Noah

Thank you for rating this movie!

Noah Movie Poster

2.61 / 5

User rating: 2.61

Based on 304 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 2.61 26.35%
  • User rating: 2.61 12.84%
  • User rating: 2.61 4.73%
  • User rating: 2.61 8.11%
  • User rating: 2.61 47.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 122 of 122

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

Earlier reviewer's point about the transformer rocks and costuming along with the despicable misleading attempt to relate to a biblical story make this movie pathetically laughable. Unfortunately there's just no way to get back that wasted 2+ hours.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

I'm not one for following movie critiques or reviews as many movies poorly rated by others were quite entertaining for us. Noah was given mixed reviews however after my wife & I seeing Noah we were so disappointing in so many respects. This couldn't have been any worst a movie in the depiction of the biblical essence of this story. From special affects with transformer rocks as guardians to costume design with designer wool knits, jean jackets ( with lapels to boot ! ) to the acting and it's tiring length. I seldom want to leave a movie before the end but I couldn't wait to get home. If you want sound advise, just forget this disaster and spend your money on something else.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

There is a very slim Biblical framework for this Hollywood fiction. Please go to the source in the Bible - Genesis chapters 6-10 to read the true story. I was very dissapointed and annoyed . The movie was off base from the original story.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

0 Stars. Was very disappointed. Almost left through it and wish I had. Don't expect a movie based on the story of Noah. Wasn't even impressed by the acting. Should have waited to read some reviews.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

no star rating, from any of the actors :( no star for the story :( Please don't waste your money!

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2014

Very good film. Special effects make it that action like film. Story line keeps the faith (no pun) Has a message but also keeps you entertained.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2014

Very little Biblical accuracy. Don't go if you have a headache, the sound will drive you crazy. If you are going for entertainment value only, then this was very good at that. Crowe and others played very enjoyable characters, a little slow in places almost to the boring point. The IMAX experience, large screen and loud noise was enjoyable, like I said without a headache. The ticket price took me by surprise. An additional $3.00 each for the luxury of IMAX and seat selection. A rip off to seniors, would have enjoyed it just as much at a regular theatre. 2 STARS only because of the biblical inaccuracy. Otherwise you be the judge.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

I haven't seen this movie but the 1 star review comments make me want to see it. You're comparing to Lord of the Rings and 300 as an example of it being bad?! That sounds like a very entertaining movie. Also for those that are disappointed about it not portraying the "true" story I'd like to point out that the Bible is FAR from quality entertainment for the vast majority of people, and the story is from a book written far before our time about an event far, far before its time. You know about as much about the truth of this story as my index finger, which just gave this a solid 5 star rating based on its comparisons. Can't wait to watch it.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

If I could give this 0 stars I would. If you're going to this movie to see a story BASED on the Bible (like me)...you will be sorely disappointed!!! If you're going to see a FICTIONAL story then you will like it. Fallen angels trying to help man and making God to be a tyrant??? What a joke!!! Darren Aronofsky directed and wrote the story...what an idiot!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

It made me read my Bible again... The story about Noah..

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

The Biblical version? The Bible is based on true events? Oh it's fictionally inaccurate? It's Hollywood which means it should be sensory entertaining and full of programming!

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

I had to go back and finger through the bible because after watching this movie I thought I might have missed a few pages or chapters of the original biblical story. Don't you hate it when you've read the book and the movie is almost thing like the book. Such it the case here.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

Horrible. Save your movie.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Epic and anointed.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2014

0 stars.... It has nothing to do with the Bible.. The "true story"... It totally contradicts the Bible. Such a shame. Its just like Lord of the Rings and 300...

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2014

terrible, talk about fractured fairy tales, was like being on a flight you couldn't wait to get off of. biggest waste of time and money for a long time.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2014

Absolutely hated it. Did not even stay all the way to the end. It was completely unreal, boring and quite ludicrous. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2014

Worst movie of the year... If you are expecting the biblical version, forget it. It is more like a cross between Lord of Rings and Conan...

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2014

very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2014

Love this Movie

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2014

Aronofsky's film, ,is an epic of great proportion with a great cast of actors starring Russell Crowe, Jennifer Connelly etc. Russell Crowe is the Charlton Heston of 21st century. Noah is a great entertainment movie. Forget about literary critics, go, be open minded and enjoy the movie. The IMAX experience is great.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2014

Loved it. Great movie!

Change Location