Oz The Great and Powerful

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 130 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 46.88%
  • User rating: 3.86 26.56%
  • User rating: 3.86 4.69%
  • User rating: 3.86 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.86 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2015

Not very well crafted. Dumb story. Franco was horrible in the lead.

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2013

Mila Kunis really brought this movie down a few pegs.

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2013

BORING....Franco ruined this film. Mila Kunis was good.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2013

this is a great movie

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2013

So much potential for creating a good original story. So disappointing they didn't.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2013

This movie is filled with cliches, bad writing, paper thin characters, and weak motivations. I almost walked out of this movie, but the popcorn kept me still.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2013

Worst movie I have seen in a long time. Top 10 worst movies of the decade!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2013

That movie was amazing I have seen it four times in theater. I love Mila so beautiful and an amazing actress.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2013

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2013

The 3d was amazing and the characters were great.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2013

Since when does the Wicked Witch of the West flash her breasts and have a passion for leather?!?!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2013

Brutal, first time leaving halfway through a movie.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2013

Good movie

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2013

EXCELLENT movie and love how they told the story of Oz and how it all started.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2013

I love the movie!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2013

Great beginning exciting throughout a great prequel

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2013

Absolutely Delightful! Would see it again and again. Thank you!

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2013

I found it very lacking. Zack Braff was great. But the set up just wasnt the same. If you're starting out black and white and move to colour and trying to show the live characters with the 'dream creatures' they did a poor job except for Braff and the china doll. I just don't know if it will have the same affect on movie history as the original does. Franco was not the irratic quick tongued con man from the original. But the effects were pretty good but I felt I should have been watching Alice in Wonderland.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2013

I really liked this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2013

Such a great movie! It's best in 3D!

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2013

It truly was painful to watch. One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I very nearly walked out of the theater - seriously...

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2013

This is an really good movie

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2013

Very good movie it's worth going to see! Although it's nothing like the original 1939 wizard of oz with Judy garland in it! There's no Dorothy Toto, And no talking Scarecrow Tinman or lion!

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2013

James Franco's acting was like that of a High Schooler in a play on a Friday afternoon. The guy has lost his acting chops and appeared amateurish. The women on the other hand were great. The special effects were also outstanding.

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

Great special effects. Script could have been a little better.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2013

WOW! I Loved it, awesome movie, very entertaining and funny!!

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2013

One of the worst movies I've seen in a LONG time. 1st movie I've ever walked out of. The acting is embarrassing and the story is way too slow and seems to go nowhere. So disappointed..

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

I like fantasy movies like this one that are beautiful. I started off rather slow but the last half made up for it. It could have been shorter for this reason. It was a good movie over all. Recommended for the whole family.

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

excellent movie from start to finish, enjoy

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

pretty good movie

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

I thought this movie was very well made. Surprisingly delightful for a prequel. I would have preferred some more music numbers though. Visually this movie was stunning.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2013

A really good movie

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2013

This movie was amazing great 3d effects. Great special. Effects the actors did a good job go see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2013

Really enjoyed this film! Very strong finish!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2013

Doesn't have the magic songs of the original or the Michael Jackson scare factor of The Wiz, but I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2013

I must have been at a different movie because I thought Oz was dreadful.. good thing I used a free movie pass or else I would have been even more disappointed had I paid for it!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2013

Good show with some dead spots

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2013

Saw it IMAX 3D (still gives me a bit of a headache) Pretty darn good, good use of 3D (could be scaret for kids under 8 (or so). Good ending .. overall pleased!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

What a fantastic prequel ! Wasn't expecting much, but was pleasently surprised by this. Great effects and more importantly a very good script !

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

Best Oz ever!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

very entertaining. A great movie for all ages!

Change Location