Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 808 votes and 300 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 45.45%
  • User rating: 3.24 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.24 4.40%
  • User rating: 3.24 5.57%
  • User rating: 3.24 35.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 201 to 250 of 300

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2019

Spontaneity of the characters made it very realistic. Grew up in the 60s and I went back in time with the clothes, music and cars. My wife and I just came back from watching it and it certainly was a ride! Without giving too much away, we were anxious towards the end not knowing what would happen but the history behind Manson was riveting. Brad Pitt, Leonardo DiCaprio and Margot Robbie were great! Quentin did it again!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2019

The quality amount of Effort which went into the making of this film is of the highest order. The acting was superb as was the direction. The editing could have been a little better contrasted and paced but it was still of a high and masterful order. seldom does a movie rate a 4 from me. The last one was Avatar.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2019

totally brilliant, and the violence...it was so rea...l I was getting an anxiety attack just watching

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2019

Very realistic view of the late 1960's. Great sets. You must know something about the Manson murders to make sense of it. Nice acting by all. Many scenes could have been cut without losing anything. Plot does not really satisfy us.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

It was a big disappointment....would not recommend

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

Awful

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

Worst movie we've ever seen. Gave it one star only because you have to rate something

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

Stupid

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2019

Well produced with superb sets. It would appear that the raters here who found it plotless and "too long" are video game addicts who are disappointed with anything that doesn't involve murder and mayhem. Grow up or just stick with Grand Theft Auto.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2019

I loved having been a teen iin the 60's growing up. Best years ever. The music!! Brad Pitt and DeCaprio really did a fantastic job of acting. I may go see it again. Tarantino's amazing work!.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2019

A terrific movie . I loved it. DiCaprio was awesome as was Pitt and the rest of the cast . There are so many special highlights that one can't name them all without giving away spoilers. I can't say enough good things about this movie. If you go stay for the credits. There is a funny scene about halfway through the credit to end it.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2019

Is was okay but could have been better no plot.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2019

Creativity acting humor

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2019

Way to long 45min to hour shorter would improve this marathon. I have enjoyed many of Quentin movies but seems like most critics afraid to come out against in fear of ??? Review all movies with honesty ITS WAY TO LONG

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2019

It was a date night and I was looking forward to it. I expected more, not much of a story-line or plot. I still enjoyed it. Love the era of 1969, the music, the cars, the clothes. A lot of stars. That's what kept me watching and I wanted to see how it all ended. Some people walked out of the theatre. The movie was not what I expected, but I still would watch it again and recommend it, but when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2019

My husband and I were excited to see this movie as it was made out to be a movie about the Manson family. However, this was not the case as the movie is about an actor and his stunt double that just happen to live next door to Sharon tate. Sharon tate also has nothing to do with this movie. You see her go and watch her own movies and that's about it. This movie is slow moving and boring. There's like 10 minutes of action right at the end where they TRY to tie in Manson but in all the wrong ways. Was defiently disappointing. Both my husband and I think they just threw Manson and Sharon tates names out in the trailer/description to bring more people in and make money. Even if they hadn't made the movie out to be about Manson, the movie has 0 story/plot line.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2019

It was awful. It had no story-line or plot. Five of us went together and agreed that our time was wasted. I'm hearing the same from other friends who saw it so am not sure why the ratings are so high. The guys were handsome. That's about it.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2019

Expected so much more based on the hype and reviews online. The positives: great acting by Pitt and Dicaprio, and the music and retro vibe were well done. However, the storyline was a bit all over the place and it was rather long. Sadly, I just can't give it a high rating.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2019

Fantastic movie. Not a lot of killing but it was really good. Still walked out of it when it was over and very satisfied. I would watch it again but I will wait until it comes out.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2019

A+ acting & directing, beautifully shot and depicted the era well. Not his best, don’t go into it expecting Tarantino trademarks like excessive violence and overly philosophical dialogues. Most of Quentin’s movies feel like action first and comedy second, this movie is the opposite. Not what I was expecting but overall a good movie.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

This movie had a lot of references to shows that I grew up with in the 60s and depicted actors and actresses that I loved such as Steve McQueen and James Stacey. I thought that Tarantino was respectful and he worked hard to bring realistic sets and scenery to the project. The end of the movie was such a surprise it made me weepy.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

