Nowhere Boy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 76 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 30.88%
  • User rating: 4.12 50.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 19.12%
  • User rating: 4.12 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2011

Excellent movie

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2011

Interesting story

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2011

Very good

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

Loosely based on the early life of John lennon,the flick provides some insight into the soul and personality of the future superstar.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

Great biography and period picture.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

interesting story of John Lennon's early years

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

I really liked this movie. How John Lennon became a man he is. I love the 50's and the 60's.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

interesting story of john lennon, learn a lot of stuff i didn't already know

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2011

A true story that made me have a little less respect for John. Too much self pitty, for someone with loads of talent.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

This was a fascinating look at Lennon's young years and the formation of the Beatles with portrayal's of each member's teenaged personna. Thoroughly enjoyable and memorable.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Greatly entertaining. An interesting concept of life before fame.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Must be a Beatles fan to enjoy this movie

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2011

Extremely well done film. Even if not previously aware of John Lennon's formative years, the film provides a riveting storyline that would be of interest to the viewer.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2011

lots of early history but not as much Beatles music as you might hope

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2010

Anything with a Beatles theme is sure to be entertaining; Thumbs up!

User review rating: 3 December 26, 2010

good for Beatles fans but not as much popular Beatles as I was hoping for

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2010

Interesting movie

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2010

Beautiful movie! John wass destined to be a star and an inspiration!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2010

This movie does seem to portray Lennon's childhood. Well Done. If you're Beatles fan go and see this.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2010

A box office disappointment, it's nonetheless one of the best films eligible this year. I'd love to see Anne-Marie Duff mentioned this year for her great performance. Kristin Scott Thomas and Aaron Johnson, as well as the rest of the cast, are a joy to watch.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2010

Good one!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2010

Really enjoyed this movie especialy around his 70 birthday. Learned a lot about John's tragic younger years. Both my friend and I shed tears which says how emotional the movie affected us

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2010

Very good emotional tale about his younger years. Aaron Johnson does a great portrayl.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2010

Inspirational, poetic and sad at the same time. Great casting.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2010

It was interesting to learn about Lennon's early life, but it was disappointing that we didn't hear more of the music that made the Beatles popular. I found that I did not like the young John Lennon. It is a relationship movie and would not appeal to someone wanting something a little more exciting.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2010

I would like to rate this movie. But it missed coming to Winnipeg.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

Excellent depiction of a little known part of John Lennon's life. Kristin Scott Thomas and Anne Marie Duff were fantastic and Aaron Johnson was very good in a very difficult role. The director, Sam Taylor-Wood, did a marvelous job capturing the time and the emotional turmoil in the main characters lives. Really neat to see how John, Paul and George got together to start the path to music history.

Change Location