One Hour Photo

Thank you for rating this movie!

One Hour Photo Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 5301 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 70.93%
  • User rating: 4.32 11.14%
  • User rating: 4.32 7.06%
  • User rating: 4.32 0.64%
  • User rating: 4.32 10.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

It was a really good movie..!! I liked it

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2003

I don`t think I`ll ever take another picture....

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2003

It`s a great movie, I`m a photolab manager and me and my other photolab employee`s we had a party night and we watched it and analyzed the whole movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2002

Great psychological movie... portrays the mentally disturbed in a heartfelt way.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2002

I would never buy or see this movie again! i swear

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

Excellent. I liked everything: the score was very fitting and cool, and the acting, particularly Robin Williams`, was great. Some very striking visuals and dialogue.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2002

horrible movie. it shouldn`t have been made. if i want to experience lonliness and despare , i`ll just stay in for the evening.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2002

This movie can stsrt after 50 minutes. the first part is very slow

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2002

Very Very Slow!!! Although Robin Williams did a great job at acting.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

This movie sucked. It had a weak plot, a slow cast, and the only good acting was Mr Williams. It was a go no where do nothing movie wait for it on the TV.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2002

I think this is one of the greatest movies all year. Robin Williams was amazing in it. He should win the Oscar for this. And all you people that think this movie was bad have no real knowledgeagle thought in their heads.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2002

The movie was very good, a great drama and a wonderful performance by Robin Williams. I would not classify it as a thriller.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

This movie was the biggest waste of 12 bucks I`ve ever seen. The movie had a lame story, a dull set and boring dialog. Don`t bother seeing it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

Quite good, but the ending was lack-lustre

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

i was like totally thrilled

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2002

definatly an awesome show......I loved it but that could just be cuz I made out the whole time! No seriously, It was great!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2002

Robin Williams is the master. He is brilliant in any role wether it be comedic, serious or craaaazy! Check this one out.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2002

pretty good.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

I thought that the movie was really horrible!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

Da Movie sucked yo! I was all like this be da dumbest mofo flick a tha year. oh ya, and what kind a girlie name is robin for the lead g?

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

Worst Movie EVER!!! Negative five stars. Robin Williams is the ultimate pony boy.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

Robin Williams was great but the movie direction was poor. Too slow moving and the ending was vague and confusing. Robin`s protrayal of a very lonely man was very believable. I hope he gets an oscar nomination!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

The movie could have done for photo finishing what Psycho did for showers...but fell far short. An excellent performance by Robin Williams though.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

I thought this was a very good movie. Robin Williams was very impressive as always. Dark, disturbing, but well done.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Freaky! Robin was great in this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Slow to start and did not really pick up. Great concept but did not captivate me. Give it a 5 out of 10.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

the movie was so gangster

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

This movie had no purpose, the story was very lame!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2002

It was good, but I thought more would happen throughout the movie, and some of the acting in the beginning was the worst I`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2002

I really love it , was amazing!!! I can`t believe my eyes!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2002

slow going but different.movie was OK.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2002

"...(Robin) Williams triumphs by exceeding both in sheer actor`s craft - and the depths he plumbs in his character`s tortured soul." New York Post Lou Lumenick

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2002

The director is a perfectionist. His use of colour was thought-provoking, original, and quite moving. You`ll enjoy this movie if you like to think about what you`re watching, but if you just feel like "brain candy", then you`ll conclude that it has "no point, no climax" etc.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2002

totally amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

A sad, disturbing portrait of a lonely man. Excellent job by director and Robin Williams. If you want CGI, blood and gore, see something else. If you want good film-making, see One Hour Photo.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

From a study of film, this movie is cool. The photography lends itself to the alienation theme. Williams is brilliant. The movie is not as realistic as some, but what is reality. The ironic twist at the end is great.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

If anyone knows what camera he used in the scene where Robin Williams is watching the little girl and then also the scene where he watches the wife come out of the store, please let me know. I am looking for a new camera and that one seemed really nice.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

the movie sucked big time!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

Robin Williams does a great job, but has nothing of real consequence or meaning to do in this one. It kind of reminds me of Nicole Kidman in `To Die For`, where the movie itself was a hunk o` dung, but she was great.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

Excellent movie!! Robin Williams is a super actor!!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

robin william was great but the movie was lacking another actor to play against..(in insomnia it was al pacino)...closest actor was his boss,or maybe the police detective. the family had no charecter development....and who takes their photos to the same place for 7 years? good idea..but somehow the movie seem empty...lacking a good twist...but it was interesting enough to see.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

emotionally profound and gripping, one hour photo reaches into the depths of human frailty and vulnerability. it brings from the depths a picture of weakness and turmoil that is undeniably close to reality, all the while proving that some things are not what they seem. definitely not a movie for the weak mind. definitely oscar worthy. robin williams outdoes himself in raw-ness of character and the secondary acting roles are executed with a most admirable sense of reality. incredible movie.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2002

perplexing, vauge, knowledgable, great significance to the human mind?? you people know nothing

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2002

really boring, fell asleep

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

great acting!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2002

Well acted, and the camera work was good as well. Somewhat flat characters, but overall good. They used the music from Requiem for a Dream...that wasn`t cool

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

i really enjoyed this masterpeice created by wutvere director it is. It was a very knowledgable movie, with great significance of the human mind. i rated it 4/5. great movie. sup porge.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

no plot, no climax, no ending, no point, ...weak. someone will need to explain this snap shot of the life of a loser to me. Robin Williams is brilliant in it though.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

An excellent piece of work that is more than oscar worthy.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

It was wonderful!

Change Location