And the attack of triggered SJWs started... Tarantino has never, ever been racist, never treated female characters with disrespect. He just commited the crime of today - he dared to put white guys as leading characters in this movie. The admins should delete troll votes and comments.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

great movie! It might be a bit confusing if you don't know Manson history or knowledge about 60's culture. It didn't feel too long either. Must watch for Tarantino fans.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

I loved this terrific movie. Brilliant in every phase of film making in my humble opinion. The acting was incredible especially DiCaprio and Pitt and there isn't one boring moment in this film unless you are into mindless superhero action. Will see it again and again.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Wow! Intense! May have seemed too long for some, but the director did a fantastic job of developing all of the interesting characters. The story wrapped up with a bizarre, but endlessly entertaining conclusion. Highly recommend this one.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

I loved how they portrayed the hippies of 1969. Pretty clear message about how not to mess with the wrong people. In true Tarantino fashion, karma is a b!tch.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

All of you millennial posters are clueless. Do a bit of research and appreciate just how Tarentino nailed all of the details of this era. The ending was the best I have seen ever. Pitt and Decaprio are an amazing duo. Hope to see them act together again. Looking forward to seeing this one again and again. Easily the best movie of the year and should be nominated for many awards in the new year.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Having been a teenager in the 60's, I loved this movie. It was a real trip ( no pun intended ) back in time. No super heroes flying around at the speed of light, just an honest look at how it was and a brilliant performance by everyone on board. A word of warning, make sure you hit the bathroom just before you see the show...it is a little long, but not at all boring, like some of the reviews said. Great movie and I would see it again. Loved the ending!!!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Loved it! A trip down memory lane. Great story, great acting. Not the least bit boring

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Loved every minute of this movie

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Very cool one

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2019

Horrible and the way they depicted Bruce Lee was not only racist, but totally inaccurate. Tarantino not only treats women poorly, but he's obviously a racist. This was one stinking heap of garbage.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Loved the movie. Loved 'Brandy'. Preferred Pitt's role but Dicaprio's charm appeared at the end of the movie. Some good laughs. The 2 hrs. 41 mins. flew.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Beautiful film. The story of Rick Dalton and Cliff Booth is a lot of fun with a very interesting lead in to the Manson cult.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

A very funny film. It honors Sharon Tate. The movie was very interesting. It's a movie about the 1969 era. The recreation of 1969 is fantastic. From the beautiful dresses to the gorgeous vintage cars. I would watch this movie again. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Great acting, period piece. Gotta love the dog

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2019

Great acting; full of surprises.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

This is Hitchcockian suspense at its best. The wondering of who and how the characters get caught up in the horrifying and legendary Tate murders really pays off at the end. Tarantino has certainly come a long way as a director.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2019

Long and slow, very slow. Soooo slow. One would think that with that many good actors it would have been a much better movie. Do not waste your time.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Great Movie! As always, Tarantino is amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

TERRIFIC movie with a great ending. Wonderful actors - Leo, Brad, Margot & all the supporting cast too! Bravo Tarantino! People born after the 70's may not appreciate or relate to the time period unless they read up on the Manson/Sharon Tate connection.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

All the elements of a great movie; an easy storyline allowing the audience to experience the mood of the setting, and the heat of the California hills. The underlying retro noir was terrific. The dog was fantastic. A fun way to spend a couple of hours.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

4 of us loved it. Brad & Leo at their best. Tarantino does not disappoint with film #9

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Wait for it -- The perfect ending

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2019

It was 41 minutes too long. Editing more out would have helped greatly. Pitt and DiCaprio were great. Tate/ Manson story made it for me. Soundtrack was great. Loved the wardrobe, cars, and furniture-lots of attention to detail.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

another good movie from Quentin, a salute to the years of 60's.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Tarantino is a genius! Left movie thinking 'if only it was that way'.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2019

The movie is too long and has little substance, I would rate this movie as the worst I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2019

Great actor impressive but terrible movie foul mouthed not much substance .good acting on brad and leonardo though .they derserve better roles

Change Location