October Sky

Thank you for rating this movie!

October Sky Movie Poster

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.40

Based on 272 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.40 75.76%
  • User rating: 4.40 10.61%
  • User rating: 4.40 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.40 0.38%
  • User rating: 4.40 10.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

Wonderfull acting, moving story especially knowing that it is true. Really impressed by Jake G.'s acting talents.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

What a great movie and cast! I only recently saw the movie on DVD and had to buy it. Jake Gyllenhaal - you are a very talented actor. I look forward to your future work. Thank you for sharing your gift!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

this is the best drama ive seen yet. a great movie for careers class and very inspiring. 5/5!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

it was an awesome movie. very inspiring. recommend it for careers class. talks about how you can get influenced by your parents or friends that might affect your future dreams. i thought it was really good. one more thing. JAKE GYLLENHAAL was SOOOO HOT.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

iT WAS A GREAT MOViE .. i REALLY ENJOYED iT .. iT REALLY SHOWS HOW MUCH KNOWLEDGE HAS BEEN SPREAD BY A FEW THOUGHT-OUT iDEAS AND HOW THE LAUNCHiNG OF ONE ROCKET CAN iNSPiRE A BOY FROM A SMALL TOWN DESTiNED TO BE A COAL MiNER TO A MAN WORKiNG AS AN ENGiNEER FOR NASA.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

the movie is really nice. it`s really inspiring. it`s worth watching.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

it is one of the best movies ive watched. it`s really nice. i loved it! :)

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

october sky was the best movie i have ever seen. it made me laugh it made me cry!!! and the fact that it was based on a true story that is so amazing! all the actors and actresses did an awsome job for this movie!it was very interesting aswell becausethe were teaching things in the movie...sputnik...math... and how to have respect for others!!! the best movie ever is OCTOBER SKY!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

october sky was the best movie i have ever seen. it mad eme laugh it made me cry it was awsome!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

i think the movie is inspiring....

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

a movie worth watching! it has a great story of the high school student in search of their dream. good, >none waist of-money/time< entertaining

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

One of the Best! A Must see!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

awesome movie...i wish i was that smart

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I thought that October Sky was an awsome movie and Mr.Gyllenhaal was totally great.and all the otheer boys were wonderful too. October Sky is my most favorite movie ever.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

hi my name is MARIE actually I am taking asociology class and my professor recommand two movies OCTOBER SKY and A BLAST FROM THE PAST I bougth the DVD OCTOBER SKY and I think that was a good choice the actors are teenage who were very determined to become astronauts but they did not have ressouces available at this time and also their parent will no encouraged them to achieve their dream , as young boys they have chosen the wrong way by inventing rockets .

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

i thought october sky was the best movie ever. i was really interested in it and the makers did a great job making it. the movie was the best and so were the characters.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2004

Its the best movie ever I love it! All the actors were very talented

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2004

It was a great movie we watched it in math class

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2002

this was A GREAT MOVIE you should go see it!!! ----> BUBBLE :):) :) :)

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2002

this is a great movie, is fantastic and jake is vey talents and very good actor.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

it`s was a great movie, and jake(homer) is really cute

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

i love this movie!!!!

Change Location