranormal activity. It just scared me when the baby was out of the crib and in the basment. not recommended for kids. My sister had nightmares.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

LOVED THIS MOVIE. KEPT ON THE EDGE AT ALL TIMES. A LOT BETTER THAN PART 1.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2011

I'm not sure why people even liked the first one.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

amazing movie way better than the first one.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2011

not very good at all

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

i really loved this movie i liked the first one as well both bloody amazing i got scared and jumped alot haha but it was good hard to tell if it it was real or not.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2011

garbage

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2011

An unneccesary sequel to a film which was a middling thrill provider in the first instance.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

I was really intrigued;it caught my attention,and it takes lots for me to be that interested in a movie.It makes me think,is it real or was it faked?Where can I find out more information on this documentation!!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2011

What a craptacular movie.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

Paranormal 1 was scarier

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

The movie was intense I couldn't beleive that she didn't know she was possesed and her boyfriend was not helping he was making it come stronger It was great.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

OK thriller

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

This movie was very disturbing therefore left us all intrigued and interested right to the very end...It was great!!!! The screams that went on in theater...lol

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

This movie really gave me the creeps. Really well shot, the characters were realistic.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

keeps you on the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

I enjoyed Paranormal Activity 2, but it was not as impressive as the original.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

I thought this movie was better than the first, it had more realistic incidents with the dog, etc. It scared me and it's pretty difficult to do that! I would recommend watching it!

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2011

be prepared for the person sitting beside you to be sitting on your lap with your hand in a death grip clench......

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2011

Not as good as the first! -seems as all sequels end up turning not as good

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

I loved the first movie and adored the second...I can't wait for the third to come out...there HAS to be a third one to tie everything together and when there is I'll be there opening night :)

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Absolutely Impressed!!! I am an avid horror/thriller fan and being scared takes alot!This was brilliant!I was very satisfied.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2011

Not worth the admmission.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

This movie was so damn scary man like i think this was the scariest movie i have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2011

Very impressed with this movie. Of course there were a few tiny holes in it, but I loved how they tied it into the first one. And I found it scarier than the first one too. Well Done!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

I think the movie was very worth watching. explains number one completly and I really enjoyed it!

Change Location