Oblivion

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 224 votes and 84 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 39.60%
  • User rating: 3.48 17.82%
  • User rating: 3.48 14.85%
  • User rating: 3.48 5.94%
  • User rating: 3.48 21.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 84

User review rating: 4 April 30, 2015

much better than anticipated .....very well done!

User review rating: 3 May 07, 2014

Smart, interesting story with some decent special fx...Mr. Tom wasn't too annoying either.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2014

I am dumbfounded to see that Tribute watchers have only given this movie a 3 star rating. That is why I feel compelled to leave this review. THIS IS AN AWESOME FILM!!! Despite having Cruise in it. He does pick some good films though. This one is just so excellent. I watched it 3 times in a row.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2014

Terrible movie. Terrible writing. Terrible acting. Bad Bad Bad.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2013

awesome awesome awesome

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2013

I was oblivious.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2013

Really enjoyed this movie. Way too many unfair 'one stars'. My only guess is that some people have it in for Mr. Cruise ;)

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2013

Great effects - worth seeing..

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2013

Good, not great. I can't understand folks who said they didn't understand or got lost. My complaint was it's too predictable. Seriously, how dumbed down does hollywood have to get before the current movie watchers don't somehow get confused?!

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2013

Waste of time. Don't bother with this dog. Really really bad movie.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2013

126 you can never get back. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2013

this movie is visually stunning, yet painfully boring. fake emotions throughout. morgan freeman must have been begged by a starving homeless kid to take part in this movie. save your time.

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2013

Tom Cruise, as always, is intense! Pretty good story line. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2013

Are you kidding me, this movie was awesome!! A must see Sci Fi movie! Tom Cruise was brilliant and Morgan Freeman, Olga Kurylenko , Andrea Riseborough were great! Great special effects,action,story and acting. A must see!

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Save your money people.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Terrible, terrible,terrible.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Honestly, time for TC to retire...what a loser!

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Bad acting.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Yech!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2013

Good movie would have been more believable if set in 2117, we really can't accomplish all the tech in the next 4 years. The women were too young too.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2013

Cool

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2013

Exciting action. Inspiring music. Money well spent whther you are a Tom Cruise fan or not.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2013

Exciting and great action overlayed with a very inspiring soundtrack. A great choice for an evening of science fiction entertainment.

User review rating: 3 May 29, 2013

Pretty good with great visuals and decent story. But it's not that memorable. Once you leave the theatre you don't ever think about it again. Worth to watch but not worth to buy.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2013

I'd go 4.5 but I ain't got the option

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2013

It was confusing and I didn't really like the plot.

User review rating: 3 May 15, 2013

ok ,good action.

User review rating: 4 May 12, 2013

Overall a great movie. Great visuals and really liked the storyline. Movie makes you think. Some unanswered questions though.

User review rating: 3 May 08, 2013

I would rank it similar in feeling to "The Book of Eli" not some of these other movie comparos mentioned. If you like Sci-Fi, it will tide you over 'till "After Earth" and "Elysium." Then we will see which is best.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2013

excellent sci-fi movie, great visuals, interesting plot, unique (others are different in too many ways), twists that fall into place (rather than confuse). worth the see. enjoyed it immensely. heroism/anti-heroism includes great tragedies and a hopeful ending.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2013

I found this movie to be very boring

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2013

People are complaining about it being hard to follow or it's not original. For starters, it's a sci-fi film where the main plot doesn't involve an invasion. It's very much like Prometheus, where it's a thinking and visually stunning film, but with more action. I saw it in IMAX and the action and scenery was amplified by the big screen and loud speakers. I thought this film was awesome and you definitely need to see it in theaters.

User review rating: 4 May 04, 2013

Great special effects, confusing at times story line with some unanswered questions when you leave, better action half way through made it interesting to watch then

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2013

pretty pathetic

User review rating: 4 May 01, 2013

I came into this movie not really expecting much to be honest. However, the story line and acting were fantastic and the music was phenomenal! Definitely a movie to pay very close attention to so no bathroom breaks! Truly one to see on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2013

Wow, this is a great movie. I highly recommend it. It has a compelling story and the atmosphere it created was incredible. This is a movie to experience.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2013

I really didn't like this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2013

Visuals - 5 Stars. Acting 3.5 Stars. Story 1 star. Yup, another fantastic-looking, ok acted, totally unoriginal flick that once again shows Hollywood is totally on top of things when it comes to FX and totally out to lunch when it comes to writing. This is a mix of Terminator Salvation, 2001 A Space Odyssey, and a few other post-apocalyptic flicks. Oh, and the soundtrack was very intrusive - didn't need that much headache-inducing music!

User review rating: 4 April 28, 2013

I loved it and am not a big Tom Cruise fan

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2013

its awesome

User review rating: 4 April 28, 2013

Saw this movie last night,thought it was very good! Visually stunning..Good performances by all of the cast...Thought provoking,in the sense of what courage is and being human really means..

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2013

Great movie lots of action and it will hold your interest

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2013

HATED IT!

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2013

Tom should retire from the movie business....

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2013

Am I allowed to give it a 0??????

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2013

Cruise is such a washed up actor, especially in this movie.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2013

If I could give this a zero, I would.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2013

The ones who rated this as 1 star is totally know what they are talking about. Basically this genre is an action film but all we saw were more drama scenes than action. I'm a big fan of Tom Cruise but this one by far his worst film EVER.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2013

Anti New World Order flick...well done.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2013

A few good effects but very lame plot. Boring.

Change Location